411 Locals Reviews

Updated Apr 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
70%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
411 Locals CEO Konstantin S. Stoyanov (no image)
Konstantin S. Stoyanov
57 Ratings
Pros
  • "411 Locals is not the average employer(in 39 reviews)

  • "Regular payment, generous commission and friendly working environment are TOP 3 pros I can come around(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "some lack of communication time to time(in 6 reviews)

  • "Some colleagues are considering that the multiple phone calls are the con(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      growing number of clients

      Apr 25, 2019 - Sales Representative in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Regular payment, generous commission and friendly working environment are TOP 3 pros I can come around. Need to mention, that the office is a top location, near the strip with exclusive panoramic view and easy access. Most of the clients are local business owners, tha are happy tohave thier website on Google first page.

      Cons

      there are extremely busy days, as the number of clients is growing rapidly.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Avoid at all cost.

      Mar 8, 2021 - Senior Online Marketing Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Weekly paycheck. Weekends off. Remote work during pandemic.

      Cons

      Bad management. Superiority complex. Favoritism. Weekly incentives paid in PESOS. Lack of training. Lack of annual raise or reviews. These people will present you a decent bonus structure when you first start, only to find out for every little mistake you make you lose 10% of your bonus. Constant bonus restructuring as they change bonus expectations whenever they choose. They give you minimal knowledge on the product they offer. You will be unable to track the amount of money you’ve earned monthly. Extremely high weekly KPIs. Micro management to the fullest extent. Extremely high turn over rate due to bad management and constant compensation issues. Lack of management assistance on live calls. Weekly incentives are actually paid in PESOS converted to usd. Example : win $70 for saving a customer. In actuality you’re winning $3.27 usd. Shady business tactics. No 401K. Lack of advancement opportunities for American representatives. Dead silent daily meetings full of unhappy reps. Lack of inclusion for American reps. As you will be left out of meetings and jokes in different languages. Lack of diversity. Bad work life balance. Not paid for overtime even if your are on the phone with a customer past closing time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Run away, its a Boiler Room!!!

      Dec 10, 2020 - Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are some really good people that work here.

      Cons

      Have you ever seen the movie BoilerRoom??? This company wrote the book on micro-management. They DONT teach sales, they teach how to read a script and out-dated "sales techniques". They have had 100% turnover in the past 6months and thats a direct correlation to the lack of direction and trust from upper management.. They don't take the time to invest in people, all they care about is making money. They do NOT train people effectively, they train for 5 days...and if you fail in the first 2 weeks they fire reps. I had to fight for an employee that was having a hard time in the first two-weeks because I knew he could do it, he just needed a little more time...and the day i left he was #1 on in sales. What this company does not understand is that some people need a little more time and if you give them support and trust good things happen. I would highly recommend looking else where, find a company that cares about its employees and invests in there future growth and doesn't belittle them after giving constructive feedback by asking if they are going to be a "baby now".

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Easy to clibm up the career lather

      Apr 15, 2019 - Sales Manager in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked here for about 2 years. Those were maybe the best times of my professional experience so far. In my eyes, this was and still is a company, that not just allows you to klimp up the career lather, but helps you so. The coaching and mentoring classes are being held every week. If any question arises the is always a manager around ready to provide you with support. Well, I left because I just needed to relocate with my family.

      Cons

      There is a free snack but no free lunch and dinner

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      the product is high-end local seo, easy to sell

      Sep 20, 2018 - Customer Service Representative in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The experience I've had with 411 Locals was a really lot different than what I initially expected. I thought that would be just a regular call center. Believe me, there is huge difference. In my previous job, that was a customer representative, I was selling regular products. But here the product is high-end local seo. Not all customers are aware what exactly is and how exactly could impact their sales. Once you explain to them and provide to them some real live examples. Wow here is where the difference happens. People just want to have something, that will bring them measurable benefit and more incomes. It's just easy to sell something, that is beneficial for the customer. Excellent working environment with friendly attitude.

      Cons

      Time to time the pressure is high because many new clients are in line to receive the product and you need to make things as fat as could.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      The company is friendly

      Mar 25, 2019 - Sales Executive in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Large commissions and lots of training. With those few words, shortly I can describe the company. We have lots of training and coaching seasons. There is something I like so much - the ability to work outside the office. Many colleagues are doing this. Friendly attitude and supportive working environment. The management is there whenever you need advice or help. Or just a simple question. The company is friendly to mathernity or paternity leave and cares about its employees

      Cons

      Well, There is not anything to dislike in particular

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      There is a vibe in 411 Locals office that makes you want to do your job

      Feb 12, 2019 - SEO Analyst in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is a vibe in this office that makes you want to do your job and keep the day going. I have a passion for helping clients which makes this job perfect for me and I get to interact with them on a daily basis. The entire staff here is extremely warm and welcoming to new faces. There are a lot of friendly competitions regarding our work that motivates us to work harder and achieve or exceed our goals.

      Cons

      hard to grow within the company if you aren’t willing wait

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      411 Locals is a growing company with a lot of opportunities

      Jan 21, 2019 - Sales Executive in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      For the past few years, I have had an amazing time working at 411 Locals and I intend for that to continue! I really learn a lot while I am here. I am always surrounded by a lot of friendly employees that get along and have a great time together! The office space is located in a really nice area and they really want you to feel comfortable when you are at work.

      Cons

      It is a growing company so that means a lot of changes and sometimes they happen too quickly.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      I learned a lot about local search engine optimization

      Dec 13, 2018 - Sales Representative in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun and profitable place to work. Well, you can’t bring your dog to work. I learned a lot about local search engine optimization. Great co-workers. Get to use my sales skills and seeing how satisfied people are with the products they buy. The product is web design and local seo. It's something you can’t touch. However, it makes your website to appear on the first search result pager. Which is really great for the clients.

      Cons

      I am a person - creative and willing to learn more. So, I need just a little bit free time to learn new staff. Generally, I could find any particular cons.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good earnings and friendly coworkers

      Mar 8, 2019 - SEO Strategist in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is a really friendly environment from the managers on down. They don’t make anyone feel like they are less than what they are. The location of the office is great and it is a really fun space to work! The employees are all willing to help you get the hang of things when you are new, too.

      Cons

      The workload can oftentimes increase suddenly which can stress you out.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 87 Reviews

    Popular Careers with 411 Locals Job Seekers

    Executive Office Assistant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at 411 Locals? Share Your Experiences

    411 Locals logo
    or