21st Mortgage Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor

21st Mortgage Corporation Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 143 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Tim Williams
99 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Parking downtown can be a hassle, but you get a stipend each month to cover the cost(in 11 reviews)

  • "If you don't make your goals be prepared to feel like a failure at your job, and be micromanaged for the entire next month(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Financial counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Financial Counselor in Knoxville, TN

      I have been working at 21st Mortgage Corporation full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      great people, great benefits, great incentives

      Cons

      monotonous work at times but overall great

      21st Mortgage Corporation2019-04-05
    • "Loan Processor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Loan Processor in Knoxville, TN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at 21st Mortgage Corporation full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Easy to get time off. Great Co-Workers. Lunches at least twice a month.

      Cons

      Business is growing, and the work load is getting to be a lot to handle, but your paycheck and bonuses do not seem to grow the same way. Credit managers and direct LO’s consistently send work down that is missing pieces and we are expected to just fix their laziness. Told to work fast and have great turn times, but deal with 100 files at a time and are audited like crazy. God forbid if you miss a phone call.

      Advice to Management

      With these increased profits we are racking in, stop giving back to your employees in the form of $20 lunches here and there. Increase bonuses or base pay for the hard word the lower level people deal with. Stop focusing on turn times when 75% is outside factors that we have no control over and are expected to stay compliant.

      21st Mortgage Corporation2019-05-02
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great place to work right out of college."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Legal Coordinator in Knoxville, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at 21st Mortgage Corporation full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Competitive salaries & benefits. Growth opportunities. Volunteer options. Other incentives to do well & generally have a good time while doing your job. Senior management has a genuine interest in your life outside work and in creating a great work environment.

      Cons

      Can be hard to get away from the constant gossip/rumors of co-workers. Difficult to get time around holiday season off when new. Management has a tendency to look at how popular you are amongst co-workers when taking into consideration individuals for promotions, rather than work ethic, ability to meet goals, & overall knowledge of the job.

      21st Mortgage Corporation2019-02-12
    • "Best Job I've Ever Had"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Knoxville, TN
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at 21st Mortgage Corporation full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great compensation, paid time off, great environment to work in, company also offers extra incentives.

      Cons

      Sometimes getting other departments to do their job is difficult.

      21st Mortgage Corporation2019-02-13
    • "BEST job I've ever had!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Team Leader in Knoxville, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at 21st Mortgage Corporation full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      21st Mortgage truly values it's employees and the community. Management is fantastic and the culture is very accepting. Everyone is like family. Great benefits and salary. The location is amazing and convenient to everything. Their values are something to truly respect and support.

      Cons

      The only downside is if you move to another state, there are no other locations to transfer to. I wish they would expand to have another location in Columbus, Ohio. I would work there again in a heartbeat!!!

      21st Mortgage Corporation2019-02-04
    • "Great place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Team Leader 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at 21st Mortgage Corporation full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great work environment and coworkers

      Cons

      Can be stressful at times but is worth it.

      21st Mortgage Corporation2019-01-17
    • "Toxic, Unhealthy Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Financial Counselor in Knoxville, TN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at 21st Mortgage Corporation full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      - Half decent pay for the area right out of college - Some other entry level co-workers were genuinely good people - Occasionally provided lunch

      Cons

      Essentially everything others have said, but here are some that come to mind I have not seen mentioned: - No vacation days off in November or December for your first 3 years. - They will dock your pay by $100 for minor errors. This can stack, so you might find you hit your number get audited and lose your entire bonus. - Poor PTO plan: They offer 14 days, but 4 are taken by mandatory holidays, so in reality...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Join another company to gain perspective

      21st Mortgage Corporation2019-01-25

      21st Mortgage Corporation Response

      February 6, 2019HR Director

      This review contains inaccurate information . 1) The 21st Mortgage PTO plan offers 24 days in years 2-4, 29 days in years 5-14, 34 days in years 15-19, and 39 days over 20 years. 2) PTO is granted in November and December. The person leaving this review likely had a four day ...

      Show More
    • "FC"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at 21st Mortgage Corporation full-time

      Pros

      Great benefits Wonderful Environment Encouraging promotions Competitve pay and bonus

      Cons

      Can be boring work but nothing too monotonous

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up!

      21st Mortgage Corporation2018-11-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Knoxville, TN
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at 21st Mortgage Corporation full-time

      Pros

      This company offers great health benefits and PTO! I love the department I work in. I definitely would recommend working here!

      Cons

      Late nights and parking is hard to find.

      21st Mortgage Corporation2018-11-08
    • "Good entry level job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Financial Consultant in Knoxville, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at 21st Mortgage Corporation

      Pros

      Great work environment to be in

      Cons

      Everyone starts in collections and goes from there

      Advice to Management

      Spice up collections

      21st Mortgage Corporation2018-11-26
    Found 143 reviews