KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

22nd Century Technologies

Is this your company?

22nd Century Technologies

Add a Review

22nd Century Technologies Employee Reviews about "health insurance"

Updated Jan 12, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 263 of over 348 reviews

3.1
31%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
22nd Century Technologies President  Satvinder Singh (no image)
Satvinder Singh
148 Ratings
Pros
  • "A lot of places you can go with 22nd century(in 20 reviews)

  • "Great compensation, healthy work environment, upper-level management cares for its employees(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No benefits, lack of communication at times, no feedback, no comraderie(in 7 reviews)

  • "I have no cons for 22nd century(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "health insurance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Down to Earth

      Nov 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone is down to earth and working towards a common goal.

      Cons

      This is a public company in a heavily regulated industry, it's not an easy job for anyone.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Find other contract work

      Jan 5, 2022 - Administrative Assistant in Richmond, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One pro is that its a job.

      Cons

      You don't get benefits, no paid time off. Even weather related incidents where your job closes you don't get paid. working in a pandemic all of the regular employees at Virginia State Police get to work from home except for me since I work for a contract company. 22nd century and the Virginia State police treats you like nobody and does not care about your health and the fact that you hardly get 40 hr weeks. I struggle to pay bills because of it. I would not recommend to anyone.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Technician

      Jan 12, 2022 - NOC Technician in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None at all to report.

      Cons

      Everything is wrong with it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      I never received a real Position Desription.

      Dec 29, 2021 - Senior Project Manager in Bowie, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They paid employees on time.

      Cons

      22nd did not have a good relationship with client we were supporting. Duties and responsibilities were very ambiguous. Could not gauge expectations to meet intent. Very toxic work environment evidenced by high turnover.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Indifferent

      Nov 17, 2021 - Obiee in Fort Knox, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hands off company - no micromanagement

      Cons

      LPTA contract, lowest price, technically acceptable, not really the companies fault

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Terrible Communication

      Dec 10, 2021 - Deputy Program Manager in Dayton, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I don't have any positive things to say

      Cons

      It takes weeks to get responses from anyone here and when you are a contractor it is extremely frustrating. Terrible HR, and Management.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      The team that they build is efficient

      Oct 28, 2021 - Senior Web Developer in Fort Belvoir, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Willing to build competent teams to get the job done.

      Cons

      Hard to reach upper management.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Don’t work here

      Nov 26, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is not a single pro

      Cons

      I started here in May 2020 and never got trained. Just told what accounts I’m taking over and then just expected to “grow the business” that’s all they talked about. That’s all they cared about. Then I was told they needed to install a new firewall on my computer. Little did I know it was a tracking and screen monitoring device. Which is fine I didn’t do anything wrong but it wasn’t even accurate. It showed I worked maybe 1-2 hours a day. That was a lie. THEN I became pregnant. There was complications that I let them know I would be going to the doctors a little more. Due to that They put me in a unpaid suspension at Christmas time when I had a 1 year old and husband and family to get presents for. Well I ended up just quitting and moving on. Well my pregnancy definitely had complications. My baby was in the nicu 5 months after birth. This has to be the worst company I have ever and will ever work for. Don’t do it.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Starter Job

      Nov 4, 2021 - Network Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The team is awesome, easy work, non stressful

      Cons

      High turn over rate, 12 hour shifts, no hands on

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing Company

      Jul 30, 2021 - Quality Assurance Manager in Vienna, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company truly invests in its employees. Lots of opportunity for growth and 22nd is growing fast as a whole

      Cons

      Not many cons here but if I must go with one it would be the benefits package 401k, healthcare, etc.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 263 Reviews

    Popular Careers with 22nd Century Technologies Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at 22nd Century Technologies? Share Your Experiences

    or