1-800 CONTACTS "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

1-800 CONTACTS Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Mar 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
71%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
1-800 CONTACTS CEO John Graham
John Graham
38 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Opportunity for advancement very difficult outside of the call center(in 29 reviews)

  • "Even if you don't like customer service/sales job, this one could probably change your mind(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC

    I have been working at 1-800 CONTACTS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment & great benefits

    Cons

    There aren’t any cons

    1-800 CONTACTS2019-03-29
  2. "Best place you could work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Partner in Draper, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 1-800 CONTACTS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture here is so amazing. Associates are more than just coworkers, you truly become family. Our leadership is transparent in all company successes and failures. We have great benefits and amenities. Great work/life balance. The opportunities for growth are endless. Supervisors, managers, directors and so forth set you up for success and will help you develop.

    Cons

    I have never had a day in this company that I felt there were any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, I love being apart of this family.

    1-800 CONTACTS2018-12-31
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Great Company with Common Issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 1-800 CONTACTS full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits. Nice people. Fun office.

    Cons

    Opportunity for advancement very difficult outside of the call center. Upper management not very open to new ideas or suggestions from lower level employees.

    Advice to Management

    Be willing to try ideas from "bottom" employees.

    1-800 CONTACTS2018-12-11
  4. "Love it here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service and Sales Representative in Draper, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at 1-800 CONTACTS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of great benefits and people! They are a great company to work for because not only do they care about their customers but they care about their employees! There is always someone available to listen to any questions or concerns and it will always get fixed in a timely manner! Thank you so much for being an amazing Employer!

    Cons

    I personally can not come up with any cons because its been an amazing and great learning experience. I can see why they have so many people who have been working for them for 10 years or more!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and we will always Win as a Team.

    1-800 CONTACTS2018-11-15
  5. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance in Draper, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 1-800 CONTACTS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits great culture competitive pay awesome people convenient location allows for work at home

    Cons

    required to work weekends for the first year. that's it

    Advice to Management

    Keep being so friendly

    1-800 CONTACTS2018-09-18
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Draper, UT
    Recommends

    I worked at 1-800 CONTACTS for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent place to work! Great atmosphere, free food and drinks. Fun activities for the family, great benefits and flexible

    Cons

    Didn't like having to up sell all of the time

    1-800 CONTACTS2018-04-11
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great company, but lagging behind when it comes to compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 1-800 CONTACTS full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, fun work environment, supportive management team

    Cons

    Pay, pay, pay. Pay is just too low, particularly in the call center. To be fair they did just raise the call center minimum pay rate, but the failed to take into account some of their auxiliary groups. Increasing pay for associates on the phones is a great first step, but it needs to apply throughout the operations group, not to just base pay.

    Advice to Management

    Take another look at your pay scales. Don't risk losing talent because they will be better compensated elsewhere.

    1-800 CONTACTS2018-03-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance in Draper, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 1-800 CONTACTS part-time

    Pros

    Great company, great benefits. Excellent training program. Really takes care of employees. Has an excellent cafeteria, gym, and optical center.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    1-800 CONTACTS2018-02-16
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Good company that thinks it is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 1-800 CONTACTS full-time

    Pros

    1-800 contacts offers great benefits, 401k plan, meals, events, on site gym, flexible work schedule and a fairly decent work environment

    Cons

    The company was started as a call center and it shows. The management structure is overly hierarchical and has lots of silos. Executives all sit on the 5th floor and rarely interact with those in their departments. This has started to improve with the recent retirement of the previous CEO. Internal raises and advancement are limited. There is a very large focus on tenure with most of the higher level employees having worked at the company for over 15 years. This leads to a significant ego and hubris problem that can be abrasive to newer employees.

    Show More
    1-800 CONTACTS2018-02-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Draper, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 1-800 CONTACTS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1800 Contacts is a family. Here they care about every single employee like they are immediate family. The company has such great benefits and programs to help you achieve goals and reach new milestones. They have a gym, a grille and so many other awesome amenities.

    Cons

    Honestly there is nothing in this company that I dont like.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing I love every thing here.

    1-800 CONTACTS2017-08-03
Found 25 reviews