Cover image for PetMeds
Logo

PetMeds

Engaged Employer

PetMeds

Add a Review

PetMeds Reviews

Updated Oct 31, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 42 of over 42 reviews
4.1
76% Recommend to a Friend
90% Approve of CEO

Found 42 of over 42 reviews

4.1
76%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
PetMeds CEO and President  Matt Hulett (no image)
Matt Hulett
19 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "There is a level of respect among management and employees.(in 3 reviews)
  • "The benefits are good quality.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company

    Oct 3, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helpful team members and remote work is available, management seems to care.

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PetMeds Response

    VP of People Operations

    Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you are a happy employee!!

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Low pay, large amount of information to remember

    Oct 31, 2022 - Call Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay check, remote work, and check cashes

    Cons

    Low pay with lots of stuff to remember that also changes every week about. No consistency, started job was worth pay now has escalated to a retention position but pay remains the same. Equipment is beyond old, managers are mostly very petty. If you do a good job you will be monitored so they can train people that shouldn’t be working as a CSR. The live tapping causes call issues they really don’t care about. Makes an hour feel like 4 hours on the phone. Lowest call follow up time I have ever experienced in the industry. You will have to go away from desk if you want to take a drink of water. Endless emails of new procedures and the 1-2 things you did wrong. Maybe 1 email every 2 weeks what you did right. Went in after 2 years working remote got dirty looks from half my coworkers and managers. If you are a doormat of a person they will love you. Otherwise look to be shaken down for hours and more work. Now taking calls while doing emails and double chat while getting paid under 16 hr. The disrespect was dropped off from entry level employees to just managers now. Endless coupons our customers can’t keep track of. Just like every other online pharmacy now only difference is coupon exclusions and exceptions this company makes. Every piece of info’s in a different section of the system they use. Navigation is difficult and after a long day is beyond frustrating. Work/Life balance it’s all about work. Life thats your problem. Better pay would make a better trade off. I spent time off researching stuff because I didn’t have time at work and no information from the company. Basically when you go home you have homework.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PetMeds Response

    VP of People Operations

    Hello, Thank you for your comments. We are currently in the process of upgrading old equipment and streamlining processes. PetMeds is in the process of transforming into a growth business. We understand that there are aches and pains during this process. I will definitely take your feedback forward. If you feel comfortable, please reach out to us directly. We might be a majority remote organization but our virtual door is always open. Thank you.

  3. Join the PetMeds team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Burnt Out

    Oct 20, 2022 - Team Leader in Delray Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people. The front line staff. The Managers. The Directors.

    Cons

    A lazy executive leadership team who come and go as they please. These executives have been with the company for less than 12 months and continuously take vacations for weeks at a time while getting paid hefty salaries loaded with sign-on bonuses and large stock packages. What exactly have you all accomplished besides killing our culture? People are leaving PetMeds left and right. The culture WE built is completely dead. Poor communication from the Executive Leadership team. Unmotivated staff. Low salaries. Stifled growth. Rapid Employee turnover. A workplace that leaves you burnt out!!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    PetMeds Response

    VP of People Operations

    This is Matt Hulett, CEO of PetMeds. I wanted to personally acknowledge your comments. I will lead with; turnarounds are never easy. It has been my experience over the last 30 years that change brings out feelings of anxiety and anger. It is similar to the process of grief, and I get that it’s hard. Leading by empowerment, transparency and passion is my style. I’m not perfect, nor do I claim to be. About a year ago, our Glassdoor rating was at a grade of 2 and now it is 4+. I am proud of my team, the leadership team, line managers and all employees for evolving EVEN more. We have all worked together to improve on a great foundation that was built before us. We have increased compensation across EVERY position in the organization as an immediate response to inflation. We implemented a parental leave plan for both Moms and Dads equally because we want to make sure our employees can take the time they need to bond with their new family members. We reduced the cost of benefits substantially so that our employees could put more money back into their pockets. This list goes on and on. If you would like to meet with me privately, I would welcome the opportunity to do so. I think you know where to find me. -Matt

  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    PetMeds

    Aug 29, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People in call center really care for pets

    Cons

    Outdated company, everything is old

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PetMeds Response

    VP of People Operations

    Thank you for your feedback. We are currently in the process of transforming so many aspects of PetMeds. Thank you for the positive comments on the call center.

