3D Systems "cool technology" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

3D Systems Employee Reviews about "cool technology"

Updated May 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
34%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
3D Systems President & CEO Vyomesh Joshi
Vyomesh Joshi
81 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Human resources is there for the upper management(in 17 reviews)

  • "I hope they do before there is no one left to sell this great product(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "cool technology"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Progress in the right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Finance in Rock Hill, SC
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 3D Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Cool technology and a lot of passionate coworkers. The new executive team is a lot more open to ideas and seems to be driving the company in the right direction.

    Cons

    The open workspace was by far the biggest issue. But from what I understand, that's finally being handled in phases.

    3D Systems2017-01-11

    3D Systems Response

    June 26, 2017VP, Culture and Engagement

    Thank you for sharing details about your experience working at 3D Systems. I agree with you--we have very cool technology and passionate teammates. You are right that we are addressing employee concerns around our open work spaces. We hired a fantastic facilities director and have detailed improvement plans by site in place. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. I wish you great success in your career. Nicole Helprin, VP Culture and Engagement

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (10)

    "Proceed with Caution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rock Hill, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 3D Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great teammates. Cool technology. Really an opportunity to be part of something important with the medical business.

    Cons

    Tend to overlook the "little people". Little respect for employees. Expect 100% loyalty but will not return it. Still looking to find the right formula for true sustainable success.

    Continue reading
    3D Systems2019-05-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Not a well run company at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Accountant in Rock Hill, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 3D Systems for more than a year

    Pros

    Company itself has some cool technology

    Cons

    Not the worst company in the world but struggle to find any positives to say about working there. I wasn't pretty much treated like I didn't exist while I was there and pretty much had to figure out on my own. Once I figured it out it was ridiculously easy but any efforts to contribute more fell on deaf ears. Easy money is great but it got old fast. Lots of people just going through the motions. Managers didn't really manage...or communicate well....or do anything other than mock the company values. There's some talented people there no doubt but it was just a whole confusing mess of an organization where you could tell across the company the left hand didn't know what the right one was doing.

    Continue reading
    3D Systems2019-05-29
  4. Helpful (16)

    "Went from Great to Bad in the last two years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Rock Hill, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 3D Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cool Technology, Benefits are pretty good.

    Cons

    Where to begin? Company employees are one of the most important asset's to any one company and you are losing too many good employees. One must ask why?

    Continue reading
    3D Systems2018-09-26

    3D Systems Response

    October 1, 2018Director, Culture and Engagement

    Dear Former Employee, You are absolutely correct that employees are one of the most important assets. Regarding your comments about attrition, whenever we have voluntary attrition with an employee we seek to understand why. I wish you all the best your career. Kindest of regards, Melissa Dutmers | 3D Systems, Director, Talent and Engagement

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Getting worse, not better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 3D Systems full-time

    Pros

    Cool technology. Some of the leaders seem to genuinely care about employees.

    Cons

    No work life balance...it’s all work. The top exec in my area is condescending.

    3D Systems2018-02-12
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Manager has own agenda, and doesn't give team credit."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3D Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cool technology, Access to company software for self training.

    Cons

    Favoritism is an issue.

    3D Systems2017-07-02

    3D Systems Response

    March 21, 2018Director, Culture and Engagement

    Dear "Manager has own agenda and doesn't give team credit" - Thank you for the feedback and it's really hard when someone doesn't give credit where credit is due. Personally, I think most people want to do a great job and have good intent. You manager may not have had a good example in their career of how to recognize and appreciate people. One idea for you is to model recognition on your team - you can use our online recognition tool where the recipient's manager is copied. That way you can *show* your manager what this looks like. If you want to discuss other ideas, I'm happy to connect. Kindest of regards , Melissa Dutmers | 3D Systems, Director, Culture and Engagement

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (8)

    "The "New" 3D Systems is still limping"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 3D Systems

    Pros

    Cool technology, New CEO is a significant improvement over Avi

    Cons

    Disorganized. 3D Systems puts managers in place that are politically loyal but often not competent. The spirit of Avi still lives in some of the managers.

    Continue reading
    3D Systems2016-05-10
  8. Helpful (11)

    "Potential is gone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rock Hill, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 3D Systems full-time

    Pros

    Great people work there, as long as you're not the executive management. It was once like family, but no longer. Cool technology and cutting edge.

    Cons

    Execs too interested in playing the game of RISK, buying everything related to 3DS but not fixing the internal problems, which happens to be the infrastructure of the company. Stocks tumbled from once high of $90+ down to under $10 now.

    Continue reading
    3D Systems2016-02-26
  9. Helpful (2)

    "engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 3D Systems

    Pros

    cool technology. lead company in the industry

    Cons

    work under too much pressure, which should not be applied by some project managers. pay lower than other companies.

    3D Systems2015-02-21
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Profit first, People...whenever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 3D Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some cool technology. Good employees trying to survive in a lake full of piranhas.

    Cons

    The CEO is comprised of 50% arrogance and 50% hubris. Profit matters, people don't. The weekly telephone conferences felt like episodes of Fear Factor. There were at least 30 people on the line and most were too terrified to join in for fear of reprisal. In a desperate effort to make 3D printing "cool", Avi consumed small companies like a man at a pie eating contest. And of course, there were many casualties in the process, along with mass confusion and a stock drop.

    Continue reading
    3D Systems2015-03-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 16 reviews