1SEO.com Reviews | Glassdoor

1SEO.com Reviews

Updated May 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 103 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Lance Bachmann
89 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company also does a great job of taking care of employees with industry trainings, completely covered health benefits, and a fully stocked kitchen(in 11 reviews)

  • "You will learn so much about digital marketing(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "I didn't experience anything bad or negative when working at 1SEO(in 11 reviews)

  • "The pay is below industry standard and sometimes the work environment can get tense, leading to gossip and negative attitudes that affect productivity(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "If you’re in the industry or looking to get in the industry, you can make a career here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer in Bristol, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 1SEO.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company’s growth culture is big, and emloyees are encouraged to grow with the company. Giving employees the opportunity to grow with the company keeps the work we produce relevant and competitive in the marketing space. They also cater lunch on Mondays and Fridays, very big on food.

    Cons

    It’s a very fast paced environment and there’s never a workload shortage, but if you can handle the pace and are passionate about the work you’ll go far.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t lose track of the close knit culture that helped build the company.

    1SEO.com2019-05-19

    1SEO.com Response

    May 20, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Dear Current Employee - Web Developer, As part of the fabric that built 1SEO: our culture and our promise to our clients to always deliver, are the foundation upon which the company was built. We are glad that our team is helping to build our client's success and in turn, their ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Writer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 1SEO.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities for growth in an expanding company and industry Thorough on-the-job training for entry-level positions (e.g. people right out of college) You're kept busy but not stressed as long as you manage your time Fun, generally laid-back atmosphere

    Cons

    Entry level salary might be lower than you'd like, but you do get free meals Work in content can be repetitive (writing for so many HVAC and plumbing companies can make it difficult to keep the writing fresh), though the department is always branching out into new types of content so it's rarely boring

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work, keep expanding, experimenting, and growing

    1SEO.com2019-05-16

    1SEO.com Response

    May 20, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Dear Current Employee - Content Writer, Thank you for providing honest feedback. We a re glad you are enjoying the environment & culture here @ 1SEO!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Working At 1SEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relationship Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 1SEO.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined 1SEO right out of college, and it has taught me more about marketing in a few months than any classroom ever has. This is a great place to work if you are looking for a place to get fully immersed in digital marketing, quickly take on responsibility, and be a part of a team. Since 1SEO helps business market to their products and services, it provides a unique blend of B2B and B2C experiences. The environment...

    Show More

    Cons

    If you are someone that would not like a fast-paced job, this may not be the best place for you.

    1SEO.com2019-05-16

    1SEO.com Response

    May 20, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Dear Current Employee - Client Relationship Manager, We appreciate the kind words that your experience at 1SEO is providing to you. We wish you nothing but continued success as you continue to grow your career at 1SEO.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "First job? Work here. Have experience? Run for the hills."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Developer in Bristol, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 1SEO.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Trial by fire, great experience. - Work in whatever stack you want (they don't even know what a stack is) - Don't worry about pesky version controlling - No strict coding standards (none at all - make them up!) - Great insurance - Free Snacks - Nice clean office

    Cons

    - Working in WordPress - No peer review - Their code base is filled with SQL injection vulnerabilities - Low pay (good for first job if you have no experience) - Long hours (This could be avoided by hiring a developer to manage the developers and hiring project managers to manage projects) - Stressful environment (this is all agencies so not really a con of 1seo but of the industry in general)

    Advice to Management

    Use asana to manage your projects, seriously you can't use basecamp for development work. Put your codebase in private github repos, adopt standards and review each other work to check for bugs. You're really not TOO far from doing things the correct way but you create 100000% more work by not following agile methodologies.

    1SEO.com2019-05-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place To Work At & Great Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Project Manager in Bristol, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 1SEO.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Great environment: Always had fun & Loved the Coworkers and Management 2. Great leadership: Lance was very helpful and genuinely cares 3. You will learn so much about digital marketing 4. Great Perks- Bonuses, Trips, Sports Events, Dinners, Parties, etc.. 5. Being part of an industry leading company 6. Room for advancement in the company

    Cons

    None that I can think of, I'd had great experiences there and it set me up to start my own company. No Cons!

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing for greatness

    1SEO.com2019-04-08

    1SEO.com Response

    May 20, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Dear Former Employee - Head Project Manager, Thank you for providing your feedback and we are glad that you are succeeding in everything you do!

  6. "Working at 1SEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Bristol, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 1SEO.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people , really interactive company, they care about their employees.

    Cons

    Don't have any bad thing to say really about the company, its great.

    1SEO.com2019-04-07

    1SEO.com Response

    May 20, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Dear Former Employee - Graphic Designer, Thanks for providing your feedback & we are glad you had a good experience!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Love my place of employment 1SEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 1SEO.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growing company. Very interesting industry. Lots of employee perks. Enjoy my co-workers.

    Cons

    Fast paced industry but I prefer that.

    1SEO.com2019-03-19

    1SEO.com Response

    April 8, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Dear Current Employee - Anonymous Employee, Thanks for the review & we are glad that you are enjoying your career at 1SEO!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Content Writer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at 1SEO.com part-time

      Pros

      They work hard to train their employees so we could do the best job possible for our clients. In return, they gave us a fun atmosphere to work and the benefits were great! I have referred friends over the years to apply for a job at 1SEO.

      Cons

      I didn't experience anything bad or negative when working at 1SEO.

      1SEO.com2019-03-12

      1SEO.com Response

      April 8, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Dear Former Employee - Content Writer, We not only appreciate the review but also that you have referred your friends to join our team!

    • Helpful (17)

      "The worst place you can work at."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Digital Marketing in Bristol, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at 1SEO.com full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Nice desks for comfortable slavery.

      Cons

      Lance Bachmann is a liar and will tell people nothing but lies and never live up to it. Working here is employment slavery. No over time no legit sick time just a horrible place run by criminals.

      Advice to Management

      Stop being a Ponzi scheme and lying to your employees.

      1SEO.com2019-03-07
    • "Great company to build your career at!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Web Developer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at 1SEO.com full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I have been with 1SEO for several years now. It has become a second home to me, and I consider it to be my extended family. 1SEO is a place where you can go not just to have a job, but a career. The work is challenging, full of peaks and valleys - but I have seen the company shine through and come out on top every single time. As any growing company we are learning and always making changes to get better. It has been...

      Show More

      Cons

      It is a stressful field and with deadlines and it's definitely not a "9 to 5" job. Your heart has to be in it. But days go by so quick, I can't remember the last time I was bored or looked at the time and it wasn't way over what I thought it would be. It's all worth it when you know you're part of something bigger, such as our client's success and what it does for their business and families.

      Advice to Management

      Thank you for everything you do!

      1SEO.com2019-01-27

      1SEO.com Response

      January 28, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Dear Current Employee - Web Developer, Thank you for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide accurate details of what it's truly like to be a part of 1SEO.com and we are glad to have you as part of the team as we continue to grow and succeed in providing our ...

      Show More
    Found 103 reviews