2 Brothers Moving & Delivery Reviews | Glassdoor

2 Brothers Moving & Delivery Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Adam Sweet
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A Great Culture & A Place to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Coordinator in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 2 Brothers Moving & Delivery full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    *Great opportunities for growth - the company really goes as far as it can to foster personal and professional growth in their people. *2 Brothers is a great place to be given an opportunity to develop real, high-level professional skills. All of the senior management while I was there started as a mover. I myself started as a mover and by the time I left I was qualified to do office management, strategy development,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Some of the days as a mover can be long and physically challenging Most of the customers rarely move, and they're typically under stressful circumstances which can sometimes make things difficult

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing and developing employees. It may be a good idea to look at making an "official" growth program and identify skills that new, entry level employees, want to develop in their time at 2 Brothers. It's already in the companies DNA, but making the process more standardized may lead to better growth from employees who may not know how to explicitly ask for more opportunity and knowledge.

    2 Brothers Moving & Delivery2019-03-09
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Over worked/under paid and definitely not appreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mover in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 2 Brothers Moving & Delivery full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    None?? Normalish working hours I guess.

    Cons

    You’ll ruin your body busting your back for a couple of multi-millionaires that can’t even give you a 401k match of any kind. All they care about is if you had an “athletic” background so that they know you’re physically capable of being their pawns.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your employees if you want retention. There’s a reason your competitors are wiping the floor with you ever since your “benchmark” year(s). Stop living in the past and hemming and hawing over the golden years that you took advantage of your employees and made record profits.

    2 Brothers Moving & Delivery2019-01-22

    2 Brothers Moving & Delivery Response

    January 28, 2019CEO

    If these multi-millions are in the form of high fives you caught me red handed (pun intended). There isn’t “a couple” of us though, as everyone who’s worked at 2 Bros knows my brother left the business over 10 years ago. There's no hard feelings, because I know if you had worked here ...

    Show More
  3. "Inclusive Family Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Leader in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 2 Brothers Moving & Delivery full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Wonderful place to work with a team that cares about each individual person no matter where they are in the company. Everyone has the ability to enact change within the company and that helps create a really inclusive culture among the team.

    Cons

    Sometimes people complain about the work being hard, but for the most part everyone is extremely supportive and positive.

    2 Brothers Moving & Delivery2018-04-22
  4. "Great place to learn real world skills under excellent management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 2 Brothers Moving & Delivery for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The owner of the company has created a great business with a very fun company culture. Most of the guys/gals are educated, fun, positive people to work with and the management is willing to teach if you're willing to learn. I probably learned more about leadership, logistics, and planning in my two years there than I did in my four years in the military.

    Cons

    Moving is hard work, and for most people, it has an expiration date. This means that good people will come and go quite often. You never know what time you will get off work because that is simply the nature of the moving business, which can complicate a work/life balance. There are one or two bad apples that still work there that I have personally heard using racial slurs as well as having a toxic ego problem - just...

    Show More
    2 Brothers Moving & Delivery2018-03-21
  5. "Different kind of moving company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Lead in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 2 Brothers Moving & Delivery for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Flat management hierarchy. If you have an idea on how to do something better, management is available and wants to hear it. Great coworkers -- sense of community and easy place to make new friends. Free gym membership; soon to be full gym on-site with free personal training. Focus on innovation and data driven decisions to help make schedules that accommodate everyone. If you are capable and want to take on more responsibility...

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes there can be long days but it's rare and if it happens the operations team will either send help to the job or make sure the rest of your work week is shorter. It's hard work and can be physical and mentally exhausting but there's always a sense of pride and accomplishment at the end of the day

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on our core values of community and innovations to make 2Brothers a great place to work and let that carry over into our customer experience to help grow the business

    2 Brothers Moving & Delivery2016-11-08
  6. "Best summer job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mover in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 2 Brothers Moving & Delivery full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free gym membership and good tip money. Some of my favorite people to ever work with. Management listens and keeps movers involved. Stay in shape while making money!

    Cons

    Sometimes long days back to back can beat you down

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to movers

    2 Brothers Moving & Delivery2016-11-01
  7. "2 Brothers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at 2 Brothers Moving & Delivery full-time

    Pros

    Good Company Culture they keep it light.

    Cons

    Low Pay. They start you at 12 and claim you will make just under $38000 a year but in the fine print that includes tips, medical benefits, and other "fringe benefits". You make $12 and hour with tips and you can get a $0.50 raise every 3-6 months for the first year. Turnover is horrible. Out of the entire company maybe 4 have been there over a year. Lots of stoners.

    2 Brothers Moving & Delivery2016-09-05

    2 Brothers Moving & Delivery Response

    May 9, 2018CEO

    Thanks for sharing what your perception of pay and the environment was like. We're unsure where you heard 38000, hopefully we've already sorted it out since you've been here. Since we tend to be a collaborative organization that involves employees in decision making like pay and benefits ...

    Show More
  8. "Good Summer Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Summe Mover 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at 2 Brothers Moving & Delivery full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have a great company culture that is perfect for any dude looking for summer work. Pay is ok but tips really help.

    Cons

    You have to be super flexible when it comes to scheduling as you may never work the same 5 days each week.

    2 Brothers Moving & Delivery2016-08-25
  9. "Good Summer Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Summer Moving-crew Member in Portland, OR
      Recommends

      I worked at 2 Brothers Moving & Delivery full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great group of colleagues. Good boss. Oriented towards team atmosphere. Great tips!

      Cons

      Very Hard work for $10 an hour. If it weren't supplemented by tips I would be dissatisfied with my pay.

      2 Brothers Moving & Delivery2016-01-12
    • "2 Brothers: a synopsis"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Crew Lead Apprentice in Portland, OR
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at 2 Brothers Moving & Delivery full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      This is a great place to work with endless opportunity. Management is very approachable and transparent. The pay is good, as are the hours. Since being hired I've quickly become friends with all of my coworkers. The work place brings a solid balance of personality and professionalism. So far 2 Brothers has been my most favorite work experience.

      Cons

      You don't what your job is until 7 PM the night before, and sometimes the days are very demanding.

      2 Brothers Moving & Delivery2015-03-20
    Found 13 reviews