3 Day Blinds Reviews | Glassdoor

3 Day Blinds Reviews

Updated 2 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
3 Day Blinds CEO Dave Hall (no image)
Dave Hall
102 Ratings
  1. "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Consultant 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 3 Day Blinds full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They will make a great pitch to you and give you a good example of what a good hiring pitch will look like.

    Cons

    The mid management will be extremely hard on you at times. The amount of driving you do will be extreme. Unless you are a top performer you will make more money working in Home Depot. Senior management will pretend to be nice however they will drive middle-management to ride you or treat you like a child. Note: They beg the few high-performing employees to give good reviews here so they will offset all the bad ones.

    3 Day Blinds2019-11-03
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great company but prepare to get picked on."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 3 Day Blinds full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Upper management is great, encouraging, and will do anything to help you succeed. Working there from Oct to December is a treat becasue of parties and potlucks and random catering throughout the year. Mostly friendly co workers.

    Cons

    Middle management, such as leads, are terrible, plays favorites, will pick on the grunts, and leave you out. They admitted themselves they will pick on you and have a person they favorite and a most disliked. And if you arent a favorite, there will be no growth. There is also no camaraderie if you arent a favorite either, saying good morning to them will render them to purposefully ignore you. Tedious and like I... said. If you arent a favorite you wont grow and be stuck in the same position forever.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Upper management does an amazing job. Middle management, such as leads, should stop acting like they're mentally in high school.

    3 Day Blinds2019-11-01
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Ups and downs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 3 Day Blinds full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can make money, good people, can be generous

    Cons

    Slow to react, product quality issues, outdated tech. Quick to blame others.

    Advice to Management

    Upper management isn’t engaged or knowledgeable to the reality on the ground. Sales advice is to sell more, not exactly helpful. If you out 60+ hours in a week, you can make six figures. But the turnover rate is high for a reason. You burn out.

    3 Day Blinds2019-08-27
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Overpriced and more like 3 months for product!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They do offer benefits but NO vacation and commission only

    Cons

    Long hours, I’m expected to work on days off, lots of driving, low quality appointments and overpriced products make it very difficult to overcome the competition.

    Advice to Management

    Quit raising prices and be honest

    3 Day Blinds2019-08-06
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Drive all day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design/Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 3 Day Blinds full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great company to work for.

    Cons

    If you cant make the sale you wont get paid. They make it seem like it is not a commission based job. ITS ALL COMMISSION BASED.

    Advice to Management

    It is not nice to make someone feel like they are going to lose their job if they are not bringing in what you asked. Selling window treatments isn't easy especially since they aren't cheap.

    3 Day Blinds2019-08-01
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Long hours, low commission, lots of driving, poor quality products. 🤒"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design/Sales Consultant in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 3 Day Blinds full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Managers were great to work with...on social level. 🍸

    Cons

    Low quality, very expensive products. Rarely is product installed in 3 days....client PAYS a lot if that happens. 🚫 LONG hours. No vacation time. Tons of driving....lots of wear on car. Pressure to sell at appointment or loose bonus. Micromanage from upper management. Discounts to clients cuts your commission dramatically. Stress put my health at risk. 🤢 Marketing advertises discounts that cuts into Design... Consultants commission. 👎🏼 Company goes through Design Consultants, most leave after 3 to 4 months.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop raising prices of products cutting into Design Consultants commission. Better advertising. “3 Day Blinds = 20% discount”. If client doesn’t get 20% discount they’re foolish.....that’s how they market EVERYWHERE.

    3 Day Blinds2019-08-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Design Consultant 

    I worked at 3 Day Blinds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Freedom, you make your own schedule

    Cons

    The pay, commission is very low

    3 Day Blinds2019-06-30
  9. Helpful (2)

    "DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at 3 Day Blinds

    Pros

    Working with customers that's it

    Cons

    Horrible company that lies and cheats you

    Advice to Management

    Clueless management, all work no pay

    3 Day Blinds2019-04-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sales review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Consultant 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As a DC working in the field, you have the support of customer care, product specialists, supportive management and IT team to assist with taking care of your clients.

    Cons

    rethink compensation plan, update product offerings, provide more efficient technology to perform daily tasks

    3 Day Blinds2019-04-20
  11. Helpful (5)

    "BAD COMPANY TO WORK FOR🤨 Great start, fired me without any reason basically. Waist of time, don't work there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 3 Day Blinds full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great product I have nothing to say that's good

    Cons

    Bad upper management, doesn't listen to employees.

    Advice to Management

    Give your employees a chance to explain, and don't fire them when they did what they were supposed to do. You waisted months of interviewing, money, and almost two weeks of my time. I had to wait over a month to train, that's two months of waited time without working and I turned down other positions for a company. That doesn't even listen. You fired me for not mailing a package back to you that I mailed back. Your... a bad company to work for.

    Show More
    3 Day Blinds2019-04-08
Found 161 reviews