24 Hour Fitness Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Service Representative

24 Hour Fitness Service Representative Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
44%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
24 Hour Fitness CEO Tony Ueber (no image)
Tony Ueber
13 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great People to Work With"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Representative in Fontana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *Free gym membership *Had a great team of coworkers *Nice environment

    Cons

    *Low pay/min. wage *Sales job/Trying to meet quotas for the day

    Advice to Management

    *Focus more on creating a great team.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-08-19
  2. "Great job for when you need one."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Elmhurst, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a great job for anyone that is in-between jobs or for college students. Customer service allows you to meet great people like you that you can network with for further relationships- friendships and possible business partners.

    Cons

    Standing for hours and very short lunches.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-12-12
  3. "Was fun and then went downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Representative in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fun, flexible, decent place to work

    Cons

    Everyone is a sales person!

    24 Hour Fitness2019-11-19
  4. "Eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Manhattan Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I’ve met some amazing people ^_^.....most of them members!

    Cons

    Management sucks ! They’re all about themselves & rely wayy too much on lower level employees to pick up their slack! They don’t give raises ( barely minimum wage) & unfortunately the front desk reps are usually expose to danger (they’re exposed to risks)....especially the graveyard reps! There have been many lawsuits with this company because they don’t treat their employees with respect ....without the employees you wouldn’t have a gym....there I said it! Respect goes along way!!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give raises! There are people who have been there for years & if it wasn’t for those kind reps some of your members wouldn’t come back! So please recognize the talent that you have before you lose them! .....& stop hiring managers that don’t know what they’re doing! No wonder you guys keep getting sued!!!

    24 Hour Fitness2019-11-20
  5. "Great Work Environment, Low Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Representative in Murphy, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company environment is friendly and uplifting to employees and club members Good employee perks and benefits

    Cons

    Little opportunity for advancement

    24 Hour Fitness2019-10-18
  6. "Good job, but be careful."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Overnight Customer Service Representative in North Richland Hills, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The clubs are really nice and so are some people,

    Cons

    Employee equipment are inadequate. I was not able to do parts of my job because i was not given the proper tools nor training

    Advice to Management

    Update thats

    24 Hour Fitness2019-10-08
  7. "Revealed True Intentions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Free gym membership -Allows to continue healthy lifestyle

    Cons

    -Albeit I had no issues, you can definately see how superficial things are -Lack of formal solutions to issues -Shortage of staff at my specific location due to "budget"

    24 Hour Fitness2019-10-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "I enjoyed it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Garden Grove, CA

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free membership to every single club including super and ultra clubs. Always surrounded by fitness and health Opportunity to always pick up hours

    Cons

    Cares more about sales and acquiring new customers then keeping the ones they have

    Advice to Management

    To more for the members

    24 Hour Fitness2019-07-29
  9. "Great Co-Workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Representative in Pasadena, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers that made it an amazing environment to be in both as an employee and member of the gym.

    Cons

    Workout machines needed frequent maintenance, but that's a given with how often the machines are used.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-07-16
  10. "Summer job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Representative 
    Recommends

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    really flexible hours and a very simple job to do

    Cons

    sometimes disorganization amongst managers, sales tactics can be sketchy

    24 Hour Fitness2019-07-15
Found 228 reviews