1800PetMeds Reviews | Glassdoor

1800PetMeds Reviews

Updated Apr 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
38%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
1800PetMeds CEO and Director Mendo Akdag (no image)
Mendo Akdag
5 Ratings
  1. "Purrfect people, purrfect place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at 1800PetMeds full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, availability to earn a raise, great people (other receptionists, techs, Dr, hospital admin), furry patients!

    Cons

    Long shifts, low pay at hire

    1800PetMeds2017-02-23

    1800PetMeds Response

    April 17, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your review.

    Continue reading
  2. "Decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends

    I worked at 1800PetMeds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Shift choices were good at least

    Cons

    Not all bonus were given

    1800PetMeds2019-04-01

    1800PetMeds Response

    April 17, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your review. While it is true that most employees have the opportunity to earn a bonus each bi-weekly pay period (and the vast majority do earn them regularly), these bonuses are not guaranteed and may be withheld when an employee fails to meet certain performance criteria that are communicated in advance by our managers.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Could be a better company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 1800PetMeds full-time

    Pros

    Full time hours with lots of over time. Opportunity to make bonus. Benefits included.

    Cons

    Management. They treat you like you are a child.

    Continue reading
    1800PetMeds2019-04-10

    1800PetMeds Response

    April 17, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your review. As with any company, different levels of supervision are required for different individuals. We have been delivering training to our supervisors and managers over the last 6-8 months to help determine the best manner in which to engage with each individual based on their own developmental needs.

    Continue reading
  4. "Customer care representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Delray Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 1800PetMeds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay check every two weeks

    Cons

    No room for advancement, micromanaging is beyond disappointing, no raises because of incredibly hard numbers for rating you, people are made to feel unimportant to the company. The only thing that is important is the shareholders...

    Continue reading
    1800PetMeds2018-12-13

    1800PetMeds Response

    April 17, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your review. Performance criteria for merit increases are actually established based on departmental averages, so the expectations are driven by the actual results achieved by others in the same position. We value our employees tremendously, and that is why we ensure that our base level of compensation is the same or better than other similar industries in the same geographical area.

    Continue reading
  5. "Stay Away From This Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Representative in Palm Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at 1800PetMeds full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I can't think of any thing positive to say about this company

    Cons

    This is a dictatorship environment to work for. They micro manage everything you do. You are treated like kindergarderns. Upper managment treats you poorly. The training is the worst I have ever experienced. The CEO walks around when you see him with a scowl on his face. Doesn't even acknowledge your presence.

    Continue reading
    1800PetMeds2017-03-04
  6. "petmeds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 1800PetMeds

    Pros

    offers great benefits and bonus'

    Cons

    moving to delray beach soon

    1800PetMeds2016-09-11

    1800PetMeds Response

    September 19, 2016HR Director

    Thank you for the review and your comments. We are planning a relocation to Delray Beach later this year, as we have outgrown our current facilities. While any change can be difficult, we are VERY excited and pleased to give our employees a significantly upgraded environment in which to work.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Incentive to pursue higher education!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 1800PetMeds full-time

    Pros

    Fun job interacting with customers & exchanging stories about our pets. Very busy which made the work day go by fast. Co-workers were really nice individuals. Casual dress.

    Cons

    Antiquated equipment, neglected facilities, poor management practices, no incentives for advancement, employees not valued - treated as disposable.

    Continue reading
    1800PetMeds2015-05-18
  8. Helpful (2)

    "No room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 1800PetMeds

    Pros

    There pay rate is ok and when you want over time you can work it

    Cons

    You have to be like by the management teamn

    1800PetMeds2015-01-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "If you have an interview scheduled run!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Department in Pompano Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 1800PetMeds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not much sticks out as being positive. There isn't much company culture there.

    Cons

    It was a horrible experience working at Petmeds. The facilities are utterly disgusting, on a health hazard level. Zero employee incentives. Upper management turn over is very high. Was embarrassing to meet with vendors and potential clients there. Wouldn't recommend even interviewing, it's a waste of your time and a career killer.

    Continue reading
    1800PetMeds2014-12-18
  10. "Great working experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacist Intern in Pompano Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 1800PetMeds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and comfortable environment. Very professional approach to all day to day activities at Pharmacy . I worked under great bosses like Adam who was great motivating Sales Director , Eddie who was friendly, extremely cool, calm pharmacy Manager and Gary who was wonderful, warm Pharmacy Director. They always make you comfortable. Good work ethics. Good pay and Bonuses. Employees would be treated with respect.

    Cons

    Nothing much to mention. Its great company.

    Continue reading
    1800PetMeds2014-05-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews