22nd Century Technologies Reviews

Updated Apr 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
22nd Century Technologies President  Satvinder Singh (no image)
Satvinder Singh
139 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great compensation, healthy work environment, upper-level management cares for its employees(in 13 reviews)

  • "It is a great company to work for(in 11 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Food Service Assistant"

    5.0
     

    I worked at 22nd Century Technologies

    Pros

    Monday-Friday no holidays or weekends

    Cons

    Spend alot hours on your feet and can be exhausting some days

    22nd Century Technologies2020-04-20
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Company doesn't pay enough."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support in Fort Lee, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 22nd Century Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is flexible

    Cons

    Doesn't pay enough and the benefits are not up to standard with other government contractors.

    Continue reading
    22nd Century Technologies2020-03-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "HORRIBLE"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cyber Security Analyst in Jackson, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 22nd Century Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None at all. Very bad business

    Cons

    None at all. Low Ball Pay, Excessively expensive Health Care with very crappy coverage. Support India Time, Use or loose vacation or sick time. Mgmt lies to your face. Entire crew quit.

    Continue reading
    22nd Century Technologies2020-03-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to Work For"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cyber Security Analyst in Patuxent River, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 22nd Century Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary, 401k has great options for investments.

    Cons

    The contractor employee turnover rate at this location is extremely high. There is no employee training provided at this location. Most new contractor employees will quickly learn of the absence of employee training and will begin searching for a new job soon after arriving at this location. For more information on the reason for the extremely high contractor employee turnover rate, see my review of the Government Management Team for this location which can be found under the company name, US Navy, Patuxent River, MD. Once you are at the US Navy company page, click on 'Reviews' across the top, then type 'Cyber Security Analyst' in the search box, and then click on the button 'Find Reviews'. You will then see my review in the results.

    Continue reading
    22nd Century Technologies2020-02-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "salary"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cyber Security 

    I worked at 22nd Century Technologies full-time

    Pros

    It provides some flexibility for workers and family

    Cons

    Poor benefits especially healthcare takes all your pay

    22nd Century Technologies2020-02-12
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Bad company to work for!!!!!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cyber Security Engineer in Germantown, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 22nd Century Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The poeple I worked with were nice. But the company is poorly manage. My work location was only 25min drive from my home. Was able to work remotely if needed on the contract i was on.

    Cons

    22nd Century Technologies is only for themselves they do not care about their employee. Read on.. They have the worst Health benefits I ever had in life. One of the worst companies that I have worked for in my 32 years in the IT field. If I were not working on my personal business, I would not work for 22nd Century Technologies. 22nd Century Technologies pay is much lower than others IT companies. When asking for more money they will not give it to you even if your skill level is much higher than what the job requirements are. The big thing I hate about 22nd Century Technologies is they will not pay you for any Vacation or sick leave that you have earned. I had 36 vacation hours and 8 hour of sick, and when I left 22nd for a much better job this year December 2019 they will not pay me for those earn hours even talking to their HR and Payroll personal. In addition, IT formal training is a big no go, they are too cheap to help pay for training. 22nd Century Technologies is only for themselves they do not care about their employee.

    Continue reading
    22nd Century Technologies2019-12-20
  7. "Information system security officer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Systems Security Officer in Patuxent River, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 22nd Century Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The on boarding process was streamlined. Also expenses and travel has never had a flaw. Kudos!!

    Cons

    The benefits packages can use work. Vesting period is an issue for me. Most companies now hire employees who are vested immediately upon hire. The marching 401k can be beefed up and benefits can be a better package.

    Continue reading
    22nd Century Technologies2019-10-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "No support"

    1.0
     

    I worked at 22nd Century Technologies

    Pros

    Large organization working many defense projects

    Cons

    Horrible support, response, accountability, and care.

    22nd Century Technologies2019-11-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Power and Mechanical Infrastructure Administrator in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 22nd Century Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have had a pretty good transition into the position that I'm in. Any issues that I have have been addressed promptly. The onboarding process went smooth and the handbook usually answers my questions.

    Cons

    I would like to have easier access to company merchandise like shirts and pen.

    Continue reading
    22nd Century Technologies2019-10-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I have been working at 22nd Century full-time for a year"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in Alexandria, VA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 22nd Century Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Create an environment in which there is trust and empowerment, friendly coworkers,

    Cons

    Flexibility and autonomy would be nice

    22nd Century Technologies2019-09-26
Found 228 reviews