24 Seven Talent Reviews | Glassdoor

24 Seven Talent Reviews

Updated November 20, 2017
159 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Celeste Gudas
107 Ratings

159 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Music in the office, summer ice cream Thursdays (and free snacks in general), lax dress code for a recruitment agency (in 17 reviews)

  • At 24 Seven, you work with like-minded passionate people that are truly dedicated to providing outstanding service to both clients and candidates (in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • Upper Management plays favorites with employees (in 9 reviews)

  • There could be a bit more flexibility in terms of work/life balance (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Help people find jobs!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fulltime Account Manager in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Fulltime Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Seven Talent full-time

    Pros

    Feel good about what you do everyday at 24 Seven. We help people find jobs they love. You'll work hard here, but it's rewarding. I love everyone I work with day to day and have learned a lot from my colleagues. Plus there's opportunity to make good $$.

    Cons

    Any job has negative attributes but overall 24 Seven's pros out weigh the cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to employees and moving the business the forward. The recent trend towards increased transparency has been great.


  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Seven Talent full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great environment, great team! Able to build lasting relationships with clients and candidates.

    Cons

    Benefits are expensive. Other than that everything else is great.

    24 Seven Talent Response

    Nov 17, 2017 – Marketing Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are very pleased to hear that 24 Seven Talent had a positive influence on your professional career. Please remember that we're... More

  3. "If you're here for free Free Snacks.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 24 Seven Talent full-time

    Pros

    The ONLY positive are free snacks and relationships with coworkers.

    Cons

    I've never worked in such a toxic work environment in my life. I was mentally and verbally abused daily by management- which impacted my social and personal life heavily. It took me almost a year to get over how I was treated in the work place.

    Management is horrific and political. You can't trust ANYONE. I told my boss something in confidence and it was repeated to the group. Everyone gossiped about one another behind backs at every level.

    Employees judged one another for taking vacation or being sick. One of my coworkers was on her deathbed and management told her to "take a nap" in the closet. A coworker of mine had a sick mother and was shamed for taking time off to be with her. You have to be available around the clock 24/7, no exceptions.

    Training is horrible. They give you a week training and expect you to bill $50k in two months. If you don't succeed, you're fired or bullied into resigning. GOOD LUCK

    SO..If you're into micromanaging this is your place with NO PERSONAL VALUE and horrible benefits. Welcome to staffing!

    Advice to Management

    Start treating your employees like people. Everyone has to have a life outside work. Life happens. STOP management from bullying.

    Set your employees up for success. 24 Seven has a reputation for high turnover and the clients notice/mention it. Hence, clients are hesitant to work with new people every six months!!!

    24 Seven Talent Response

    Nov 21, 2017 – Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is currently undergoing some changes that we hope will help us work more cohesively and provide an improved experience for our... More


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Business Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Seven Talent full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Nothing, not one pro. This place is awful and all the reviews are fake.

    Cons

    Never in my life have I ever endured such a toxic work environment.
     it all stems from the top and trickles down to the employees.

    The turnover rate is exceptionally high, and there is there is a reason why people only stay for one to two months. Employees either get fired or quit because of the mental and verbal abuse.

    24 Seven's will hire anyone with a pulse. Take a look at people on linked in who have worked there, its all under six months.

    If you like verbal abuse, then go for it. If you like sanity, stay far, far away.

    Advice to Management

    get real, dying company with no backbone.

    24 Seven Talent Response

    Nov 15, 2017 – Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about your undesirable experience. 24 Seven Talent takes pride in providing a dynamic working environment for our... More


  5. Helpful (3)

    "Previous Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 24 Seven Talent full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Location, modern office, previous commission structure was great and allowed a lot of opportunity to make good money, you get to work with some cool clients

    Cons

    There is a huge lack of leadership and management throughout the entire company. Yes, it is a staffing agency and so naturally a chunk of the employees are sales people, but that doesn’t mean those with the highest numbers are deserving of manager roles. They do not know how to communicate or motivate, nor set an example for potential future leaders. It is very much like a sorority here, very cliquey, and the managers only push favoritism even more. If you are attractive, dress well, and can hang with the group of girls you’d be working with for 10 hours a day then consider yourself hired here. There is no opportunity for growth unless you aggressively approach it yourself, but even then good luck if they actually listen to you. There has been a huge loss of some amazing employees and with each exit, the company has done nothing to address it or lessen the turnover.

