1-800Accountant Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
1-800Accountant CEO  Michael Savage
Michael Savage
151 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly and encouraging work environment and great people to work with(in 15 reviews)

  • "It is fast-paced work environment with opportunities for advancement and education(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "High pressure sometimes during tax season(in 20 reviews)

  • "At this moment there are no Cons(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Enjoy working here"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Savings Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 1-800Accountant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The leadership team is always there for support and to mentor team members. I really enjoy working here and with this company.

    Cons

    The busy tax season can be a real challenge. I don't know what a company would do to make it better though.

    Continue reading
    1-800Accountant2020-06-03
  2. "Advancement Opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR in Saint Petersburg Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 1-800Accountant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The compay is growing fast which means lots of changes and opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    I don't know of any cons at the moment.

    1-800Accountant2020-06-02
  3. "Best people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Small Business Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 1-800Accountant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best part about 1800Accountant is the people. TA lot of the people are friends outside of work too.

    Cons

    The benefits plan is just so-so.

    Continue reading
    1-800Accountant2020-06-02
  4. "Friendly team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 1-800Accountant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are friendly and the team atmoshphere is great to be a part of.

    Cons

    While we're all working remote, additional team building opportunities would be nice, to help everyone stay connected

    Continue reading
    1-800Accountant2020-06-01
  5. "Sales"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Manager in Saint Petersburg Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 1-800Accountant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone helps in every way they can.

    Cons

    High turnover in phone positions.

    Continue reading
    1-800Accountant2020-06-01
  6. "Place to learn"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bookkeeper in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 1-800Accountant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Steady hours and good training. You will learn a lot.

    Cons

    Not enough communication at times.

    1-800Accountant2020-05-31
  7. "Growth opportunity"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Analyst in New York, NY

    I have been working at 1-800Accountant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Leadership truly wants to see everyone succeed and be successful.

    Cons

    Not enough conference or small meeting rooms.

    Continue reading
    1-800Accountant2020-06-01
  8. "Flexibility"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Accountant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 1-800Accountant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work/life balance and have a flexible work schedule

    Cons

    Like a lot of companies, we weren't really prepared to all work remote.

    Continue reading
    1-800Accountant2020-05-30
  9. "Great for an EA"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Great for An EA in New York, NY

    I have been working at 1-800Accountant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good money. Co-workers have good attitudes.

    Cons

    Not enough conference or small meeting rooms.

    Continue reading
    1-800Accountant2020-05-31
  10. "Enjoy working here"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 1-800Accountant part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There's a lot of paths toward advancement and career growth. If you put in the hours and stick with it, you'll get promoted. The company culture is great. The managers are helpful and give helpful feedback.

    Cons

    The company culture is great.

    Continue reading
    1-800Accountant2020-05-29
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 230 Reviews