KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

2020 Companies

Is this your company?

2020 Companies

Add a Review

2020 Companies Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
77%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
2020 Companies President Steve Peters
Steve Peters
425 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible Schedule Family oriented and everyone is friendly(in 35 reviews)

  • "Good pay, good life versus work balance(in 24 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Unrealistic expectations, last-minute changes, way too many useless conference calls(in 43 reviews)

  • "Upper management changed and ruined the company(in 37 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of 2020 Companies and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great employer

      Jun 8, 2021 - Samsung Experience Consultant in Kennewick, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, clear goals, amazing managers, provide employees with proper tools and training.

      Cons

      not really, maybe option for more hours or quarterly commission would be nice, but not necessary

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A company that cares and invests their people's future!

      May 28, 2021 - Field Operations Manager in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      2020 is a company where the executive management invests their time into their employees to prepare them for the future in elevated roles. Since starting with 2020 companies in 2015 I have been impressed by the consistency of the leaders push for excellence but also providing the path to get there. If you want to work for a company that cares, provides guidance/mentorship, has a diverse leadership where all are included...I recommend 2020 companies for your future employment! You will not be disappointed!

      Cons

      That the corporate office was closer, honestly I tried to come up with a con but my love for this company has no cons.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best 3PL In The Industry

      May 26, 2021 - Director in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company Culture- I am proud to work for a company where beliefs and behaviors are aligned from the CEO down to the part-timers. I feel a strong sense of family and I know that I reach out to anyone at any level anytime. Growth Opportunities- If you are a person who loves to be challenged and always looking to grow personally and professionally, you will love 2020 Companies. Systems- Most 3PLs use outdated systems resulting in manual processes that pull employees away from driving the business (I have worked for several 3PLs and know from personal experience). 2020 Companies is the exception by only using intuitive systems.

      Cons

      Most employees are remote (which aligns with the times) so it is very rare to have face to face interaction across organizations. Although, leadership has come up with creative ways to stay "Connected"

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Fun Flexible work environment w/benefits

      May 26, 2021 - Manager in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love that I was given the ability to have a hybrid work schedule to accommodate me taking kids to and from school. Benefits were really good compared to other companies I have worked at. Also, it was nice to have a 401k. There commonly (pre-covid) are social activities at the Corporate office. Tech Savvy company that uses Salesforce to allow a majority of it's employees to work remotely across the U.S.

      Cons

      Working at Texas Motor Speedway for some is cool, but at times it was noisy. However, I've become aware that we are moving to a brand new facility in Southlake

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Fast growing and challenging every day!

      May 26, 2021 - Director of Analytics in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      2020 is experiencing rapid growth which creates new and exciting opportunities every day. Working with different teams within the business, I have learned how much experience each team member brings to the table. It is a fun and fast paced environment.

      Cons

      Creating new programs and growing rapidly means there isn't always the structure and process of a larger company. We have the opportunity to create that structure.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome time

      May 13, 2021 - Field Sales Manager in Buffalo, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      When it came to the entire onboarding from hire date to the process of orientation and the structure of the team, I have been amazed at how well everything was set in place and it has made a world of difference in helping me in the field in order to always do my best to have a PERFECT visit.   The training kept me engaged online and helped me prepare for in the field work which in itself in my opinion is hard to do and was done very well. 

      Cons

      Not really any at all

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome

      May 26, 2021 - Associate Director in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      2020 has the associate in mind with every decision they make. They believe in their associates abilities and create a great workplace culture, for people to thrive in.

      Cons

      None at this time, the experience has been awesome.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A great company that seems to improve year over year

      May 20, 2021 - Campus Sales Representative in Charlottesville, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive and responsive management, fun work place, flexible schedule, good pay, and well executed onboarding and off-boarding.

      Cons

      Nothing of note. People who-self manage appropriately tend to do well here, but this is not unique to 2020.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Company that cares

      May 26, 2021 - Sales Manager in Abilene, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Pay and Great People. This company will take care of you and your needs!

      Cons

      Working weekends and walking on concrete all day will kill your hips!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great culture and getting better

      May 26, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits and 401k. Exciting new leadership development program and scholarships

      Cons

      Must work hard and have initiate

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 845 Reviews

    Popular Careers with 2020 Companies Job Seekers

    Market Event Coordinator
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Samsung Experience Consultant
    Learn About the Job
    Experiential Product Specialist
    Learn About the Job

    Work at 2020 Companies? Share Your Experiences

    or