KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

3 Day Blinds

Is this your company?

3 Day Blinds

Add a Review

3 Day Blinds Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Nov 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 210 reviews

3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
3 Day Blinds CEO Dave Hall (no image)
Dave Hall
120 Ratings
Pros
  • "Always receiving current updated samples for style changes(in 12 reviews)

  • "It is entirely up to the Design Consultant on how much you want to earn and how you build your business(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Marketing advertises discounts that cuts into Design Consultants commission(in 9 reviews)

  • "Micromanage from upper management(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "upper management"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A Total Team Atmospher !!!!

      Nov 6, 2018 - Design Consultant in Phila, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As stated above a total team atmosphere There is no I in TEAM A nurturing environment, From Start to Finish all Teams Strive to provide the best customer Experience which Allows it Different team members to shine From Appointment Services to Design Consultants To Manufacturing/Production to Customer Care/Installed services to Accounting all these different teams work together to make my Job As a Design Consultant Easy !! and Provide our Customers with a Quality Product which I Can Proudly stand behind. From My LMC To District Manager to Regional Manager To Upper Management . I always feel That as an employee I have a voice and they listen to Problems and concerns and Provide Up to date information and Constantly Training not only on Products/ Style but also creative ways on utilizing and enhancing Selling Skills. Which is very Valuable to A Design Consultant.

      Cons

      I have no Cons I can Honestly say with the Company Just keep Listening and Doing !!!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company but prepare to get picked on.

      Nov 1, 2019 - Customer Service Representative in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Upper management is great, encouraging, and will do anything to help you succeed. Working there from Oct to December is a treat becasue of parties and potlucks and random catering throughout the year. Mostly friendly co workers.

      Cons

      Middle management, such as leads, are terrible, plays favorites, will pick on the grunts, and leave you out. They admitted themselves they will pick on you and have a person they favorite and a most disliked. And if you arent a favorite, there will be no growth. There is also no camaraderie if you arent a favorite either, saying good morning to them will render them to purposefully ignore you. Tedious and like I said. If you arent a favorite you wont grow and be stuck in the same position forever.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      DON'T BELIEVE THE GOOD REVIEWS

      Mar 28, 2019 - Design/Sales Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      only perk is working at home

      Cons

      pay is subpar due to a ridiculous commission structure. you spend more money on gas than you do on actually making commission on appointments that get you no where. the company constantly increases price throughout the year making your job harder to sell. upper management fills their pockets and goes on fancy trips while sales people run ragged trying to get all their work done. you WILL work on your days off, it is expected of you! if someone has shopped your price, your sale is as good as gone no matter how much time and patience you spend with a customer. free consultations are ridiculous being that you could run 3 appointments with distances of over 20 miles from one appointment to the next and not sell anything...oh, but you get a lousy .54 per mile for your troubles....as an outside salesperson you are not given the same employee rights as a salaried or hourly employee either, no vacation pay, and you are forced to take 3+ appointments per day...my best advise is look elsewhere...you can make $40k with a lighter work load

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Long hours, low commission, lots of driving, poor quality products. 🤒

      Aug 1, 2019 - Design/Sales Consultant in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Managers were great to work with...on social level. 🍸

      Cons

      Low quality, very expensive products. Rarely is product installed in 3 days....client PAYS a lot if that happens. 🚫 LONG hours. No vacation time. Tons of driving....lots of wear on car. Pressure to sell at appointment or loose bonus. Micromanage from upper management. Discounts to clients cuts your commission dramatically. Stress put my health at risk. 🤢 Marketing advertises discounts that cuts into Design Consultants commission. 👎🏼 Company goes through Design Consultants, most leave after 3 to 4 months.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      BAD COMPANY TO WORK FOR🤨 Great start, fired me without any reason basically. Waist of time, don't work there.

      Apr 8, 2019 - Design Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great product I have nothing to say that's good

      Cons

      Bad upper management, doesn't listen to employees.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Love my job, great Company to work for!

      Mar 22, 2018 - Design Consultant in New Brunswick, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been with 3 Day Blinds for over 3 years and could not be happier. Great support team at corporate headquarters that always are there to help with any issues, scheduling, customer inquiries etc. Wonderful coworkers and a District Manager who truly cares about her team. Lot's of potential to make money with company provided leads and also in bringing in our own clients. High quality products with an amazing warranty make this job an easy sell as our value ins unsurpassed in the industry. 401k, health benefits and paid mileage add to the equation. If you work hard you are rewarded with an amazing trip to Laguna Beach, CA where your accolades and accomplishments are celebrated in the Circle of Excellence. Upper Management seems to really care about us "road warriors"!!!

      Cons

      Employee turnover is high as most individuals do not give the job enough time. It seems hard and daunting in the beginning but once you get into a groove and learn the in and outs it really is a fun job. Hours are not 9-5 as some days are longer than others however there is flexibility in scheduling. You have to learn how to work smarter not harder and that comes with experience.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Customer care rep

      Jun 3, 2015 - Customer Service Representative in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Bagels on Fridays and plenty of overtime. Co-workers are great. Team spirit and casual. Location in Irvine.