    Advice to Management

    Enforce leadership training for all the managers, communicate to your teams, behave like civil people.

    24 Seven Talent Response

    Nov 13, 2017 – Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're happy to hear that 24 Seven Talent was able to help you gain new experiences and grow in your career. At 24 Seven Talent, we pride... More


  6. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible Management - Not the best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 24 Seven Talent full-time

    Pros

    Some great hardworking people, Free Snacks, Summer Ice Cream Thursdays

    Cons

    Upper management is horrendous, plays favorites. HR has no structure/ will not support you. You are just a worker and a number. Will work you to the max and say bye to any life you have other than with 24 Seven. The Morgan Stanley acquisition was handled poorly with 0 respect for the employees affected. So many people had to find a job or lost their job and no empathy or effort to help find a job, especially if you are a recruiting agency. The top 5 in management only cares about themselves.

    Advice to Management

    Please start caring about your employees, make decisions where it is beneficial for all not just the top management.

    24 Seven Talent Response

    Nov 13, 2017 – Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're happy to hear that portions of our team and culture helped to provide you with a positive working environment. Your feedback is helpful... More


  7. "Skills Development Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Skills Trainer in San Juan, PR
    Former Employee - Skills Trainer in San Juan, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at 24 Seven Talent full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Planned and promoted organizational changes by working with management teams

    Cons

    Developed a customer care training initiative based on a practical application

    Advice to Management

    More career opportunities

    24 Seven Talent Response

    Oct 30, 2017 – Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're happy to hear that 24 Seven Talent was able to provide you with a collaborative working environment. As we continue to grow and... More

  8. Helpful (7)

    "High turnover for a reason"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Seven Talent full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Snacks in the kitchen (even though those are going way soon)
    Flexible schedules

    Cons

    - the CEO doesn't know who any of her employees are, except people at the top. She's never taken the time to even introduce herself let alone learn our names.
    - Metrics are going to be the death of this company - if you are looking to work here, be prepared to start doing very poor quality work and sacrificing your professional integrity for the sake of making your numbers
    - Junior Account Managers coming, beware.. You are going to make tons of money for the account managers above you and treated very poorly and earn nothing your first year
    - There is very much a hazing type culture here
    - I have never seen Senior Account Managers treat juniors the way they do in this company, and it is really upsetting to see upper management let this happen.
    - Human resources has no backbone
    - They asked me to write a positive review on here by gifting me gift card..
    - There are many good people on their way out and it's a shame to see an established company with a good reputation go completely down the tubes.

    Advice to Management

    When people quit, you should be doing everything in your power to find out what's going on. When you have a mass exodus, listen to what they have to say. Take five minutes out of your day everyday to speak with your employees one on one. Everyone is busy, but you should never be too busy for regular touch bases with your employees.

    Stop blaming Morgan Stanley for everything, poor management is the problem -- and it starts there, period.

    Also, when a manager says they are "hands off and not a micro-manager", that doesn't mean they don't have to manage at all. You still have to manage your team and address problems.

    Be present, set an example, stop favoring bullies, and make time for your teams.

    24 Seven Talent Response

    Oct 23, 2017 – Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that you haven't had a positive experience while developing your career with our team. As we continue to grow, we'll... More


  9. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at 24 Seven Talent full-time

    Pros

    Nice co-workers, young environment

    Cons

    Upper Management plays favorites with employees

    24 Seven Talent Response

    Oct 16, 2017 – Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that your experience with our team hasn't been completely positive. 24 Seven Talent takes pride in providing a... More


  10. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Account Manager in Santa Monica, CA
    Former Employee - Junior Account Manager in Santa Monica, CA

    I worked at 24 Seven Talent full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great office space/location. Very modern

    Cons

    Commute to downtown office occasionally necessary

    24 Seven Talent Response

    Oct 9, 2017 – Marketing Manager

    Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We're pleased to hear that 24 Seven Talent provided a dynamic working environment. We wish you the best in your future endeavors!


Showing 159 of 204 reviews
Reset Filters