24 Hour Fitness Reviews

Updated May 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
24 Hour Fitness CEO Tony Ueber (no image)
Tony Ueber
103 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Many jobs other than management only oat minimum wage(in 96 reviews)

  • "The pay for everyone not in upper management was at the least that they could possibly get away with(in 75 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Trainer in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    fun, friendly job. training is easy, staff is amazing. free gym membership, lots or resources

    Cons

    Can expect a lot work wise from some, focuses a lot on sales sometimes to much. Managers wont get there hand dirty

    Continue reading
    24 Hour Fitness2020-05-23
  2. "Very easy first job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Expert in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is probably the easiest job I've ever had.

    Cons

    They assign you an unreasonable amount of cold calls. Sometimes 50 a day during promotions.

    24 Hour Fitness2020-05-27
  3. "Nice place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Representative in Downey, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company hires a diverse group of people

    Cons

    Company went through policy changes that changed job titles for everyone

    Continue reading
    24 Hour Fitness2020-05-21
  4. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Trainer in Denver, CO
    Recommends

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great teammates and management--we're a pretty tight knit group No micromanagement but people are always there to help if you need it Positive environment and support from everyone on your team

    Cons

    Long hours at times (especially starting out) but that is just part of the job

    24 Hour Fitness2020-05-19
  5. "Promotes from within"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Fitness Manager 

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good compensation for the industry; excellent training to promote from within

    Cons

    Pressure to sell; pressure to work long hours

    24 Hour Fitness2020-05-19
  6. "Good time"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - bonus and commissions - great environment - room to grow

    Cons

    they don’t pay the front desk staff a higher wage and there is no raises so you end up getting stuck with a lot of kids working

    Continue reading
    24 Hour Fitness2020-05-18
  7. "Fun environment, poor benefits"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Assistant Operations Manager in San Diego, CA

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity for growth, fun work environment

    Cons

    Low pay, working overnight shifts when employees call out

    24 Hour Fitness2020-05-18
  8. "24 Hour Fitness has great employees, however the company is struggling to figure out how to evolve."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fitness and health are a priority

    Cons

    Advancement is difficult and communication poor

    Continue reading
    24 Hour Fitness2020-05-30
  9. "Excellent"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Personal Trainer 

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness part-time

    Pros

    I love the flexibility it allows with schedule

    Cons

    Pay rate is a bit low

    24 Hour Fitness2020-05-13
  10. "Underpaid"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Personal Trainer 

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness full-time

    Pros

    You make your own schedule

    Cons

    If you don’t sale you don’t make money. You can be a great trainer but if your sales suck you won’t succeed in this career.

    24 Hour Fitness2020-05-27
Found 2269 reviews