3 Day Blinds Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

3 Day Blinds Reviews

Updated 26 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
3 Day Blinds CEO Dave Hall (no image)
Dave Hall
100 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Probably One Of The Most Fun Jobs You'll Ever Have"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 3 Day Blinds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Dynamic workday, every customer is different and the appointments are never exactly the same -Pay Structure is good, heavily rewards referrals -Customer care takes care of customer issues for you! Your job is to sell here, not to deal with customer issues directly when they arise. -Management and corporate culture are very supportive

    Cons

    -Not so much a con as a warning, you'll be busy, this job takes work, some days your workday will be really long, some days not, just depends on the appointments, anyone with outside sales experience will be familiar with the schedule!

    3 Day Blinds2018-03-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Design Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Flexible scheduling, training and biweekly meetings, great pay opportunities.

    Cons

    Must work on a Weekend, long days, no designated lunch or breaks, a lot of driving

    3 Day Blinds2018-03-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Sky is the limit with 3 Day Blinds! I'm proud to be part of such a phenomenal team."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Consultant in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    In my experience, 3 Day has proven to be an outstanding company altogether. I was provided ample training, support, encouragement, growth opportunities and leadership. They provide me with company generated leads, excellent promotional materials and all the tools necessary to become as successful. I have never felt micro-managed or alone. My compensation has truly changed my life within six months from start.

    Cons

    The job is demanding and does require more than a 9 to 5 position. While learning, it can feel overwhelming in learning the "3 Day" way, but it does get easier with time. I have had to learn better time management skills, which is not a bad thing, just was a personal challenge.

    Advice to Management

    Personally, I would like to see a few more options in our cornice line and also in large window treatments.

    3 Day Blinds2018-03-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Design Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great support staff, all the information you need at your fingertips, good compensation, flexibility is good

    Cons

    in order to make great money you really need to work hard but once you get acclimated it is really not that hard

    3 Day Blinds2018-03-21
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Design Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Consultant in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enjoy the fellow employees, flexible work schedule, and really appreciate our corporate office's work in keeping current with styles and updated color palettes. Always receiving current updated samples for style changes!

    Cons

    None that I have experienced.

    Advice to Management

    None

    3 Day Blinds2018-03-16
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Design Consultant - PNW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design/Sales Consultant in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is the best company I have ever worked for, hands down. You control your earning potential. The people you work with are team players (both behind the scenes and in the field). Management is part of that team. All the tools needed for success are readily available to you.

    Cons

    You have to be well-organized because the traffic can negatively impact how productive you are.

    3 Day Blinds2018-03-16
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Work here if you like high-pressure sales! No paid holidays or days off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Consultant in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 3 Day Blinds full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some benefits, work from home

    Cons

    100% commission, poor local management, technology and training issues

    Advice to Management

    Ramp up your technology, hire better trainers and managers,

    3 Day Blinds2018-04-24
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Design Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Consultant in Orange, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at 3 Day Blinds full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits but that is about it. Customer care is helpful but a lot of turn over.

    Cons

    They expect you to work 12 hours a day and micro manage you for 30,000 or less a year. Treat you like a child and don't trust the sales people in Orange Ca. Your not given anytime off when asked even though you are commission only and don't get paid for time off. Their is so much turn over because the manager is petty. If she gets mad at you she will take your appointments off your schedule. You are expected to... travel from one end of Orange County to the other a lot of the time for 1 window.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the employees when we tell you our manager is unfair and spiteful. You do your surveys and she alerts the team you are after her and asked for us to protect her.

    3 Day Blinds2018-03-20
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 3 Day Blinds part-time

    Pros

    Great initial presentation of what the company offers

    Cons

    Very sketchy treatment of new employees. Tampa area is especially egregious in unfair business practice. Caution if you think about working with the Tampa management

    Advice to Management

    Look internally at Tampa area management and business practices

    3 Day Blinds2018-01-31
  10. Helpful (2)

    "I wouldn’t"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 3 Day Blinds full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you like to work a ridiculous amount of hours, this is the job for you. The training is really great but they should let you do a couple of ride alongside before hand so you know what you’re getting yourself into.

    Cons

    Long hours, commission/ bonus structure is the worst, the appointments are nowhere near each other and you go out of the way a lot. Constant technology issues. Product is overpriced so it can be a hard sell.

    3 Day Blinds2017-12-28
Found 159 reviews