14 West Reviews

Updated May 9, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 103 of over 108 reviews

3.9
66%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

2m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

22

16 Comments

Advertising

115.3K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=14 West~1351223
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Generous Company

    May 9, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free parking and you are treated like a human.

    Cons

    There are no cons at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Learn and Grow

    Mar 9, 2022 - Data Engineer I in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone at 14 West has a collaborative mindset that allows for growth in their respective fields and explore opportunities that are outside your area of expertise.

    Cons

    Planning for large projects can be a challenge because there are so many dependencies across different teams that require coordination that just isn't there yet.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not the company you think

    Apr 7, 2022 - Accounts Payable in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Allowed you to work from home.

    Cons

    Very poor management styles and skills

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Those were the good days

    Mar 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent team mates Collaborative environment Good company perks Great office locations

    Cons

    No real company culture- set by individual team managers Poor at goal setting Too many things due at any given time Poor time management

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Leadership is not great. I stayed a long time for my co-workers. Would not recommend working her at the moment.

    Jan 25, 2022 - Systems Administrator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay was recently market-rated for everyone so it's about average. For years my co-workers were what kept me going at 14west. Lots of great people who commiserated with the insanity.

    Cons

    All of those co-workers left in the "great resignation". Nah man, they didn't leave because of some buzz word, they left because management slowly whittled down our confidence in them to the point where it was a joke. Working at 14west (specifically in IT) was a lot of balancing the affiliates ridiculous demands with our ability to meet those demands in a sane way. Do you want to support software that still runs on flash in 2022? Do you want to move everything to cloud because that's what the cool kids are doing? Do you want to work for a spam company? Don't even get me started about an incident where Spamhaus blocked our IPs and we couldn't send out our email campaigns. Management just couldn't stop blaming it on the "unfairness" of big tech. It was not. Google Spamhaus and who they block. That's who you're working for. I left because I missed working with people who cared.

    6 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Creativity and growth potential

    Nov 2, 2021 - Proposal Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun company culture, lots of opportunity to make your mark

    Cons

    Instability and lack of firm direction

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Oct 12, 2021 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of the best places to grow your creativity, tech skills and career

    Cons

    You really need to take your career path and role into your own hands.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good and Bad

    Sep 1, 2021 - Internal Marketing Specialist in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great co-workers, fun events, and perks.

    Cons

    Did not agree with many of the companies practices, laid off a bunch of people, and low pay.

    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Experience with 14 West

    Aug 9, 2021 - Accounting Intern in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture: encouraged growth and individual thinking. Gained a number of skills and experiences that I wouldn't have expected at the start. Exposed to numerous tasks, some of which would not have been average for an internship experience. Great relationship with manager and upper-level staff. Environment really encourages relationship and communication.

    Cons

    No real cons that I have found in my experience

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    14 West Response

    Director, Communications

    We love to hear about your strong relationships and lines of communication with leadership. That's exactly what we want. We believe this is key in learning and growth, and your experience seems to support that. Thank you for taking the time to share.

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Scam company hiding in expensive office building

    Jul 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free booze & snacks Tele-work capable during the COVID-19 pandemic Decent pay as long as you don’t work on commission You can get hired with no experience or education in the field Impossible to get fired, another Agora company will hire you immediately if you do Tons of happy hours & extravagant holiday parties even when company-wide layoffs are occurring They really go the extra mile to solicit positive reviews from current employees Always room for growth/taking on extra responsibilities with the high turnover rate Beautiful historic office buildings that aren’t handicap accessible

    Cons

    Upper management is out of touch with day-to-day operations and does not know or care about employees or quality of work Little diversity/frat house culture that’s unwelcoming to BIPOC & women All tech is created in-house so it’s not relevant to any other workplace Shady marketing campaigns that target seniors & spread misinformation Companies are constantly being rebranded or merged because of all the lawsuits Last paycheck was a full week late

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    14 West Response

    Director, Communications

    To the reviewer, as disappointing as this review is to read, we appreciate you taking the time to post. Whether or not it is entirely fair or accurate, your perception of the organization is useful and is being shared with our leadership.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 103 Reviews

14 West Reviews FAQs

14 West has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 108 reviews left anonymously by employees. 66% of employees would recommend working at 14 West to a friend and 56% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, 14 West employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at 14 West. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

66% of 14 West employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated 14 West 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at 14 West to be benefits, management, career development and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with 14 West Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at 14 West? Share Your Experiences

or