KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

22nd Century Technologies

Engaged Employer

22nd Century Technologies

Add a Review

22nd Century Technologies Reviews

Updated Jul 25, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 284 of over 384 reviews

3.0
47%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
22nd Century Technologies President  Satvinder Singh (no image)
Satvinder Singh
158 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

438

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Willing to do my best and be the best leader for my team

    Feb 2, 2022 - Covid-19 Contact Tracer in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Focus on skills and abilities

    Cons

    Set schedules was the issue

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Solid company

    Jul 21, 2022 - Help Desk Technician in Fort Hood, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great environment -Room for career progression

    Cons

    -Not the best pay -limited benefits

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Terrible Pay and Benefits

    Jul 25, 2022 - Technical Support Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Consistent schedule hours and hot coffee in the break room.

    Cons

    Terrible pay in comparison to the amount of callers/emails you will deal with daily. No upward mobility at all, barely any raises, with really awful health benefits. Mgmt usually is clueless about issues and will hardly take calls even when requested by callers. Expect to be on calls for 90% of your shift with barely any breaks, helping callers who can barely use a mouse. You will not learn anything useful, be expected to go beyond your job scope, and be constantly hearing about other departments complain about issues with your team.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    No compliants

    Jun 14, 2022 - IA Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay was good and I wasn't bothered by management.

    Cons

    Benefits were not the best.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Communication need to be improved.

    Jun 22, 2022 - Database Administrator in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    experience of subject matter for me.

    Cons

    Company has very bad book keeping abilities.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Review

    Jun 1, 2022 - Regional Coordinator in Louisville, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, remote work options

    Cons

    no benefits, difficult to get ahold of HR

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Scammers and Thieves

    Jul 1, 2022 - Receptionist in Glasgow, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    NOTHING IS A PRO HERE.

    Cons

    EVERYTHING IS A CON HERE.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Worst company ever

    Jun 14, 2022 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is nothing good about this company.

    Cons

    They put me on a unpaid medical leave due to my pregnancy. Didn’t believe I was having complications. Well I was and so there for I decided to part ways with them. They didn’t train me properly, nor did they treat us right. Don’t work for them. AWFUL!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee

    A foot in the door, but the support from the company was lacking..

    May 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great experience working for a great customer

    Cons

    To the company, you are a butt in a seat. No opportunities for growth and development, no performance evaluation or pay increases.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Okay

    Apr 28, 2022 - Cyber Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helped me get my foot in the door

    Cons

    The company doesn’t seem to care about you

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 284 Reviews

22nd Century Technologies Reviews FAQs

22nd Century Technologies has an overall rating of 3.0 out of 5, based on over 384 reviews left anonymously by employees. 47% of employees would recommend working at 22nd Century Technologies to a friend and 39% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, 22nd Century Technologies employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at 22nd Century Technologies. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

47% of 22nd Century Technologies employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated 22nd Century Technologies 3.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.7 for culture and values and 2.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at 22nd Century Technologies to be workplace, culture, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, benefits.

Work at 22nd Century Technologies? Share Your Experiences

or

22nd Century Technologies Photos

+ Add Photo
22nd Century Technologies photo of: Our USMC FSB Team!
22nd Century Technologies photo of: Teamwork
22nd Century Technologies photo of: Office
22nd Century Technologies photo of: 22nd-century-technologies
22nd Century Technologies photo of: congratulations-shruti-on-completing-a-successful-summer-internship
22nd Century Technologies photo of: congratulations
22nd Century Technologies photo of: welcome
See All Photos