220 Marketing Group Reviews

Updated Apr 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
78%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
220 Marketing Group CEO & Co-Founder   Trevor Niarchos (no image)
Trevor Niarchos
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "220 Marketing deploys a white glove approach to customer service which has helped the company stay ahead of the curve(in 4 reviews)

  • "Fun company culture with lots of events and group activities(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Many people over stay at the company because it's an easy job, but there is absolutely no room for growth(in 4 reviews)

  • "At times I would look around the sales floor as well as the customer service department and wonder what in the world there were so many people for(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "My experience at 220 Marketing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 220 Marketing Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -The CEO of the company has high expectations for the overall performance of every department and especially of the sales department. He took the time to train me and the other members of my "training class" and did so with passion and genuine care about our success at 220 Marketing. -If you are looking for a place to sharpen up your sales skills, a place that will challenge you daily to look for new solutions, then 220 Marketing could be a good fit. -Every department communicates with each other very effectively and understands the mission on the company which is to be a true partner to our clients not just as we are closing the sale but also AFTER the sale. -220 Marketing deploys a white glove approach to customer service which has helped the company stay ahead of the curve. -If you come through door each day willing to give it 1000%, the CEO and management team are there to help you in every way possible to ensure that you are feeling good about what you are doing as a salesperson and excelling.

    Cons

    -I think for some, a potential con could be the amount of cold-calling you have to do but that is really part of many sales organizations and not just 220 Marketing.

    Continue reading
    220 Marketing Group2020-04-05
  2. "Enjoyed my time here, highly recommended!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advanced Marketing Consultant - Team Lead in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 220 Marketing Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere and fun work enviorment. Made some lifelong friends during my time there. They provide good training and the ability to determine your own success. Managment is easy to access and will do their best to give you the tools to succeed. You can learn alot if you put the time in.

    Cons

    Early mornings but you get used to it

    Continue reading
    220 Marketing Group2020-03-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great 5 Years"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Support Specialist 

    I have been working at 220 Marketing Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Just hit my 5 year mark. I've worked with a lot of great people here, some that I am still friends with after having moved on. I started in a Customer Service role and slowly began taking on small projects which led to my current position. Now I work on tasks including Blogging, Local SEO, and various content projects. I realized customer service wasn't for me. My manager knew this too and was able to work with me to transition to this role which is a much better fit. Nice to have managers that support and recognize your strengths rather than forcing you to struggle with something that doesn't work for you or them. The atmosphere is fun and laid back and most everyone is easy to get along with. Lots of company events and happy hours. There's always music playing throughout the day.

    Cons

    The building itself is either hot or freezing, rarely in between. Keep a sweatshirt or two at your desk even during the summer. Some people bring blankets. Tech upgrades have been long overdue. Some people are still using square monitors. I think they stopped making those 80 years ago.

    220 Marketing Group2019-10-17
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Extremely Toxic Work Place"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 220 Marketing Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The main and probably only pro that kept me at this company for longer than I should've been was the other employees.

    Cons

    Where do I even begin. The CEO talks down to every single employee and refuses to congratulate any female on the great work that they do. Employees are bullied by higher ups so they quit rather than having to fire, it's horrific. You're only allowed to work 7-4 because they don't want to pay overtime... creating a terrible mentality for employees. They will hire anyone, most with zero experience so not only is their technology behind 30 years but their strategy and technique is as well. Employees will make recommendations on how to improve the company, whether it be to products or the culture yet the feedback is never listened to nor executed. Many people over stay at the company because it's an easy job, but there is absolutely no room for growth. You will be treated like a child, save your mental health and don't waste your time here.

    Continue reading
    220 Marketing Group2019-10-18
  5. "Good training, bloated floor"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Consultant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 220 Marketing Group full-time

    Pros

    As this was early on in my sales career, I still find a lot of the lessons drilled into my head during my tenure at 220 to still be relevant. The training is really the best part of the job, as this is the type of company that knows it's getting fresh grads and people unfamiliar with sales. A lot of my coworkers we're driven and talented people and everyone wanted to see each other succeed. Great environment for learning how to sell professionally.

    Cons

    At times I would look around the sales floor as well as the customer service department and wonder what in the world there were so many people for. There were like maybe 5 reps hitting even close to their numbers on a monthly basis, making up around 70% of the net new business. The other 10 or 12 reps seemed to always be looking busy but would bang out 4 units at most in a good month. Possibly paying the killers a higher base to retain true talent and perhaps tell the others it's time to change careers.

    Continue reading
    220 Marketing Group2019-06-17
  6. "Good Entry Level Position"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Consultant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 220 Marketing Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you’re looking to learn more about marketing in this industry, this is a good job for it. They train you and you learn from your coworkers’ experiences and by actually doing the work. Everyone there is really nice and cool. Work is autonomous and you make it yours. Meetings every beginning of the month and rewards for employees and work anniversaries are celebrated (one month, 3, 6, year, yearly and so on)

    Cons

    The work can be dull at times. Management is always watching your every move (their desk is literally behind everyone so they can see what you’re doing) If everyone is busy (especially management), it’s harder to get help. You have 6 appointments a day and have to talk to them a minimum of 30 minutes (appointments are 45 mins) Clients aren’t the best of clients, they can be hard headed or tough to work with but you have to work with them until their marketing improves Need a lot of patience and amazing customer service skills and a good self care routine or a very assertive personality to really be in this job.

    Continue reading
    220 Marketing Group2019-06-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunity to grow as a sales professional."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 220 Marketing Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The art of the deal. Constant feedback and training. Good money for those who choose to put in the work.

    Cons

    Prospecting leads is the most important part of the job.

    Continue reading
    220 Marketing Group2019-04-07
  8. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advanced Marketing Consultant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 220 Marketing Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyed working with the people there Full benefits after a certain period of working there

    Cons

    Management is always looking over your shoulder Clients were difficult to work with

    220 Marketing Group2019-02-05
  9. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 220 Marketing Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked 3 and a half years at 220 and it has been one of the best experiences and jobs that i’ve had. As someone that is not from the states, everyone embraced me as part of the 220 family from the CEO to every member of the company. Every year there's company culture events also the Christmas party is always great. The company is willing to listen to feedback and there has been changes in the company in the years that i’ve worked there because of it. Through the years the company has been through a lot and it has succeeded in many goals and i think that says a lot about the great team and management!

    Cons

    You have to wake up too early (7 AM)

    Continue reading
    220 Marketing Group2018-12-04
  10. "Enjoyed my time at 220"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 220 Marketing Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training! I came in with limited sales experience, I wasn't a natural and they helped me grow. Gaining new skill sets and knowledge are positive qualities in my opinion. It's reassuring when the company actually delivers quality product with great service/support. Uncapped commissions were motivating and rewarding.

    Cons

    Challenging like anything else performance based.

    Continue reading
    220 Marketing Group2018-10-14
Found 53 reviews