360i "beer on tap" Reviews | Glassdoor

360i Employee Reviews about "beer on tap"

Updated Nov 7, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
53%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
360i CEO Jared Belsky (no image)
Jared Belsky
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "Smart People, Good Benefits, Fast Pace forces you to learn/grow(in 23 reviews)

  • "Free bagels every other Friday and beer on tap(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance seems achievable here if you are willing to be viewed as a low performer(in 19 reviews)

  • "Some upper management can really be very rude and don't empathize with their employees(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "beer on tap"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 360i

    Pros

    - Big name clients - Great office location - Cool work - inspiring place and leadership - Great at making you feel apart of the team - Free bagels every other Friday and beer on tap!

    Cons

    - Pay is lower than most agencies in New York. - A LOT of work!

    360i2016-06-05
  2. Helpful (10)

    "You Can Do Better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at 360i full-time

    Pros

    Unlimited Vacation Days- If your team is fully staffed for you to take advantage of it. Work From Home- If your manager isn't a micromanager Week Off Between Christmas and New Years Bagels Every Other Friday- While this is a pro, I wouldn't partake if I were you. They are obviously a day old (at least) and could double as a door stopper. Beer On Tap The Friends That You Make Here- Even if you are the most antisocial person in the world, you'll end up making some amazing friends. You're going to need it...

    Cons

    I honestly do not know where to start. This place had so much potential. However, in the past few years, this company has felt less a place to thrive and more like a sinking ship. The MAJOR issue is the leadership team. The lack of communication, respect and transparency is what is causing the high turnover. I am not sure what the the issue with understanding the basic principal that without PEOPLE you won't have a business. Cutting corners is NOT the answer for the money trouble. Every month we would have agency wide meetings to assure us that the business was healthy. The CEO REPEATEDLY would state that 360i wasnt turning into a Media company. Then within a short period of time, layoffs! If that weren't bad enough, those of us left didnt get raises. Oh, except if you were in Media or one of the favorites/inner circle of the leadership team. I kid you not, only a handful of people received raises and those were people that were deemed "important" to the higher ups. (FYI, there isn't actual criteria for what makes you a favorite. You just have to kiss up enough). Also, if some of your team is let go (or quits) don't expect a replacement. That would take money from the "people who matter". Be prepared to do triple the amount of work for a non competitive salary. I would just avoid completely. It is obviously that the top of the food chain is lining their pockets while the people in the weeds suffer. It's just a lack of respect for everyone there. Instead of lying and saying the business is healthy, and then firing a chunk of people, why not be honest??? We had an issue with transparency and communication with the old leadership team and we all saw how high turnover was then. Why are you, not ONLY repeating those mistakes, but making things worse? Again, this place had such potential. Those days are long gone....

    Continue reading
    360i2018-11-07

    360i Response

    November 29, 2018CEO

    We read each and every one of these reviews, and take your feedback to heart. Transparency and communication are major priorities for us. We hope you’ve seen an improvement in the amount of sharing and transparency around the business and our vision. We always welcome specific feedback at feedback@360i.com. And if you feel comfortable, I’d love to have a live conversation.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 360i full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coming from an outside industry this agency has been a breath of fresh air! There are a lot of really nice, helpful, professional people who want you to succeed. Like any environment there are great coworkers/managers and those who can be difficult. I've been lucky to work with a great team so far. Its pretty cool that there's bagel Friday, coffee, cold brew, and beer on tap, summer Fridays, birthday celebrations, management training for those interested in moving up etc. Companies do not have to provide perks like this so its great that management/execs realize it can make a difference in morale!

    Cons

    There could be more diversity

    Continue reading
    360i2018-02-27
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Good to start, but not to stay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 360i full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    360i is good place to start your career, as it works with high end clients and has made a name for itself in the industry. You learn a lot quickly, as you're thrown right into working with high end clients. If you have the right team, you'll have great support, but if not, then look at the cons below. Some other pros include beer on tap, cheap (but nice) snacks, wellness programs, and volunteering opportunities.

