24 Seven Talent Reviews | Glassdoor

24 Seven Talent Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 197 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Celeste Gudas
133 Ratings
Pros
  • "Stocked kitchen, back massages (if you can book an appointment which is really tough), ice cream Thursdays in the Summer(in 18 reviews)

  • "At 24 Seven, you work with like-minded passionate people that are truly dedicated to providing outstanding service to both clients and candidates(in 10 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Development Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Seven Talent full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    You have the power to make as much money as you want! Annual President's Club trip for top performers! Recognition from upper management! Autonomy!

    Cons

    None - Just work hard and you'll see the benefits!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    24 Seven Talent Response

    February 12, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thanks for sharing your feedback!!

  2. "24 Seven Talent Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Recruiter in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 24 Seven Talent full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    There is a lot of travel to clients outside of the office, if you like to get out every now and then, that is the good part. It is also pretty independent, and you are able to do a lot of work over the phone with your candidates.

    Cons

    A lot of the work is on the phone and in front of the computer. Although you are meeting with candidates in person often, a junior recruiter's role is very administrative.

    24 Seven Talent Response

    March 4, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience!

  3. "Couldn't be Happier-Great Company with Limitless Opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Seven Talent full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I've worked at 24 Seven for about a year and a half and I couldn't be happier. I feel 100% supported by my managers and I truly believe that my work, input, and suggestions are listened to by executives. Over the last year the company has rolled out new incentives that only make working harder that much easier. As long as you work hard and use the resources provided, you have the opportunity to make A LOT of money-more...

    Show More

    Cons

    Benefits (health, dental, 401k) could be a lot better

    24 Seven Talent Response

    February 11, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thanks so much for sharing your experience!

  4. Helpful (1)

    "LOVE the brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Seven Talent full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancement, boutique feel with the support of a large company, hands on leadership, mentor ship opportunities, working with huge clients and well known companies

    Cons

    Very much a hustle and grind, but you are taken care of if you do well, very much a career driven environment

    24 Seven Talent Response

    February 7, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thanks so much for sharing your experience!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Happy recruiter at 24 Seven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in New York, NY
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Seven Talent full-time

    Pros

    Fun, friendly atmosphere Competitive healthy environment pushing you to do your best Support to grow your business and career to full potential

    Cons

    This is a pro and con-best for people who are looking to excel in their career and earn more and more money.

    24 Seven Talent Response

    January 17, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thanks so much for leaving your feedback!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Think Before Working Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 24 Seven Talent full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    You're young, like to work a lot, without being compensated or valued and wear casual clothes to work.

    Cons

    Constant turnover, empty promises, and virtually no interest in career development. No annual reviews or salary increases.

    Advice to Management

    The reason why strong producers and good people leave, and it's not them.

    24 Seven Talent Response

    February 19, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We take these reviews seriously and use them to make internal adjustments.

  7. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Seven Talent full-time

    Pros

    -CEO is very hands on and supportive -Company culture is collaborative and fun. Overall, a very “work hard, play hard” mentality -My team is very tight nit and willing to help each other out. It is an environment where you can feel very comfortable asking questions -Room for internal growth and mobility -Training and on-boarding is very thorough and taken seriously -Always felt like my voice was heard--everyone...

    Show More

    Cons

    Overall, very proud to be a Recruiter at 24 Seven!

    24 Seven Talent Response

    January 17, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Seven Talent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -EVP and supervisor are both incredibly supportive and offer so much autonomy for a junior role, they trust me and treat me like an equal at work -The BDC position is priming me for a promising career as a business development manager. I'm getting to know the ins and outs of so many industries in the creative sphere before I hit the ground running -The Chicago team works together in a collaborative and open way. There...

    Show More

    Cons

    -The 401k benefits could start sooner -The BDC role is new, so there's a lot of ironing out to be done so it's been interesting being a "lab rat" of sorts but in a way it's been great because I can offer my feedback and corporate values it

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. All the teams in all cities are so helpful and friendly with each other. I don't come from a staffing background, but I'm treated as an equal and with respect. I couldn't ask for more in a first position out of grad school and I can't wait to see what comes next.

    24 Seven Talent Response

    January 7, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us!

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Seven Talent full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The best part of this job is our clients - we work with some of the coolest brands and companies in LA and world wide. Finding jobs for people and making the right connections is rewarding and everyone here is empowered by what they do. If you put in the work and commit to the process this job can change your life. I tripled my commissions in my second year and am on track to double my take home pay in 2017. I don't...

    Show More

    Cons

    You must put in the work to reap the benefits. Sales is a numbers game and it takes over a year to build a solid book of business. The first year is tough and you have to be resilient in order to succeed.

    24 Seven Talent Response

    December 19, 2018Marketing Manager

    Thanks for sharing your experience!

  10. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Seven Talent full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Stocked kitchen, music throughout the office, spa room, in-house events, amazing training program, great pay, 360 vies of the whole city, tech team is always on top of any disruptions and this is a women led business.

    Cons

    None the i can think of.

    24 Seven Talent Response

    December 19, 2018Marketing Manager

    Thanks for leaving your feedback!

Found 197 reviews