360 Transcription Reviews | Glassdoor

360 Transcription Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at 360 Transcription full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    A team atmosphere is fostered, pay is above most transcription companies. Management is quick to solve problems or provide answers.

    Cons

    Work can be slow at times.

    360 Transcription2017-01-24
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Medical Transcriptionist 
      Recommends

      I have been working at 360 Transcription for more than 4 years

      Pros

      I've been a contractor with 360 Transcription for four years. Management is pleasant to work with, supporting and showing appreciation for the transcriptionists. Pay is competitive for this type of work and on time with direct deposit. Contractors maintain a regular schedule, but the company is accommodating of changes when needed.

      Cons

      Work can be slow at times, as is typical in this industry.

      360 Transcription2017-05-04
    • Helpful (3)

      "Wouldn't recommend 360 Transcription to anyone"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at 360 Transcription

      Pros

      The work itself wasn't bad (when there was work).

      Cons

      You work from a pool and accounts are overstaffed, so you're lucky if you can get work. Mostly, you just sit around waiting for work and hope you beat someone else to it. If you get hired for 40 hours a week, it’s more like 40 hours a month, if that. If work does come in, other MTs hog files or skip the harder doctors for better ones or longer files to ensure they can get lines. Management is the worst! The owner runs...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Take a business class or two. Stop overstaffing accounts. Stop hiring inexperienced MTs and putting them on other accounts when they aren't qualified enough for the one you hired them for. When you need "good" reviews to help your business, don't post them all on the same day saying the same thing. Try being honest over being sneaky.

      360 Transcription2017-03-23
    • "Great Place to Work For"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at 360 Transcription

        Pros

        Management truly cares about their ICs as well as provides high-quality work to providers/clients. A team atmosphere is fostered. Transcription is done 24/7, so multiple shifts are available. Pay is on time.

        Cons

        None that I can think of.

        360 Transcription2016-12-16
      • "Medical Transcriptionist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at 360 Transcription

        Pros

        Very organized. Great people to work for!

        Cons

        None that I can think of.

        360 Transcription2016-12-13
      • "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at 360 Transcription

        Pros

        I have been extremely happy with my experience as an independent contractor for 360 Transcription. It is truly like a family.

        Cons

        Weekends and Holidays are required, but this is not so much of a con for 360 Transcription as it is a con for the transcription industry as a whole.

        360 Transcription2016-12-12
      • "Good company to work for"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Medical Transcriptionist 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at 360 Transcription

        Pros

        Everyone has been very helpful and positive from the beginning. Training for new accounts was fairly easy and the trainer was always helpful. They have several accounts, and you can be assigned a few. They are willing to work with the hours I am available. Pay is average per line.

        Cons

        You work from a pool, which I personally have never done before, so you are basically competing with others assigned to that doctor/facility to get work. I had always been assigned a specific doctor, and I was the only one who worked on that doctor (with a backup, of course), so this was hard for me to get used to.

        360 Transcription2016-12-13
      • "Account Care Assistant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Account Care Assistant 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at 360 Transcription for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Working at 360 Transcription has been a blessing - they are extremely attentive to their employees and IC's, and offer benefits that are comparable to other positions in this industry. The biggest positive thing I could say about this company is that they honestly CARE about their clients and the quality of the work we provide for them - the company as a whole genuinely takes pride in their work and we offer support...

        Show More

        Cons

        I have absolutely NO cons regarding this company!

        Advice to Management

        Continue doing what you are doing - you are fabulous!

        360 Transcription2016-12-09
      • "Great company to work for!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Medical Transcriptionist 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at 360 Transcription for more than 2 years

        Pros

        This is a very well managed company that truly cares about its employees and clients. The owner and administrative assistants are in constant communication with the employees and there is plenty of work available. The pay is above average for this type of work, but is based on production, as is all transcription.

        Cons

        There is really nothing negative about working for this company.

        Advice to Management

        Keep on being supportive of your employees and they will keep doing their best for you!!

        360 Transcription2016-12-07
      • "Great work environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Medical Transcriptionist 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at 360 Transcription

        Pros

        360 is a wonderful team to work for with diligent and courteous employees and management. I couldn't imagine a better place to work. Timely and direct pay, flexible hours.

        Cons

        I honestly cannot think of any....

        360 Transcription2016-12-07
      Found 16 reviews