24.7 Recruitment Services Reviews | Glassdoor

24.7 Recruitment Services Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
24.7 Recruitment Services CEO Fred Willetts
Fred Willetts
5 Ratings
  1. "HR Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at 24.7 Recruitment Services

    Pros

    Enjoyed the work and meeting new people.

    Cons

    Slow at times. Not enough hours.

    24.7 Recruitment Services2016-02-25
  2. "24/7"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Warehouse Worker 

      I have been working at 24.7 Recruitment Services full-time

      Pros

      holidays, discounts offer, overtime available

      Cons

      not easy to get contract

      Advice to Management

      good management team

      24.7 Recruitment Services2019-05-20
    • "Testing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at 24.7 Recruitment Services full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      No pros or benefits at all

      Cons

      On-call all the time but no extra payment, unable to accrue lieu time but expected to work extra

      24.7 Recruitment Services2019-06-18
    • "It's ok as a temporary stop."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wrexham, Wales
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at 24.7 Recruitment Services full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Staff are friendly, all ways new challenges, each day is different. Great place to build experience.

      Cons

      No pay reviews, stressful environment, management are donkeys, all the eggs are in one basket, owner tries to micro manage everything.

      Advice to Management

      Pay your staff fairly, Owner needs to stop harassing staff,

      24.7 Recruitment Services2019-05-07
    • "I worked at 24.7 Recruitment Services full-time one month"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at 24.7 Recruitment Services full-time

      Pros

      They highly value their staff. I was feeling appreciated and I was happy being on site and working there.

      Cons

      It was a very fast-paced environment. Working with temporary staff could be quite challenging as people are often letting you down but this is part of the business.

      24.7 Recruitment Services2019-04-20
    • "Awesome company to work for!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Supervisor in Tamworth, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at 24.7 Recruitment Services full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      They highly value their staff. I was feeling appreciated and I was happy being on site and working there.

      Cons

      It was a very fast-paced environment. Working with temporary staff could be quite challenging as people are often letting you down but this is part of the business.

      Advice to Management

      During my stay on site, there was a rotation of 3 managers. All of them were awesome, very supportive and highly productive.

      24.7 Recruitment Services2019-03-16
    • Helpful (2)

      "Lack of Professionalism"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at 24.7 Recruitment Services full-time

      Pros

      The people are a good bunch within head office Free tea, coffee, etc Good place to progress if you can handle the deep end.

      Cons

      Company is a dictatorship based on the will of the owner. His eyes and ears are always there though he is not. Is under the firm belief that people are expendible despite the enormous impact this has on: moral, job security and the working knowledge no one has cared to record.

      Advice to Management

      If your turnover is high, perhaps consider why.

      24.7 Recruitment Services2019-03-25
    • "Warehouse operartive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at 24.7 Recruitment Services full-time

        Pros

        Very helpful and very quick in responding

        Cons

        Do not have any problem

        24.7 Recruitment Services2019-03-02
      • "impressed"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stoke-on-Trent, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at 24.7 Recruitment Services full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        3 shifts,all sorts of courses available on site, gym, canteen serves freshly made food, job does not break your bones at all

        Cons

        low pay for night shifts

        24.7 Recruitment Services2018-10-08
      • Helpful (1)

        "warehouse operative"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Warehouse Operative Chilled Area in East Kilbride, Scotland
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at 24.7 Recruitment Services full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        None that I can see I worked hard and was dumped after 7 weeks even though I met all targets.

        Cons

        they promises you great things when they know full well you will be more than likely to.get sacked by text before your 3 month time is up and you should be made permanent .Don't work. for them if you want any job security or to be treated like a human being .

        Advice to Management

        treat workers taken on via this agency with respect it's disgusting companies are allowed to.actually get away with this.

        24.7 Recruitment Services2018-10-26
      Found 18 reviews