KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

1800PetMeds

Is this your company?

1800PetMeds

Add a Review

1800PetMeds Reviews

Updated May 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 17 reviews

2.9
40%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
1800PetMeds CEO and Director Mendo Akdag (no image)
Mendo Akdag
6 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place!

    Oct 3, 2020 - Kennel Attendant in Beverly Hills, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work at!

    Cons

    There are no cons here!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Micromanager Mayhem & Pitiful Pay with Even More Pitiful Raises

    May 21, 2021 - Customer Care Representative in Delray Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most Customer Care reps have been working from home since the pandemic began. Management is generally flexible about shift schedule changes. Customers are generally very easy to handle, especially if you’re experienced in Customer Service already.

    Cons

    If you are actually extremely adept at your job, management will almost never give you positive feedback. Instead, about 90% of my correspondence with management over the last year involved them holding the threat of forcing us to return to the office throughout the pandemic and them nitpicking my customer service interactions. Even after a year of working there, they still treat me like a fresh-faced 18 year old who’s never held a real job in their life. I have several years experience in Customer Service, but you wouldn’t know it based on the way management interacts with me; I’ve never had such a disrespectful employer in my life. If you send emails to management pleading for them to stop micromanaging your interactions, because they are hurting the customer care quality portion of your job, they will completely ignore you. Professionally speaking, I was instructed at age 20 that if you get an urgent or emotionally charged email from anyone, you must respond to it within 24 hours with at least a simple “Message received. We are looking into this now. We will follow up by X date.” Instead, I have management leaving my email without a response for an entire work week. It’s funny how they can be completely on top of me when I don’t need them at all, but when you actually ask for their help, you get crickets. You don’t have any assigned managers at this job. This was my first job like that, and I completely understand now why literally none of my previous employers used this “style” of management. Basically, any manager is your supervisor and mentor at any time. This means that if you were expecting mentorship or quality training development while you build a close rapport with a couple of managers, you can look elsewhere. You will only get a very disorganized, overstaffed management team that doesn’t even communicate basic employee training preferences to one another to ensure the best results for the company and the employee. They made this new managerial structure to avoid “favoritism” between managers and employees. What they really mean is they only have 1 or 2 decent managers on the team, and all of the employees would flock to them if they could; they don’t want to admit that they have a bloated management team that has become extremely redundant, especially now that most of the Customer Care team is working remotely and independently.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Ok place to work

    Mar 1, 2021 - Accounts Receivable Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work...family atmosphere.

    Cons

    Salary and Benefits are not competitive.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    I will always eveyday

    Mar 30, 2020 - Gym Attendant in West Delray Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very dedicated worker, always help everyone a team player A dedicated worker and team player

    Cons

    Always stayed a little to long after working hour to go mome

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Nope

    Jun 17, 2020 - Registered Pharmacy Technician in Delray Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The employees are nice. Sometimes the vets you call ate nice too...sometimes

    Cons

    Micromanaged a lot! You get a lot of calls coming your way from customers. Data entry so it's boring

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent company

    Mar 31, 2019 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Shift choices were good at least

    Cons

    Not all bonus were given

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    1800PetMeds Response

    HR Director

    Thank you for your review. While it is true that most employees have the opportunity to earn a bonus each bi-weekly pay period (and the vast majority do earn them regularly), these bonuses are not guaranteed and may be withheld when an employee fails to meet certain performance criteria that are communicated in advance by our managers.

  7. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Could be a better company

    Apr 9, 2019 - Pharmacy Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Full time hours with lots of over time. Opportunity to make bonus. Benefits included.

    Cons

    Management. They treat you like you are a child.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    1800PetMeds Response

    HR Director

    Thank you for your review. As with any company, different levels of supervision are required for different individuals. We have been delivering training to our supervisors and managers over the last 6-8 months to help determine the best manner in which to engage with each individual based on their own developmental needs.

  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Customer care representative

    Dec 13, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Delray Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay check every two weeks

    Cons

    No room for advancement, micromanaging is beyond disappointing, no raises because of incredibly hard numbers for rating you, people are made to feel unimportant to the company. The only thing that is important is the shareholders...

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    1800PetMeds Response

    HR Director

    Thank you for your review. Performance criteria for merit increases are actually established based on departmental averages, so the expectations are driven by the actual results achieved by others in the same position. We value our employees tremendously, and that is why we ensure that our base level of compensation is the same or better than other similar industries in the same geographical area.

  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great working experience

    May 22, 2014 - Pharmacist Intern in Pompano Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly and comfortable environment. Very professional approach to all day to day activities at Pharmacy . I worked under great bosses like Adam who was great motivating Sales Director , Eddie who was friendly, extremely cool, calm pharmacy Manager and Gary who was wonderful, warm Pharmacy Director. They always make you comfortable. Good work ethics. Good pay and Bonuses. Employees would be treated with respect.

    Cons

    Nothing much to mention. Its great company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Nice job but facilities are neglected

    Jul 12, 2012 -  in Pompano Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Subject matter (who doesn't like pets?) Comfortable, air-conditioned call center Very laid-back, casual dress code (can wear jeans to work)

    Cons

    Common areas are not clean: bathrooms, coffee room, break room. Tables are not wiped in the break room so tend to be sticky. Many employees don't seem to care about cleaning up after themselves in the bathroom either and leave hairs in the sink and the toilet paper they used to dry their hands on the counter and floor, instead of using the hand dryers. The rest of the bathroom is not in good condition. The stall walls are not clean. Many employees smoke outside and do not dispose of the cigarette butts adequately. Tables outside are not wiped either.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

Work at 1800PetMeds? Share Your Experiences

1800PetMeds logo
or