24/7 Home Health Care Reviews in Denver, CO | Glassdoor

24/7 Home Health Care Denver Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
24/7 Home Health Care CEO Tatyana Akhmetova
Tatyana Akhmetova
11 Ratings
  1. "Strong Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 24/7 Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    An organization with strong values that are upheld and a true purpose in care. People are important, both employees and patients.

    Cons

    None but I'm sure management would listen if I suggested something!

    Advice to Management

    none

    24/7 Home Health Care2018-12-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "So many opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 24/7 Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I feel like there is a lot of room to grow in this company and the amount of options I've been given is pretty great. It's not easy work but I feel like I'm going somewhere.

    Cons

    There aren't really any cons other than the usual stuff.

    24/7 Home Health Care2018-08-02
  3. "Employment Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 24/7 Home Health Care full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Flexible, Supportive, Caring, 401k, Meetings to keep up to date on policies, Good communication between disciplines, Central location, Offer areas to keep mileage minimal

    Cons

    Minimal other benefits, not paid for mileage, attending meetings or missed visits, have not had pay raise since beginning, have to use own vehicle.

    Advice to Management

    Begin to focus on offering raises/compensation for mileage, half pay for missed visits when not clinician fault, offer incentives when paperwork is completed on time on a regular basis

    24/7 Home Health Care2018-04-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Recruitment - The Director of Recruitment was so efficient and honest!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 24/7 Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great recruitment process, Friendly staff, Family environment, fun, and we help people!

    Cons

    None, I literally cannot think of anything negative to say about this company.

    Advice to Management

    It's funny how someone being so nice and welcoming over the phone during a recruitment call can change your life. The Director of Recruitment made me feel welcomed and was very open and honest about the company and actually listened to me. From the phone interview to the in-person interview, to the follow-up. It was flawless. It showed me so much about how the company operates and made me fall in love with this company.

    24/7 Home Health Care2018-03-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "so many nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 24/7 Home Health Care full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    This place has so many great people working here. it totally feels like a family. It was a bit intimidating at first because i haven't worked in healthcare before but everyone made it easier. The HR person is awesome.

    Cons

    Very busy a ton of stuff to do

    Advice to Management

    I dont thin i have any.

    24/7 Home Health Care2018-03-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 24/7 Home Health Care full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Very stable workload. Good benefits. Freedom to manage own schedule.

    Cons

    Not perfect. Usual home health stuff.

    Advice to Management

    None

    24/7 Home Health Care2018-01-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good environment and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 24/7 Home Health Care full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    A good environment for the staff and the culture makes employees feel like they are part of the family. It’s easy for any person regardless of position to get their voice heard and senior management is aware of what’s going on.

    Cons

    Work Load can be hard to handle sometimes and more people are always being hired.

    24/7 Home Health Care2018-01-11
  8. "Very nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 24/7 Home Health Care full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I just started working here and this place is so awesome and welcoming. The staff has been great to me and always does their best to make me feel comfortable. It definitely feels different from the last agency I worked at.

    Cons

    I might have some cons later but nothing so far.

    24/7 Home Health Care2017-12-18
  9. "Amazing place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 24/7 Home Health Care part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I have been working PRN with 247 for over two years and I love it. The office in Denver has been very accommodating and helps me with questions and concerns. New cases come all the time and there is a lot of needs to keep you on your feet. If I wasn’t personal friends with my other employer I would work for 247 full time.

    Cons

    Training and staff is good, no cons.

    24/7 Home Health Care2017-11-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "It's Broken"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 24/7 Home Health Care full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    They pay some folks well and they have a great massage chair.

    Cons

    Management does not treat employees well, they don't care about work/life balance as demonstrated by horrible PTO. Everybody is paid differently, depending on how desperate they were to fill the position that day, folks in the office and field clinicians. Field nurses are overworked and expected to do herculean amounts of documentation within 48 hours. It's a revolving door of staff and the reviews on the web are...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Try a different approach to hiring and stop micromanaging and changing how things work everyday. Get people to run the company who have a health care background. Do not eliminate the experienced folks, listen to them, you just might learn new ways to do things that really work.

    24/7 Home Health Care2017-11-13
Found 22 reviews