1SEO.com Content Writer Reviews | Glassdoor

1SEO.com Content Writer Reviews

Updated May 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Lance Bachmann
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Writer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 1SEO.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities for growth in an expanding company and industry Thorough on-the-job training for entry-level positions (e.g. people right out of college) You're kept busy but not stressed as long as you manage your time Fun, generally laid-back atmosphere

    Cons

    Entry level salary might be lower than you'd like, but you do get free meals Work in content can be repetitive (writing for so many HVAC and plumbing companies can make it difficult to keep the writing fresh), though the department is always branching out into new types of content so it's rarely boring

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work, keep expanding, experimenting, and growing

    1SEO.com2019-05-16

    1SEO.com Response

    May 20, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Dear Current Employee - Content Writer, Thank you for providing honest feedback. We a re glad you are enjoying the environment & culture here @ 1SEO!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Content Writer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at 1SEO.com part-time

      Pros

      They work hard to train their employees so we could do the best job possible for our clients. In return, they gave us a fun atmosphere to work and the benefits were great! I have referred friends over the years to apply for a job at 1SEO.

      Cons

      I didn't experience anything bad or negative when working at 1SEO.

      1SEO.com2019-03-12

      1SEO.com Response

      April 8, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Dear Former Employee - Content Writer, We not only appreciate the review but also that you have referred your friends to join our team!

    • "Excellent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Content Writer in Bristol, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at 1SEO.com full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great staff and great benefits

      Cons

      I honestly don't have any. They're a great company.

      1SEO.com2018-11-14

      1SEO.com Response

      November 19, 2018Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Dear Current Employee - Content Writer, Thank you for your honest feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write a response.

    • "A Company With it All"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Content Writer in Bristol, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at 1SEO.com full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I started at 1SEO.com fresh out of college. Before working here, I worked at 4 different restaurants over 8 years. 1SEO is the only place I've ever gotten a free lunch 5 days a week — that should tell everyone who's thinking about working here something. The thing about 1SEO is that it's so much more than a workplace. It's a community, and the company provides for its employees like they're family. From free lunch...

      Show More

      Cons

      The only real complaint I have is how repetitive the work can be. I just take it as a challenge though — if I can make my writing about HVAC sound interesting, then I can make anything sound interesting.

      1SEO.com2018-07-11

      1SEO.com Response

      July 23, 2018Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Dear current employee, Thank you for your open & honest review. We appreciate all of the feedback that we receive and are glad that you chose 1SEO.com as the company that you want to grow your career with right out of college.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Great culture and always growing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Content Writer in Bristol, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at 1SEO.com full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good work/life balance. Willing to take on entry level workers with potential. Everyone is friendly. Fast growth. Interesting work. Trainings to familiarize you with the other departments. Great benefits - catered lunch twice a week, disability, dental, etc. Growth potential for workers is huge. It is very possible to move up or move to different departments.

      Cons

      The onboarding process is somewhat haphazard. The workflow can come in waves, so be prepared for busy periods. Takes 3 months before benefits and paid sick days kick in.

      Advice to Management

      Content could benefit from a standardized onboarding process. Keep up the trainings! And, on a very light note, how attached are we to our pizza place? The veggie slices are frighteningly close to liquid. :)

      1SEO.com2018-04-15

      1SEO.com Response

      April 23, 2018Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thanks for the feedback! We are constantly working to improve all areas of 1SEO.com and are glad that you are benefiting from the training classes. We will look into your concerns regarding the on-boarding process to make it more streamlined for future new employees.

    • Helpful (3)

      "Liking my job so far"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Content Writer in Bristol, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at 1SEO.com full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Workplace is really friendly and welcoming, and very accepting of differences. You don't typically need prior experience, which is really hard to find even for an entry-level job. I feel like the work I do is valued. They are also really family-oriented, and people will occasionally bring in their kids to work if baby-sitting plans fall through. They are also flexible and allow you to work at home some days if you need...

      Show More

      Cons

      Pay is a little low, but other perks, including benefits and a fully stocked kitchen (you never need to bring breakfast, lunch, or snacks) help compensate for this. You're expected to be able to work independently and manage your own schedule, so those with poor time management may not do well.

      1SEO.com2016-12-09
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great Opportunities at 1SEO!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Content Writer in Bristol, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at 1SEO.com full-time

      Pros

      This is a great company in a continuously evolving industry. I’m surrounded everyday by intelligent and driven people. The environment is friendly and accommodating. I’m able to write, be creative and learn more about an industry that's only growing. This is a great company to gain digital marketing experience and potentially advance. You’ll be expected to challenge yourself and push it to the limits. There’s a gym in...

      Show More

      Cons

      The environment can be a little hectic and noisy at times which can affect your concentration. The workload is hefty and a lot is at stake.

      Advice to Management

      Trim workload to allow for more customer attention

      1SEO.com2016-04-12
    • "Amazing Company Culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Content Writer in Levittown, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at 1SEO.com full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The company culture at 1SEO is superb. The atmosphere is a family vibe and co-workers and extremely friendly and helpful. No one talks down to each other and the aura is mostly positive. I've enjoyed the perks of working here as well as the benefits - full paid medical benefits, 401k. In the break room, the kitchen is always stocked with food and we have access to the building's fitness center. There are games to play...

      Show More

      Cons

      The pay rate can be a little low.

      1SEO.com2016-04-04
    • "Growing company with an exceptional work environment."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Content Writer in Bristol, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at 1SEO.com full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Fun Environment Valuable Experience Friendly Staff A Product That Works Accessible Management Efficient Communication Forward Thinking Culture Ongoing Training/Meetings

      Cons

      Free pizza is only on Fridays. :)

      1SEO.com2016-04-01
    Found 9 reviews