24 Hour Fitness Kids Club Attendant Reviews | Glassdoor

24 Hour Fitness Kids Club Attendant Reviews

Updated Jan 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
53%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
24 Hour Fitness CEO Tony Ueber (no image)
Tony Ueber
2 Ratings
  1. "Kids club attendants"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Kids Club Attendant in Clackamas, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Worked with class schedule Wonderful kids

    Cons

    Some employees weren’t passionate about their job

    24 Hour Fitness2018-06-07
  2. "Fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kids Club Attendant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers, supportive environment, fun, free membership

    Cons

    Disorganized management, low pay, short hours

    24 Hour Fitness2020-01-19
  3. "Good work environment, poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kids Club Attendant in Walnut Creek, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome coworkers, free gym membership!

    Cons

    Management is lacking a lot of respect

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees equally

    24 Hour Fitness2019-10-18
  4. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kids Club Attendant in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free 24 hour fitness membership, discounts on personal training, great members who I formed personal relationships with.

    Cons

    Very unprofessional management--such as their personal life interfering with work life. High expectations to perform work outside of job title with no opportunity or chance to move up, understaffed to the point of not being able to leave kids club to use the restroom or take breaks. Scheduling a general disaster.

    Advice to Management

    Keep work life and personal life separate and come to work to help all perform and succeed rather than those who you favorite.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-10-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "24 hour fitness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Kids Club Attendant 

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness part-time

    Pros

    Free membership, but just for you.

    Cons

    Care little about their employees

    24 Hour Fitness2019-09-02
  6. "Good Part-time Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kids Club Attendant in Fremont, CA

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours Free membership plus discounts for family Great employee culture

    Cons

    Sometimes disorganized, some employees would not show up for work and left facility unmanaged

    24 Hour Fitness2019-08-08
  7. "Could Be Much Better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Kids' Club Attendant/Service Representative 

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time

    Pros

    Free gym membership, some good co-workers

    Cons

    Pretty dirty gym, needed upgrades and fixes

    24 Hour Fitness2019-07-04
  8. "Good Starting Out Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Kids Club Attendant 

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free membership for the employees

    Cons

    Wardrobe rules are strict, only black

    24 Hour Fitness2019-06-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fun place, low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kids Club Attendant in Moraga, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free membership to the gym

    Cons

    Low pay considering long shifts

    24 Hour Fitness2019-05-23
  10. "Good Entry Level Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Kids Club Attendant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun and welcoming environment. I became friends with many of the other girls who also worked in Kids Club. Would be great for young people in college who live at home that are looking for a part-time job.

    Cons

    Very part-time, split shifts, minimum wage, worked 7 days a week just to get 30 hours, not much room for growth

    24 Hour Fitness2019-03-22
Found 57 reviews