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Experience

    Aug 8, 2022 - Senior Pharmacy Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Stepping stone for the next opportunity

    Cons

    Poor management . Lack of leadership . Stressful

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PetMeds Response

    VP of People Operations

    Hi. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your honesty and will look into your comments.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great staff

    Jun 30, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people you get to work with are very down to earth and very helpful The resources are pretty good and easy to understand Steady job, good expectations

    Cons

    Being on the phones for hours straight can be tedious at times. Can get tiring. Customers can be difficult sometimes

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PetMeds Response

    VP of People Operations

    Hi, Thanks for expressing how you feel. We are so happy that you enjoy the people you work with. One of our Core Values is "Balance Work With Fun" whereby we encourage "fur breaks." Step away from your desk from time-to-time and snuggle with your fur baby if you have one. Thank you for being on the front lines of the PetMeds organization. You put the "care" in Customer Care!!!!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    REVIEW

    Jun 29, 2022 - Pharmacy 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Company, courteous, knowledgable staff

    Cons

    No cons as of this review

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PetMeds Response

    VP of People Operations

    Hi, Thank you so much for leaving a review. We value everyone's voice. Have a great day! Thank you.

  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome team

    Jul 6, 2022 - Certified Pharmacy Technician (CPhT) in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    PetMeds was a wonderful place to work due to the friendly people and teams.

    Cons

    The work is very fast pace and the turnaround goal is very high

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PetMeds Response

    VP of People Operations

    Hi, Thank you so much for the great feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts. Thank you!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work

    Feb 10, 2022 - Pharmacy in Delray Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been with the company for 5 years. in that time I have been treated with nothing but respect. I've worked hard, and have been rewarded with advancement opportunities. The growth we will experience in the coming years as me excited for what other opportunities lie around the corner. I've worked a lot of places in my years, this is by far one of the best companies I have worked for.

    Cons

    I haven't had many bad experiences working here.

    1 person found this review helpful

    PetMeds Response

    VP of People Operations

    YAY! It makes us purrrrrrrrr when our employees are happy! :-) Thank you for your service. We appreciate you.

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    GREAT PLACE TO WORK!!!

    Feb 9, 2022 - Pharmacy Technician in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Meet some amazing people! Management truly cares about their staff Room for growth within the company Everyone works as a team

    Cons

    I have no cons about this company at this time!!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PetMeds Response

    VP of People Operations

    Hi, Thank you for your comments. We love that you are paws-i-tively happy!! Keep up the amazing work... We are happy you are here.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 Reviews
</>Embed

PetMeds Reviews FAQs

PetMeds has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 42 reviews left anonymously by employees. 76% of employees would recommend working at PetMeds to a friend and 78% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, PetMeds employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at PetMeds. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

76% of PetMeds employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated PetMeds 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at PetMeds to be career development, culture, coworkers and the cons to be benefits, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with PetMeds Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at PetMeds? Share Your Experiences

PetMeds logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

PetMeds Photos

+ Add Photo
PetMeds photo of: National Pizza Party Day 2022!!
PetMeds photo of: A little PetMeds Halloween 2021 Fun!
PetMeds photo of: Employee Appreciation Event - Food Truck!! Spring has Sprung!!
PetMeds photo of: Happy St. Patrick's Day From Analise and Taz from their Remote Office!!
PetMeds photo of: Valentine's Day Treats in the Office. YUM.
PetMeds photo of: PetMeds  Awesome Core Values
PetMeds photo of: Our Working Dogs Bring Smiles to Everyone's Faces
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

PetMeds Job Seekers Also Viewed

Kare Pharmacy Logo
Kare Pharmacy

2.2

7 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 42 PetMeds reviews submitted anonymously by PetMeds employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if PetMeds is right for you.