    Cons

    Working at 360i was kind of like being in high school. It felt very cliquey and sometimes fake. Rumors and gossip floated around more than cocaine at a Tijuana airport. People would speak terribly about others. It felt very unprofessional. Managers would yell at their team members or ignore their needs. The company would tell them they had the employees' best interests, but they only cared about dollar signs. It seemed better to overwork their own employees so they could make more money from current or potential clients. 360i is one of the top in it's industry but pays in the lower 10% of it, which they refuse to address. People are leaving in droves because of the pettiness, being ignored, and low pay, but the higher ups choose to ignore it and pretend like everything is fine (they get high salaries though, so their greed is evident). Growth is not possible here.

    Continue reading
    360i2017-03-03

    360i Response

    April 19, 2017HR Director

    Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback – even when it’s tough to hear. We try to hire for diversity of thought, reward good work and ensure an environment where everyone can learn and grow in their career. It sounds like your experience didn’t reflect that, and so we value the constructive criticism and, more than that, welcome the opportunity to discuss this in greater detail to make sure we’re delivering on our commitment to a pure meritocracy. We can be reached at feedback@360i.com.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (12)

    "360i is Deteriorating fast and on the verge of destroying their name."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 360i full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    For most people you will learn in a trial by fire situation. You will be given a major account and have to ask questions and make multi million dollar decisions with little to no help. Wait is that a pro? Yes, it is a pro for you. You learn a lot this way. It however is a gross disservice to the client. The majority of the staff are 20 somethings, so the company gears small and big events to make millennials happy. This many times is in the form of alcohol. They have beer on tap in the kitchen. This IS common throughout what I have seen in advertising companies, so this is just one way 360i attracts employees.

    Cons

    Long hours. Credit taken for your work by your managers constantly, consistently. This might be just how media companies work now days. Political battles: Atlanta vs New York, sure Atlanta is nice to your face, but the things I've heard, wow. I'd watch for sabotage if I was management in New York that worked with an Atlanta team. Also, they treat you like clients... (Read on to understand that.) The worst thing to me is watching 360i lie to clients. Well maybe lie is a harsh word. Lets call it withholding information, or presenting it in a way to aid in misunderstanding the information in a specific way. My personal boss talked with me for less than 5 minutes in my last six months at the company. Thinking back, I believe I may have talked for maybe 3-5 hours per year with my manager. That says a lot to how management that I've experienced at 360i functions. My suggestion to you if you are employed with 360i Atlanta is to use them for the knowledge and move to a company where you and your clients will be treated with respect. I've worked at other agencies, this one has been the most deceptive company I've seen to clients. 360i Atlanta is geared to be a churn and burn operation. Hire employees, evaluate and fire in less than 30 days. Keep piling work on them so they work many overtime hours for free, burn them out and replace them. It is what it is. Just be aware of what you are getting yourself into.

    Continue reading
    360i2016-11-03

    360i Response

    January 13, 2017HR Director

    Wow, this was a tough one to read. First, please know we appreciate all feedback. We find it surprising given we pride ourselves on our integrity, and would never tolerate any type of behavior that may mislead a client. The issues you raise are contrary to what we hear from so many folks in Atlanta, New York and beyond about their experience at 360i. We take these claims very seriously, and would welcome the opportunity to have a conversation with you to discuss this further.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (11)

    "Art Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Art Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 360i for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, educational opportunities, beer on tap, lots to learn. You'll learn a great deal about social media best practices and work on some interesting clients.

    Cons

    The creative department is a sinking ship. Management ignores actual issues and there's a huge lack of communication and transparency. Creative is not a high priority within the agency, and constantly changing "best practices" from other departments often overrule great creative. Most projects have very low production budgets which can often compromise creativity. Easy to get burnt out here- it used to be a fun work environment, but has turned into a depressing place with very high turnover. Probably half the department has left in the past 6 months. Everyone that hasn't already left the creative department is looking to leave asap.

