24 Hour Home Care Reviews

Updated May 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
24 Hour Home Care CEO David Allerby (no image)
David Allerby
137 Ratings
Pros
  • "24 hour home care has been a turning point for me, when it comes to being a caregiver(in 14 reviews)

  • "Friendly and causal work environment(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Your time is worth more than they pay you (this goes DOUBLE for any caregivers reading this)(in 13 reviews)

  • "Work-Life balance used to be a huge issue seems they've since fixed that problem(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Highly Recommended

      May 7, 2021 - Caregiver in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They’re concern is not for Client but for the caregivers too.

      Cons

      Just be flexible and you get more hours.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Not worth your mental health and happiness

      Apr 14, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits including medical/dental/vision can be good with premium costs that are not too high. However, no 401k match. There used to be great company culture but that has died down as well as participation.

      Cons

      Low end pay for the work you have to do. Very unfair to the hourly wage employees that are required to work harder and are often nonstop on the phones when compared to salary employees. Salary is good for getting your same pay each pay period. However, don’t take their low end compensation offer only because they advertise you’ll be making bonuses or commission. They hardly provide any promotion pay increase. Most companies track how well an employee is doing and they handle the promotion process. Here you have to track everything yourself and make someone aware of what targets or goals you have accomplished to receive a promotion. Often it will make you feel as if you are begging when they have no sense or urgency while they sit on their own high salary wages. There is no leadership and direction. You’ll work long days and make you question your happiness and mental health. Work life balance is nonexistent as the company tries to perform well while making employees workloads higher.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Company Culture!

      Feb 26, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Coordinator in El Segundo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Where do I start? I've been treated like a person, not just an employee since I started about 9 months ago. I came into the position with no prior knowledge in recruitment/talent Aquisition. I began working from home and was provided all the training necessary to be successful in my role. My team and managers have always been helpful and ready to answer any questions. We do get bonuses for hitting goals such as giftcards and cash bonuses added to paychecks. I feel like I have a great work life/balance and do not feel guilty for taking time off, which is great. There is a lot of collaboration and sharing ideas on how to improve process or the company as whole and opinions are respected and valued. Overeall, I do recommend working for 24 Hour Home Care, as a Talent Acquisition Coordinator/Sourcer.

      Cons

      It's hard to write a con as I have really enjoyed my time working here. I do have seen movement is long term employees in my department leaving the company. That might me something management may need to keep an eye out for.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      24 Hour Home Care Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time working with Team24 thus far! We continue to adapt during this pandemic and are extremely glad to hear that you have had a positive onboarding experience despite that. Thank YOU for being a true difference maker! Best, Your Friends at 24 Hour Home Care

    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Pros and Cons, more cons

      Apr 18, 2021 - Care Coordinator in El Segundo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing upper management team and owners.

      Cons

      -expected to work late hours to staff shifts, with no regard of things you need to take care of outside of "business" hours -staffing is 85% of your job, don't apply with the mentality you will be this amazing case manager, no, you are a staffer -0 regard for work to life ratio -little opportunities to grow, they outsource more often -ask for an evaluation and they will bring up how if you go above and beyond and a client rates you well, you get bonuses, in other words base pay wont increase unless there are exceptional circumstances -you feel expendable, operation managers across the board are seen negatively by there coordinators and little training is given to the managers -missed because you have family emergencies and your manager will call you unreliable, not engaged, there being no trust, even when all absences are with medical notes, but the same manager is absent significantly more than her staff

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      24 Hour Home Care Response

      Vice President, Operations

      I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. The Care Coordinator role requires a fine balance between strategic thinking to manage the scheduling and a knack for customer service to support our clients and caregivers. I'd love to chat with you regarding the bonus potential and career progression. Compensation is increased with every successful promotion within the progression. I want to make sure we are not missing the mark for you here. I'm also very excited by our significant investment into improving, always. Earlier this year we engaged with Challenger Inc. to train all of our Manager of Operations and Care Coordinators on the Effortless Experience. This program is running throughout the year and will provide Managers with valuable coaching skills and Care Coordinators with skills and techniques to deliver a low effort experience to clients and caregivers. This will eventually be folded into our 10+ day live MCP Training series. I'm also pleased to share that we now have a dedicated Operations Training Manager - this is a newly added role to support the learning and development of our fantastic Operations team. If you're open to it, I'd love the opportunity to speak with you directly. I want to address the critical time off you needed. I completely understand that things happen that require us to be away from work and I'd like to better understand your situation. Please send me an email (jeff@24hrcares.com) or connect with me at your convenience. I sincerely value your feedback and hope we can chat soon. Thank you, Jeff Daignault Vice President, Operations

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Enjoy helping others

      Mar 16, 2021 - Caregiver in Fullerton, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I enjoy caring for the clients that are in need of our services it makes me feel great that I am able to provide care for those in need and put smiles on there face

      Cons

      I feel there is no downside to the the job if you enjoy helping people in need then this is a great company to work for

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      24 Hour Home Care Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time working with Team24 thus far! We take pride in our WHY and are glad to hear that you have enjoyed helping others. We appreciate your feedback regarding paid time off and will keep it in mind as we continue to grow and improve. Thank YOU for being a true difference maker! Best, Your Friends at 24 Hour Home Care

    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Not worth it

      Apr 18, 2021 - Care Coordinator in El Segundo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pre-Covid it was nice to see your team everyday, and the occasional free food was nice. All the other CC's are nice and friendly for the most part. Building a relationship with your reliable and trustworthy caregivers is nice.

