3D Marketing Concepts Reviews | Glassdoor

3D Marketing Concepts Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Dominic McCrary
9 Ratings
  1. "3D marketing is an amazing place to work and grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Manager in New Lenox, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3D Marketing Concepts full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I've learned more at 3D Marketing, in short amount of time, than i ever have at any other work place! I've been given the opportunity to interview and train for the company and my favorite aspect of the career is that it's merit based! The harder i work the faster i advance through the management in training program!

    Cons

    The office is very competitive and can at times cause a little tention with the challenges and bonuses that are run.

    Advice to Management

    Dom should lead from the front and grab the recruiting aspect of the business by the horns

    3D Marketing Concepts2014-10-29
  2. Helpful (2)

    "UNCAPPED BONUSES/ LONG HOURS/ DOOR TO DOOR SALES"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 3D Marketing Concepts full-time

    Pros

    Exciting and competitive environment. Managers are really good at training you to be the best. Salary is commission and merit based only, but it is also uncapped which is good. Depending on your sales and performance you can make anywhere between $40,000 to $100,000 a year. You have to be a really good people person, remember customers by name, know your territory and apply the best selling strategies to be the best and...

    Show More

    Cons

    LONG HOURS! They require 10 hours a day of work from 10 am to 8 pm. You only get Sundays off. Walking around neighborhoods that long really starts to hurt your feet. They also require you to attend a weekly get together with other employees. They typical meet Thursday nights at bars, restaurants or bowling alleys and it is required. If you don't show up it looks bad. I understand the point of making new friends and having...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Less door to door sales, more business consulting. They should pay hourly and allow employees to engage the work themselves and choose how they want to work. Maybe require only one day of door to door sales and pay hourly for other duties, such as coming up with business strategies and other regular business consultant stuff.

    3D Marketing Concepts2015-10-22
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 3D Marketing Concepts

    Pros

    If for some crazy reason you like going door to door selling things then you would do what you love. People are very friendly and motivated. They offer bonuses and raises

    Cons

    They require 9 hours a day of work, 6 days a week and of course they don't pay you hourly. If you are a good seller and are very motivated you would get bonuses that will bring you to an ok salary per week. You have to work outdoors rain or shine. But they will give you a fleece for the -2 F days in Chicago.

    3D Marketing Concepts2015-08-19
  4. Helpful (6)

    "It's good to be true"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Account Manager in Schaumburg, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 3D Marketing Concepts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a fun atmosphere. The people are close in age.

    Cons

    It's a door to door job working long hours and you work Monday through Saturday. You get paid weekly and you try out for the position for two weeks before you actually get hired.

    3D Marketing Concepts2015-08-27
  5. Helpful (6)

    "One Day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Schaumburg, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 3D Marketing Concepts

    Pros

    Nice People. Everybody was outgoing, fun, and enthusiastic about their job. The culture there was great and they treated everyone as equal no matter what level or years in the company someone had.

    Cons

    The pay is Commission based. Also there were door to door sales. There were a lot of rude people in the neighborhoods that we went to.

    3D Marketing Concepts2015-06-24
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Door to door sales."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Account Representative in New Lenox, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at 3D Marketing Concepts full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Nothing at all. Don't fall for this pyramid scheme!

      Cons

      Door to door sales. Misleading interviews. Long hours and no money for such a degrading job.

      Advice to Management

      Stop writing fake reviews to boost your score.

      3D Marketing Concepts2015-04-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Dreams to Reality"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Consulting Manager in New Lenox, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at 3D Marketing Concepts full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The people I work with are great. I made lifelong friends after only a few months with the company. We are all in this together and it's exciting thinking about how, side by side, we will be making our dreams come true in the near future.

      Cons

      The job is not stressful but can sometimes be very competitive which can be difficult for non-competitive people.

      Advice to Management

      Focus a lot on the big picture and how the company can get benefit every single person.

      3D Marketing Concepts2014-10-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "With This Company I have grown as a Leader and I have grown a more Entrepreneur mindset."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Consulting Manager in New Lenox, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at 3D Marketing Concepts full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I Love the team work mentality with all of my coworkers, We all motivate one another, and there is so much room for growth and advancement! The opportunities are endless with 3Dmarketing Concepts.

      Cons

      The hours are more than expected, However I personally prefer to work 50 or 60 hours now temporally than to work 40 hrs for life under some one else.

      Advice to Management

      Keep being an Amazing Leader and setting the right example for others to follow.

      3D Marketing Concepts2014-10-28
    • "Work hard to play hard"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Consulting Manager in New Lenox, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at 3D Marketing Concepts full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      I like that the company promotes travel opportunitys through out the whole management in training program. My first year in the business I got to travel to Pittsburg, Boston, Orlando Florida, Chicago, Connecticut, and Wisconsin. Now my second year in the business I am going to get the opportunity to travel to Puerto Rico and the Bahamas just for all the hard work I've been putting in!

      Cons

      Working in a marketing industry you have to really close your back door and stay 100% commited. Which is why they only seek self motivated people.

      Advice to Management

      Keep leading from the front!

      3D Marketing Concepts2014-10-28
    • Helpful (12)

      "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at 3D Marketing Concepts

      Pros

      None absolutely nothing. Great for 18 year old kids that can't get a job else where

      Cons

      Joke interview very misleading, can bet that all these reviews are from the company. Door to door sales. The worst of all sales.

      Advice to Management

      You're a joke

      3D Marketing Concepts2014-11-13
    Found 12 reviews