3 Day Blinds Reviews | Glassdoor

3 Day Blinds Reviews

Updated Nov 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
3 Day Blinds CEO Dave Hall (no image)
Dave Hall
102 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Design Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design/Sales Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company offers good training and all tools necessary for you to succeed.

    Cons

    You must work one weekend day. I don't believe they allow part time Design Consultants.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    3 Day Blinds2018-03-18
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Design Consultant - PNW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design/Sales Consultant in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is the best company I have ever worked for, hands down. You control your earning potential. The people you work with are team players (both behind the scenes and in the field). Management is part of that team. All the tools needed for success are readily available to you.

    Cons

    You have to be well-organized because the traffic can negatively impact how productive you are.

    3 Day Blinds2018-03-16
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Design Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Consultant in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enjoy the fellow employees, flexible work schedule, and really appreciate our corporate office's work in keeping current with styles and updated color palettes. Always receiving current updated samples for style changes!

    Cons

    None that I have experienced.

    Advice to Management

    None

    3 Day Blinds2018-03-16
  4. Helpful (7)

    "LOVE MY JOB & 3 DAY BLINDS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Consultant in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love my clients and I am passionate about making their homes beautiful! This job is about waking up and giving your 300% . How lucky am I - I get to meet the most interesting people every day! In my very long career I have never been able to encounter such fabulous people and hear who they are, where they come from and what they have done in their lives. I LOVE IT! Our fierce leader and team of Design... Consultants are the BEST! Me being a very critical recruiter in years past can say we have the most dynamic, intelligent and inclusive team - whom all truly love each other! When needed we lift each other up and together we can conquer anything! Our team is very professional and on point with regards to knowing our company and the products we sell. WE as a team are VERY STRONG and anyone who joins us will see they have an opportunity to work with some of the best in the industry. I think if our team had a motto it would be "WORK ETHIC STRONG"!

    Show More

    Cons

    WISH I had known about this job years ago!

    Advice to Management

    Recruiting and Training are the key to the success of this company!

    3 Day Blinds2017-08-21
  5. Helpful (3)

    "This is a Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Consultant in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company has their act together. They make quality products and stand behind them. They offer good benefits and incentives. Earning potential is very good.

    Cons

    You will spend a lot of time driving. They do reimburse $0.54 a mile plus tolls but you will put an incredible number of miles on your car. Also, no paid vacation.

    3 Day Blinds2017-07-24
  6. Helpful (2)

    "LMC / Field Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LMC/Field Trainer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love my job with 3 Day Blinds. I get to work closely with all our designers and our managers. I enjoy helping our team to be the best they can be. The support given to me to be the best help I can be to our designers is amazing. The company as a whole is the most supportive team I've ever worked with. They are always encouraging.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing work!!

    3 Day Blinds2017-02-03
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Sales/Design Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Barrington, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    From the training to the field, there is non better than 3 Day Blinds. 4 weeks of intense product,design and sales training prepares you for the position. Our manager, Tony Tampa is top notch. He truly wants everyone to do their best and to make a great income. He trains and uses positive encouragement for better results. It's a wonderful opportunity to help people get superior products that fit their design... style and their budget. Window treatments add one more layer to a completed look! The income is fabulous!

    Show More

    Cons

    You need to be comfortable with a lot of driving. Your appointments can be far from each other.

    Advice to Management

    You just can't be better! We are more than fortunate to have Tony Tampa as driving our force!

    3 Day Blinds2017-02-02
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Having a fun job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design/Sales Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you like design and people this job is for you. It feels wonderful to help people select window treatments.

    Cons

    There is mileage put on your car but gas is reimbursed!

    Advice to Management

    They have a wonderful staff behind us that is so helpful. Keep it up!

    3 Day Blinds2017-02-02
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work from home Company benefits Company provides all resources--tablets, phone, business cards, paid mileage, training, samples--everything! Can earn great money if you can sell!

    Cons

    Work from home means you will have work to do after hours at home-- but I knew that !

    Advice to Management

    They provide contests, bonus $$-- support is great and managers have sold before so they know what challenges we face

    3 Day Blinds2017-02-01
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Design Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is the most supportive team I have ever worked for. They supply all of the training and tools you need to become successful. The management is full of encouragement and help whenever you need it. There is never any criticism, only encouraging words and help to get you where you want to be. They are fair and the pay is amazing. This company should be in the top 10!

    Cons

    Occasionally days are long. But that is to be expected at any job that makes good money!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! You rock!

    3 Day Blinds2017-01-30
Found 161 reviews