      Cons

      The only people who should be working as a care coordinator for this company are those who absolutely thrive in stressful environments, and those with the thickest skin imaginable. Care coordinators are the absolute backbone of this company but are paid complete sh*t. The company also pays the caregivers terribly, which leads to hardly any of them being reliable or good quality, then leading to tons of problems for us coordinators: last minute call offs, escalations and emergencies, caregivers who are not qualified for the level of care required, extremely upset clients who are frustrated with the caregivers. We are the ones dealing with the yelling and screaming clients. We're the ones getting cussed at by clients and being insulted by them. I mean some of the things they say to us are horrible, and we are trained to keep it sweet no matter what, wouldn't want your care score to drop! Upper management doesn't care about us because we're all replaceable. That's why the turn over rate is so high. The employees who have other skills all end up leaving because they know they are worth so much more than this place, and honestly good for them. Upper management loves to hold meetings and tell us "let's keep pushing! let's get those hours!" It's insulting to us. How about you pay us more? How about you hire more people so we're not completely overwhelmed by work every single day? How about you pay caregivers more so we can actually have some reliable workers for us? How about we not be so scared of losing hours that we let clients and their families call in and treat us however horribly they want? A typical day looks like clocking in and reading emails regarding issues and emergencies from the evening and night before. Then it's up to you to resolve these issues, usually meaning calling caregivers to discipline them/issue a strike if needed (really fun conversation) and calling a client's family to address and apologize for whatever happened yesterday or over the weekend (also a really fun conversation). Then it's just an entire day of receiving calls, all while you're trying to get your actual work done. And if you don't meet the impossible standards (because how could you?), they send out tons of emails to the rest of the company ranking us on how well we performed, so we are just always competing with each other on our team for everyone to see how we did. Usually there is so much work that we need to stay at least a few hours overtime, but we also get reprimanded for causing the company to pay us overtime. It is a nightmare.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      24 Hour Home Care Response

      Vice President, Operations

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I sincerely appreciate your 3-years of dedication with 24 Hour Home Care. Care Coordinators play a very important role in supporting our clients and caregivers and I agree, there are times when it is challenging. I have so much admiration for our terrific team. The Care Coordinator role requires someone who thrives in a fast-paced environment and is energized by supporting the needs of our clients and caregivers. We have had several Care Coordinators use their experience managing Caregivers to leverage promotional opportunities within Team 24 (however, I recognize people management is not for everyone). We have also had Care Coordinators that realize their passion is in another field and they transition to an open HR or Sales function within the organization. If you are open to it, I would love to schedule some time to chat. Feel free to email (jeff@24hrcares.com) or connect with me at your convenience. I know we are not perfect, and I am always looking for way we can improve. I am hopeful we will chat soon. Sincerely, Jeff Daignault Vice President, Operations

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Not bad, I would recommend

      May 2, 2021 - Caregiver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Available shifts, possible consistent gigs

      Cons

      no pay increase, Call support at times inconsistent, high turnover

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good if you are very flexible

      Apr 29, 2021 - Home Health Caregiver in San Bernardino, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can pick what shifts you want to work and they are very flexible with schedules, you can work anytime you want.

      Cons

      You may not always get shifts in your area or in your schedule so it can be stressful, you also don't get much advance on when you will be working most times.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Make a Difference

      Apr 13, 2021 - Caregiver in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Add a rating for 24 Hour Home Care

      Cons

      Give your rating to this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      24 Hour Home Care Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for your review and for being a true difference maker! Best, Your Friends at 24 Hour Home Care

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Strong & supportive work culture

      Mar 2, 2021 - Demand Marketing Manager in El Segundo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Even though I onboarded online, I have never felt so welcomed! The entire team is so friendly and supportive. They want you to succeed and do all they can to help you along. My manager has also been great in helping me draft a list of my own goals and providing me the tools I need to achieve them. Not to mention the company swag packages, interesting keynote speakers at our conferences, and a healthy work-life balance.

      Cons

      none that I can think of!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      24 Hour Home Care Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time working with Team24 thus far! We continue to adapt during this pandemic and are extremely glad to hear that you have had a positive onboarding experience despite that. Thank YOU for being a true difference maker! Best, Your Friends at 24 Hour Home Care

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 252 Reviews

    Popular Careers with 24 Hour Home Care Job Seekers

    Caregiver
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Talent Acquisition Coordinator
    Learn About the Job
    Program Services Coordinator
    Learn About the Job
    Client Services Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at 24 Hour Home Care? Share Your Experiences

    24 Hour Home Care logo
    or