    Continue reading
    360i2016-09-27

    360i Response

    January 13, 2017HR Director

    Hi Art Director – thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience at 360i. We wholeheartedly agree that we’ve got some great people on-staff, and are proud of the learning and development opportunities we offer. And of course, the beer’s not bad, either. But we’re sorry to hear you encountered frustrations during your time here. We’re actively listening to employee feedback that’s come through our annual surveys, town hall Q&A’s, and the monthly Anniversary lunches our executive leadership hosts with employees, to ensure that we’re addressing concerns as they’re raised. We’d welcome the opportunity to connect directly to better understand your feedback.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (15)

    "Smart People, Beer on Tap - Terrible Everything Else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at 360i full-time

    Pros

    Most of the people are smart, technically proficient, and hardworking. The company tries to add a lot of perks that they think will appeal to young talent - beer on tap, bring your dog to work, subsidized vending machines.

    Cons

    Everything else is really substandard. Leadership at the highest and mid-levels is incredibly lacking. Smart people who don't have a clue how to manage teams. Zero EQ. Focus is on technical competence almost entirely and no soft skills that are essential for teams to thrive. The result is a lot of smart people treating each other badly and a ton of unhappy people who hate their jobs. I have never seen such widespread discontent across teams and accounts. Employees are paid very little (salaries are shockingly low) and the hours mandated are unlike anything I have ever experienced. 10 hour days were the norm. 12-16 hours not uncommon. There are people who are mandated to work every day of the year. Everyone who started at the same time as me is completely burnt out. As a result, they have massive turnover. Everyone is leaving for greener pastures where they're paid market rate, have a reasonable work/life balance, and are work in functional teams with strong leadership and growth potential. Truly the most disappointing work experience in my life. I have zero confidence in the staying power of this organization. If you're thinking about working here, don't. Anywhere else is better.

    Continue reading
    360i2016-09-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "The right team, and you'll soar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Copywriter in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 360i

    Pros

    Some amazing people work there. If you're in the right team with the right mentors, the work doesn't end and the encouragement and feedback is amazing. Really helps you grow as a creative. Really awesome office environment. Free beer on tap all the time. Free food often. They have some great & open minded clients and CD's and GCD's who encourage you to come out with the crazy ideas.

    Cons

    Getting stuck in the wrong team spells the end of what you can produce and work on.

    360i2016-08-29
  9. Helpful (6)

    "360i review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 360i full-time

    Pros

    -Big name clients and well respected in the industry -Great place to start your career at lower level -Benefits are pretty decent -Free beer on tap, coffee, soda machine and bagel Fridays -Company activities like holiday party, summer outing, industry award win celebrations -Good review process (twice a year)

    Cons

    -Work/life balance is a joke if you want to get promoted or any recognition for the work you do -Management will take credit for work. Only care about the sexy names and smaller accounts get overlooked. -Better training needed for managers. Some young managers have no experience managing direct reports, resulting in high turnover in certain departments. Some people aren't qualfied to be a manager and it can hurt your career -Production and tech are a joke. Creative and account need stronger leadership. Media is great, but doesn't get love because too much focus on the bigger, sexy creative ideas. -Staffing issues and it takes too long to get anything done because no one listens -Way too many internal politics. It's all about who you know and very cliquey -Environment is disgusting - it's like a high school cafeteria and the bathrooms are gross. I'm embarassed for the clients that visit the office.

    Continue reading
    360i2016-06-10
  10. "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at 360i

    Pros

    Overall young workforce. Great environment - everyone is very kind and helpful. Beer on tap on every floor. High-paced and active employees.

    Cons

    Don't really have any cons. Everyone was relatable and easy to get along with. Why do i have to fill this 20 word minimum.

    Continue reading
    360i2016-02-15
Found 17 reviews
</>Embed