3M "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

3M Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "Plano de carreira ruim, processos confusos(in 72 reviews)

  • "o e plano de desenvolvimento discutidos com o gestor(in 55 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good work life balance and friendly culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Meriden, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3M full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - 3M club events for employees - Good flexibility for work-life balance - Opportunity to learn new technologies

    Cons

    - Some proprietary legacy technologies that are challenging to work with (Domain)

    Continue reading
    3M2020-01-21

    3M Response

    January 24, 2020Employment Brand Team

    Hello, Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy working for 3M and really appreciate you sharing your feedback.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Engineer 

    I have been working at 3M full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance here

    Cons

    I have no complaints here

    3M2020-02-08

    3M Response

    February 25, 2020Employment Brand Team

    Hello, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy working for 3M and really appreciate you sharing your experience.

    Continue reading
  3. "It is a good place to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Engineer in Columbia, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 3M full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary Great Benefit Great work environment

    Cons

    Long hours work work life balance

    3M2020-02-02
  4. "Best company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 3M full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, Respect, Trust, development opportunities

    Cons

    Relatively low salaries Lot of work, less number of people Stressfull

    3M2020-01-10

    3M Response

    January 10, 2020Employment Brand Team

    Hello, Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that overall you enjoy working for 3M and really appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (11)

    "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineering in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 3M full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, great coworkers and managers. They really care about ensuring everyone is happy and is maintaining healthy work-life balance.

    Cons

    The culture generally is older and slower.

    3M2019-12-02

    3M Response

    December 6, 2019Employment Brand Team

    Hello, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that overall you enjoy working for 3M, and really appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3M full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work-life balance and they provide time to be innovative

    Cons

    Can be very slow to start out when first hired

    3M2019-12-30

    3M Response

    January 3, 2020Employment Brand Team

    Hello, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy working for 3M and appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  7. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leader in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3M full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are dedicated and want to help patients Good work/life balance Leadership is strong

    Cons

    Some people struggle with the amount of change Demanding sales team

    Continue reading
    3M2019-12-03
  8. "Tenured rep review."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3M full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work/life balance. Solid 401k & time off. Superior product line-up.

    Cons

    Little upward mobility. Low total compensation.

    3M2019-12-04
  9. "Loving it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CDI HCC Collaborate Adoption Specialist in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3M full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Forward thinking and innovative organization so bring your ideas to the table Strives to find solutions through collaborative teamwork Customer first focus Flexibility with work life balance

    Cons

    Large organization with long reaching onboarding process Periodically difficult navigation of resources outside of my team

    3M2019-11-20

    3M Response

    November 22, 2019Employment Brand Team

    Hello, Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that overall you love working for 3M and really appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  10. "Internship at 3M HIS Software Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I have been working at 3M

    Pros

    Great work/life balance, and good engineers

    Cons

    Large corporate atmosphere if you are tech

    3M2019-10-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 237 reviews
</>Embed