      Cons

      Pay does not match the work; case management and call center job in one; ridiculous redundancy between computer systems; disrespect from installers, design consultants and upper management. The leads watch your queue while you go to the bathroom and then send another lead to check. Stress level and case load is HIGH, and if you forget something during a monitoring you're "coached". The constant monitoring and coaching. Every mail is "CC" some manager or VP so watch out. The turn over rate is HIGH HIGH HIGH. Reps come and go because of the case load and stress. One day your rep next to you is at their cubicle and next day they are no longer with the company. Pay is way too low for the responsibility. You must deal with complaints from customers because of the design consultants, installers and shippers. Expect to get yelled and hung up on then the supervisor just compensates the customer and apologizes while you take the next problem phone call.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Coffee is for Closers

      Jan 18, 2017 - Design Consultant in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The opportunity to make extremely good money is given with 3DB. As a full time salesperson, I have the opportunity to make a $9000 bonus every month PLUS commission. Hours can be flexible if you are skilled at time management. If you have background being self employed or having autonomy with your schedule, you can work smarter, not harder, and make a great living while you do it. HOWEVER if you want to make 9k+Commission every month (about $15-16k monthy, on average) you have to work all the time. This includes weekends and evenings much of the time. But again if you have time management skills you can make those meetings short and sweet. You would need to know your products inside and out to cut down on time spent working, and that takes a considerable amount of time to learn. If you are a "people person" this job is fun. Yes there are days when it's horrifying, that's true of any job in the world. But mostly it's decent, can be fun. I have met great people on my sales appointments. And it's not a dog-eat-dog environment, at least in my district. We are not pitted against each other so much like you will find in a closed sales environment, like if you work inside sales and see the same salespeople every hour of the work day and have to "fight" for customers. We are given territories that are geographically and success driven, there's very little competition amongst ourselves. Upper UPPER management is within reach. I don't think newer people are aware of this, but most of the "big wigs" would be happy to talk to you if you need something.

      Cons

      There is a fair amount of turnover in the customer service department, and working with newer reps can be an extreme challenge. The lack of product knowledge at the corporate level is astonishing to me at times and can make my job very difficult. The Blame Game is played every day. You need to be extremely diligent in making sure you cover every base and explain every detail and get everything signed and initialed or it's your paycheck on the line. Having an Error Rate over 1% of your sales will take your 9k bonus down to 3k. And also to get to that highest bonus level, it is extremely difficult. Most reps will not make 9k a month. Your errors stay with you for 3 months. So if you screw up, your paycheck will be affected (basically 2/3 of it taken away) for 3 months. When and if you DO hit the highest bonus level of 9k, they say it is "unlimited bonus earnings" because if you sell another 15k you can tack on $500 to that bonus. Selling 15K is worth a whole lot more than a measly $500 and I feel that the bonuses should raise exponentially. It's very, very difficult to hit those high levels, and if you do, you should be paid accordingly.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Insanely disparate pay structure

      Mar 21, 2014 - Art Director in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You're upper management and want to take your entire family on vacation on the company's dime.

      Cons

      Insanity. We would develop a budget for a photo shoot, for instance, it would be approved. We'd be ready to fly to the east coast for it and as it got closer, the budget would be pulled. It would be blamed on the board of directors. This happened time and time again. When you have new product, you need photos to show the client, so it was truly baffling. Or, I'd be in the middle of a large project, i.e., the design guide. I've hired a writer, who's spectacular, we've got a great direction going. Every body loves the first section that's been developed, and the budget magically disappears. Upper management blames the board of directors. Also, I found out that the company pays the already overpaid CEO's rent to the tune of 7 thousand dollars a month. Because paying his own rent is clearly a hardship when one makes over 400 K a year. The factory workers in Mexico make $2 a day.

      Continue reading
      19 people found this review helpful

      3 Day Blinds Response

      Recruiting

      It’s unfortunate when someone chooses to unfairly represent their former employer in a forum such as this, and present information they know to be untrue. We sincerely hope that anyone reading our former Art Director’s assessment would not believe we only pay our employees in Mexico $2.00 a day, or that we pay our CEO an outrageous salary and perks or that our Board of Directors is not supportive. That is an insult not only to the intelligence of everyone within the organization, but also to those who are researching employment with us. Now to address the more relevant feedback regarding our switching course on projects she was assigned to. In business, it is common for priorities to shift as the needs of the business evolve. We empathize with the frustration felt when finding out one’s project has been put to the side, and because we respect the hard work and dedication of our people, we try to keep these shifts to a minimum. At 3 Day Blinds we encourage and invite feedback, informally and formally, from our current and former employees. We value truthful input and have implemented many employee suggestions over the years. It is unfortunate our former Art Director’s experience with our company was not to her satisfaction but we do wish her the best. 3 Day Blinds Senior Leadership Team

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Ruthless Money Hungry Company

      Apr 17, 2013 - Design Consultant in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice stores for customers to walk in and see product on the walls.

      Cons

      Upper Management ONLY cares about MAXIMUM PROFIT and bottom line. They feed off of customers who do not shop or compare apple to apple products. They completely OVERCHARGE for their products and rip people off. When they hire you they don't tell you how impossible it is to make bonuses. They expect the salespeople to drive all over town outside of a reasonable distance form their homes. This is a straight commission job. The company treats the salespeople with such little respect it is heartbreaking. They also expect you to put up with rude customers who think part of your job is to move their furniture to get measurements..if you don't..you have no chance of getting the job. Overall it is a very demeaning job. If you make mistakes on your order or measure windows and if you measure wrong your pay gets docked.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

    Popular Careers with 3 Day Blinds Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at 3 Day Blinds? Share Your Experiences

    3 Day Blinds logo
    or