3 Day Blinds Reviews | Glassdoor

3 Day Blinds Reviews

Updated Nov 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
3 Day Blinds CEO Dave Hall (no image)
Dave Hall
102 Ratings
  1. "Local market coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time

    Pros

    Great company, very personable and flexible.

    Cons

    Loyalty makes it hard to say no.

    3 Day Blinds2018-08-05
  2. Helpful (2)

    "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked For 3 Day Blinds for over 6 years. Truly unlimited income if you are willing to put in the time and keep at it. Great support team and all the materials to help you succeed.

    Cons

    Have to put in the time, especially the 1st 1-2 years.

    Advice to Management

    Keep in front of the trends to stay currant.

    3 Day Blinds2018-06-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Love my job & Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for both as an employee and a client. They are so nice to their customers and fair when there are issues. They have great products, amazing customer service and I feel good about selling for them. I truly appreciate the systems they have in place as an employee and for the customers. It's very thorough and detailed. There is always someone available to help whether it's IT, your manager, your... local marketing coordinator or customer care for product questions. Especially when you are in an apt and need answers! They are there. They want you to succeed and they ask you how they can make it better.

    Show More

    Cons

    It is a VERY fulltime job. You are driving a lot of the day and going from one appointment to the next. There is always some paperwork and client followup even after your appointment hours, so prepare to work! But it can be very lucrative and they will reward your for your hard work!

    Advice to Management

    Keep asking questions about what the sales people hear from clients and the general public. Always be will to change a system to make it better, which I think you all do a great job at. Keep appreciating how hard we work and create incentives that reward to sales people that go the extra mile!

    3 Day Blinds2018-04-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Consultant in Mission Viejo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Truly unlimited Income - Good benefits - Good corp culture

    Cons

    some really long days lots of driving can you handle 100% commission?

    3 Day Blinds2018-04-09
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Been here 8 years - no plans to leave!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Consultant in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, not stuck in an office!

    Cons

    It’s commission sales, so that can sometimes be stressful… But your earning potential is very high!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    3 Day Blinds2018-04-04
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Karen Clark is the best manager you could ever work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Design Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at 3 Day Blinds full-time

    Pros

    Karen shares her time and knowledge of coaching and assisting you to be successful. Having such a positive attitude and teaching me ways to be more successful at my appointments was a God send. Its refreshing to have a manager who cares about you and helps in your successes.

    Cons

    I cant think of any

    Advice to Management

    Keep Karen Clark happy, she is a treasure to your company

    3 Day Blinds2018-03-31
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Design Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Consultant in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for the company almost 13 years now and actually almost everyone on my team is a tendered employee of over 5 years or more. 3DB shares there integrity with the client and the employee, that very important to me. I enjoy selling up to date products an the industries best, straight from the manufacture, which we are!! When my customers tell me that it looks like I love my job I reply "Yes I do an it... helps when the company you work for is great to". They supply all of our networking pan-flits, samples, computers and phones, so not out of pocket. The training and support is also amazing!

    Show More

    Cons

    I Honestly have no cons

    3 Day Blinds2018-03-29
  8. Helpful (3)

    "IN-HOME DESIGN CONSULTANT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Consultant in San Clemente, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been with 3 Day Blinds of 11 years and I LOVE it here! They are an awesome and progressive company. They have Excellent Customer Care, hassle-free ordering, fast delivery and the best products and selection in the industry! I do In-Home Sales Consultations. They provide all samples, computer, printer all at no charge. I have an awesome 401k plan with employer match and a fabulous PPO Health Plan. Every... morning I get an email from our own production facility with production performance, whether they are On-Schedule, or if they are behind, they let me know by how many days they are Off-Schedule! I also receive, again every morning, an inventory report of all materials that are out of stock, or low inventory or discontinued. They provide Company Leads, which keep us quite busy, thru various forms of advertising, all at no cost to me! Plus we can supply our own appointments, which is fun because we can network and promote 3 Day Blinds in our home community! The work is very rewarding, it is fun to help clients fulfill their window covering needs and I've made some great friends along the way! Great Company!

    Show More

    Cons

    I can't really think of any "Cons".

    3 Day Blinds2018-03-27
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Best company I have ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design/Sales Consultant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been in the window coverings industry for over 17 years. I have always heard of 3 Day blinds and how they take care of their employees and customers. Because of their reputation, I sought after employment with this company. I am pleased to say that I am very impressed with the way 3 Day Blinds takes care of their employees. I feel very supported by my District Sales Manager and the other support staff. I... highly recommend this fantastic company. They really are the best company I have ever worked for.

    Show More

    Cons

    I put a lot of miles on my car. No company car.

    3 Day Blinds2018-03-26
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Design consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design/Sales Consultant in San Bernardino, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have worked for 3 day blinds in the inland empire area of southern California for over 5 years now. So far, so good! I am normally kept pretty busy with appointments and when it gets a little slow from time to time we are encouraged to generate our own appointments. The company provides everything, such as, a laptop , printer, business cards, flyers, brochures and lots of other marketing and sales material you... can use to help make yourself successful. The company also pays for your gas mileage between all your appointments. Every company has it's pros and cons but so far over the last 5 and a half years it's been mostly positive and overall a great experience!

    Show More

    Cons

    There is A Lot of product knowledge to learn with all the different types of window treatments the company offers. 4 weeks of training before you can start running appointments, however, they do pay a salary while your in training, so I guess that's a con and a pro at the same time.

    3 Day Blinds2018-03-26
Found 161 reviews