KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

22nd Century Technologies

Is this your company?

22nd Century Technologies

Add a Review

22nd Century Technologies Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 348 reviews

3.2
46%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
22nd Century Technologies President  Satvinder Singh (no image)
Satvinder Singh
187 Ratings
Pros
  • "A lot of places you can go with 22nd century(in 20 reviews)

  • "Great compensation, healthy work environment, upper-level management cares for its employees(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No benefits, lack of communication at times, no feedback, no comraderie(in 7 reviews)

  • "I have no cons for 22nd century(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    849

    313 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "work environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Desktop Field Support

      Apr 18, 2018 - Field Technician in Alexandria, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent work environment, with awesome team members. Great Leadership, with excellent pay and benefits.

      Cons

      I don't have any negative remarks or experiences.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Systems Administrator

      Jun 27, 2019 - Systems Administrator in Akron, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The government client and work environment is great and both military and civilians are superb to work for.

      Cons

      The reason I left is because of the company itself. On boarding was fairly decent and communication with 22nd during that time was great, however once that was done I didnt really have anyway to get ahold of someone from corporate if I had questions about benefits and policies in general. The language barrier doesnt help either, but I would be more willing to look past that if communication attempts with employees was better and if the company seemed to at least try to care about their "greatest assets".

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Not a Bad Place to Work

      Aug 7, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      TSCTI is a great place to gain valuable experience and there is tremendous room for growth. The people are all helpful and give you plenty of opportunities to excel. Work environment/culture is great. Office is also very nice! Overall definitely a good company to work for.

      Cons

      Salary could be disappointing but if you're good at what you do, you are definitely rewarded.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great working environment

      Feb 23, 2016 - Database Administrator in Monterey, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been working for 22nd for about 15 months. The work environment is great, good relations with management. It's nice working with good people.

      Cons

      No cons , as of now.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      22nd Century Technologies Response

      We're thrilled to hear it is going well! Please let us know if you have any concerns and we will be sure to address them.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Awesome

      Jul 28, 2015 - Manager in McLean, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible hours, good work environment nice people and mangement is very understanding. Company that has increaed its profit by 300% in just 3 years.

      Cons

      There are NONE and i wonder why system keeps asking me to write something when there is NOTHING at all.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Contractor, more than 3 years

      Customer Services

      Oct 7, 2017 - Customer Care Representative in New Somerset, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly, Good Salary, Good Support System, Management is easily approachable. Great work environment. Incredible people. Excellent benefits and great culture.

      Cons

      Only con I can find is early morning shift. No more cons as such, I would struggle to think of any other negatives.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      22nd Century Technologies Response

      ankush@tscti.com

      Thank you so much for such a good review. We appreciate you taking out time and providing us with your valuable feedback.

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Small Company; Lots of responsibility

      Nov 3, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Arlington, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very autonomous work environment. Small company means that you'll get to have a large, role in many projects. Fast-paced and interesting.

      Cons

      There's a very large work-load. Sometimes you'll have little to no support because there is such a large workload. Management isn't always the most helpful because they are so busy.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Pros and Cons

      May 16, 2018 - Bmc Remedy Developer in Alexandria, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have a fairly stable work environment with people that I like.

      Cons

      Not a clear path for advancing educational learning and moving forward.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Cyber Security Analyst

      Sep 29, 2017 - Cyber Security Analyst in Kansas City, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Relaxed work environment. Flexibal schedule. Comparable pay.

      Cons

      Fewer vacation/sick days compared to other contractors.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Video Data Communication / VTC Technician

      Mar 5, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice work environment and people.

      Cons

      Would like more vacation days.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

    Popular Careers with 22nd Century Technologies Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at 22nd Century Technologies? Share Your Experiences

    or