3 Day Blinds Reviews | Glassdoor

3 Day Blinds Reviews

Updated Aug 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 159 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
3 Day Blinds CEO Dave Hall (no image)
Dave Hall
100 Ratings
  1. "Design Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Consultant in Roslyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Joining 3 Day has truly been one of the best career decisions I ever made; I have spent the entirety of my career in the interior design field and dealt with long grueling office hours, backstabbing from fellow designers as well as complete disregard or compensation for large projects I designed. With 3 Day I am able to work from home so I spend more time with my son, I have the privilege of working with an... incredibly supportive and unified group of fellow designers as well as a manager who feels than a nurturing den mother/cheerleader as opposed to the tyrants I have experienced in the past! The absolute best part, however, is that the harder you work the more money you make! What you put into this company you receive ten-fold, I am honestly the happiest I have ever been!

    Show More

    Cons

    You must be extremely organized and on top of your appointments and clients as you are essentially running your own business. Time management is also crucial so your work life must be disciplined.

    3 Day Blinds2018-11-06
  2. "Best job I've ever had!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design/Sales Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great bonus potential if you can make your metrics consistently, good work/life balance, good benefits, not stuck in one place all day and the clients for the most part are really nice. The training was really good and they invest a lot in their recruits to make sure you are prepared to go out in the field. I love the manager I have, she is supportive and does not micromanage.

    Cons

    It's straight commission sales, so there is going to be ups and there is going to be downs but it's mostly ups if you can sell and work your business. There is no base pay so you need to make sure you are budgeting yourself accordingly.

    Advice to Management

    I think retaining good people and keeping up moral has a lot to do with who you have managing your teams. Sales people don't like to be micromanaged and sell better when they can work without that added pressure.

    3 Day Blinds2018-11-05
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Horrible!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Representative in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 3 Day Blinds full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free breakfast was the only positive perk.

    Cons

    Everything else was a con.

    Advice to Management

    Management is horrible, very rude and unprofessional. This was one of the worst jobs I’ve ever came across in my over 16 years of working. No work life balance, long stressful hours, and short lunches/breaks. You are constantly micro managed by the management staff. This is not a long term job, most employees in that department have been there less than a year and a VERY high turnover rate. They will hire anyone... because of that. I was warned by multiple people about this job before accepting and should have listened to them. You are monitored for everything you do. How long your calls are, how long breaks are, bathroom breaks.. etc. Not worth the stress.

    Show More
    3 Day Blinds2018-10-08
  4. Helpful (2)

    "This is the best company I have ever worked for, hands down."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    3 Day Blinds is an outstanding company to work for- Autonomy & Freedom. Great Executive team & corporate culture. They are extremely professional, have a strong management & leadership team. They have ample growth opportunities and encourage their employees to succeed. Sky is the limit with 3 Day Blinds. My Boss is the best boss you could ever ask for. It has been a pleasure working with her. I... look up to her & learn so much from her every single day. She is a heartbeat of the company. I am a new mom and they have been very understanding, flexible, helpful and supportive. Great benefits. This is the best company I have ever worked for, hands down. I am proud to be a part of such a phenomenal team. I truly look forward coming to work every morning.

    Show More

    Cons

    Keep up the great work!

    3 Day Blinds2018-08-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Design Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Consultant in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time

    Pros

    Great training and benefits. Unlimited earning potential

    Cons

    No vacation pay, there can be slow times,

    3 Day Blinds2018-08-10
  6. "Local market coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time

    Pros

    Great company, very personable and flexible.

    Cons

    Loyalty makes it hard to say no.

    3 Day Blinds2018-08-05
  7. Helpful (5)

    "FAKE REVIEWS!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Customers are nice, products are good. My manager is helpful.

    Cons

    Instead of reading the reviews and listening to the people they ask us to write good reviews to push the bad ones down. Most of these are fake are forced. There is truth to a lot of the bad ones. Just listen to us! NOt as easy to make money as they make it sound, too complicated.

    Advice to Management

    Read the reviews and actually do something about it instead of asking us to write good ones to push the bad ones down! Listen to the people

    3 Day Blinds2018-08-02
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Design Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time

    Pros

    Customers are nice, days can be short

    Cons

    Favortism, terrible at qualifying leads, driving all over the city, samples always falling apart

    3 Day Blinds2018-07-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "great fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 3 Day Blinds full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    making money and making a living and making customer super happy about the product they buy... what more can somone ask for.

    Cons

    working for living not laying on the beach not being on welfare not having a life, not having a car not having a home so much more than that

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    3 Day Blinds2018-07-16
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Keep Looking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design/Sales Consultant in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    paid training but you dont learn everything you need to know. Given tools for the job. leads are available but prices are high so hard to close.

    Cons

    super long hours. so much more to learn after training that takes up lots of your personal time making you work all the time and your days off. The money isnt there for as hard as you work. When you break it down per hour it is not worth your time. Recently let my manager go who was great. At this point I have nothing to stay for. Too much pressure to close sales the same day. Too much stress not enough... pay and no one left in my corner to help me succeed.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your people. Represent the job better. Why let good people go? Dont believe you believe your core values you preach.

    3 Day Blinds2018-07-25
Found 159 reviews