15Five Reviews | Glassdoor

15Five Reviews

Updated Mar 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
15Five Founder and CEO David Hassell
David Hassell
66 Ratings
  1. "Great culture, great leadership!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 15Five full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, the leadership is very transparent, emphasis on freedom and flexibility, lots of very smart people

    Cons

    Have not found any yet

    15Five2020-03-26
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 15Five full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    senior leadership cares about their employees, good benefits

    Cons

    It's a startup with some of the usual risks and cons associated with a startup.

    Continue reading
    15Five2020-03-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "I adore this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 15Five full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The flexible schedule, excellent pay and the space to get the job done without being micromanaged are amazing. I've never worked at a place so focused on personal and career growth, even from day one.

    Cons

    I wish the health insurance didn't still cost me as much as it does. I admit I expected that coverage to be better before I was hired. Many of the benefits are amazing, but if you prefer less benefits and more compensation that might surprise you, or be not to your liking.

    Continue reading
    15Five2020-01-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "I LOVE it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Frontend Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 15Five full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have never before worked at a company that ACTUALLY cares about me. This is the place I have been looking for forever. I used to fantasize about starting company with my friends, but now I fantasize about convincing all of them to join 15Five. The pay and benefits are great, the workload is reasonable, as much time off as you need, coworkers who travel the world, your voice is truly heard, I could go on and on.

    Cons

    Honestly, can't think of any?

    Continue reading
    15Five2019-11-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Never have I been so happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Special 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 15Five full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -I truly feel happy and supported by all of my co-workers -They have an employee-centric culture that drives the company. -An amazing leadership team, who care about employees -Opportunities to grow with the company

    Cons

    -They are still growing, so certain hiccups can occur, though they have done a wonderful job of navigating those hiccups

    Continue reading
    15Five2019-10-04
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Simply amazing in every way possible!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 15Five full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture and people, unlike anything I've EVER experienced at a company! It feels unreal to be part of a work environment that truly encourages and motivates you to become your best self, and to approach it without fear or judgement. Management is not only approachable and smart, but encouraging and trusting of each individual. Company Philosophy and Core Values go beyond words, they are lived and breathed. I genuinely feel part of a team with purpose and look forward to each day!

    Cons

    None comes to mind, other than your typical growing pains in a high-growth start up.

    15Five2019-10-03
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Best "Best Place to Work" Out There"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 15Five full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    15Five walks the talk when it comes to creating the space for people to become their greatest selves. It all starts with one of the most unified, authentic, vulnerability-embracing, ego-less executive teams that I've ever encountered in my professional life. Leadership and managers truly care about developing their people both professional and personally, and there is a genuine commitment to ensuring balance and preventing burnout, despite the intense, high growth stage we are in. We embrace Radical Candor and "truth with kindness" and are able to create an uncommon level of trust, belonging and psychological safety with our teams- its one of the only places I've ever worked where I don't fear or dread feedback. The educational benefits and ongoing training that is provided to employees and contractors is unparalleled - I feel like a completely different person compared to my pre-15Five life, thanks to all of the learning and growing that has happened in the last year. Some other things that stand out include generous paid parental leave for both moms and dads, flexible time off, group meditations, wellness and learning allowance, and all of the usual health and retirement benefits.

    Cons

    If you haven't worked it a high growth start up before, the intensity, pace and ever-changing priorities could be hard to get used to.

    15Five2019-09-26
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Becoming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 15Five full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    15Five goes beyond status-quo workplace benefits (which are already pretty great in tech) and focuses on supporting the whole person at work. We're attempting to consolidate many different philosophies around great workplace culture and form a business standard: Best Self Management. Effectively doing so allows high performance in all segments of our company. This can also be a con since we fall short of the standard we've set. Since the organization is so mission driven, it attracts more mission driven employees than most. Office spaces are great! Loads of talent in all departments.

    Cons

    Since we're building so much so fast, there are often gaps. This typically comes in the form of leadership/management competency gaps or program/department functionality holes. That's all fine and expected in any organization: we're all becoming our Best Selves. Where we can do better is being open and transparent about our vulnerabilities, both personally and organizationally.

    Continue reading
    15Five2019-09-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "More companies should be like 15Five"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 15Five full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I did not know a company like this could exist and I couldn't be happier to be with 15Five. Leadership is transparent and deeply cares and invests in their employees' growth/development (both personally and professionally). You are trusted from day one and given the freedom/flexibility to do your best work. Employees work hard, help each other constantly, and truly believe in our mission/platform. You feel like you're part of a team and family. There are a ton of resources to learn and grow and it's exciting to be part of a fast growing startup. I am energized by my work every day and hope others can experience that feeling too!

    Cons

    Nothing major comes to mind. I guess the usual "pains" of a startup but it's exciting and a great opportunity to learn and contribute early on. Your opinion is valued here and you can make an impact!

    Continue reading
    15Five2019-09-20
  10. "Believe the reviews!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 15Five full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The wonderful thing about 15Five is that everything you read online, or listen via the podcast is really true. I’ve never been at a company where everyone is honest, open and vulnerable. If you come from a toxic environment it may take you a while to shake off the bad job ptsd. Sometimes it seems too good to be true. Like how can people who don’t even know you honestly be so caring about who you are as a person truly want to help you develop and be your best self! I was so used to managers that didn’t really care and were there for a check. Or coworkers who only looked out for themselves or were secretly jealous if someone was promoted. 15Five is nothing like that. I’ve worked at some very well known corporate companies that were all toxic and I’m so thankful to be here. You can be yourself, you truly have a work life balance, generous maternity and paternity leave. Even paying for conferences and Burning Man. There’s an annual company retreat so everyone gets to recharge and meet people you’ve only seen via Zoom. If you’re looking into a new company definitely consider checking out our open positions and be ready for a positive change in your life.

    Cons

    We are growing at a fast rate. Things can change daily. It’s not really a con but you have to be ready to make adjustments. If you want to do the same thing at the same time everyday this may not be for you. One other thing I wish this company did was pay for medical benefits for families. My last company did so it was a huge unexpected expense to have to pay.

    Continue reading
    15Five2019-09-17
Found 82 reviews