Glassdoor Alert: Attempt to Inflate Reviews

We have evidence that someone has taken steps to artificially inflate the rating for this employer with positive reviews posted in violation of our Community Guidelines. We have removed these reviews. Please exercise your best judgment when evaluating this employer. Learn more about Glassdoor Alerts.

1-800Accountant Reviews

Updated May 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 323 of over 363 reviews

4.4
80%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
1-800Accountant CEO  Michael Savage
Michael Savage
199 Ratings

The latest conversations about Accounting

Join the conversation on

Accounting

122.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/accounting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=1-800Accountant~784023
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of 1-800Accountant and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Learning Opportunity

    Apr 14, 2022 - Payroll Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great learning opportunity, nice people

    Cons

    Very short staffed causing lack of support from local office, very long work hours.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good To Start With

    May 2, 2022 - Office Administrator in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company is a great place to get started off working - easy to get in and adapt.

    Cons

    Not much in the way of company camaraderie, people tend to stick to themselves and there isn't much uplifting energy working here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Tax Analyst

    Apr 29, 2022 - Tax Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fridays half day during summer

    Cons

    Very busy during tax season

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Inconsistent

    May 20, 2022 - Tax Specialist in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great compensation benefits available in comparison to other similar positions. Remote work from home makes for great work life balance.

    Cons

    Systems don’t work properly my first interview was rescheduled 3 times. The first time I was awaiting the call when I received an email thanking me for my interview that I had not had. The email also came before my scheduled interview. I also received the same email for every event scheduled during the hiring process. Horrible communication. You get told one thing and then it changes several times because nobody seems to be communicating internally. Very inconsistent, my start date changed 2 times each months apart, my recruiter left & no one followed up with me to tell me so I had to call them, they missed multiple interviews & had to reschedule each time. The biggest con was Christopher(remote manager), he couldn’t look me in the eyes during my interview & kept looking around but never straight at me. Christopher also forgot to relay information to me for my hiring process & I had to call hr to find out what was going on. He is very unprofessional & cowardly for not being upfront. Criteria can change in the middle of the hiring process according to hr but I only found that out because I was supposed to receive a call and didn’t. When I followed up with HR they proceeded to tell me that Christopher was supposed to inform me of the changes but “forgot”

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Team Environment

    Apr 5, 2022 - Tax Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hybrid work policy, diverse and friendly culture, great career opportunities, varied scope of tax returns to work on allows for learning ins and outs of tax preparation

    Cons

    Very hectic tax season, tax prep software issues

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Solid Company

    Apr 1, 2022 - Marketing Coordinator in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great PTO and great welcoming work environment.

    Cons

    Big Workload and sometimes difficult to rest

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Ive enjoyed my teams

    Mar 22, 2022 - Account Executive in Saint Petersburg Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is good Pretty good flexibility I've enjoyed all the seniors and staff Ive worked with

    Cons

    Busy Season hours can get kinda crazy

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great for Young Professionals

    Mar 21, 2022 - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work environment was great!

    Cons

    Work hours can be a lot.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Happy with Company

    Mar 19, 2022 - Tax Savings Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are pretty standard and nice

    Cons

    Hours vary alot and inconsistent work schedule

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    1800 accountant

    Mar 19, 2022 - Small Business Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work 👍

    Cons

    None that I can.think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 323 Reviews

1-800Accountant Reviews FAQs

1-800Accountant has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 363 reviews left anonymously by employees. 80% of employees would recommend working at 1-800Accountant to a friend and 76% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, 1-800Accountant employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at 1-800Accountant. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

80% of 1-800Accountant employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated 1-800Accountant 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at 1-800Accountant to be culture, management, career development and the cons to be work life balance, benefits.

Popular Careers with 1-800Accountant Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at 1-800Accountant? Share Your Experiences

or