411 Locals Reviews

Updated Apr 11, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 96 of over 106 reviews

3.3
54%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
411 Locals CEO Konstantin S. Stoyanov (no image)
Konstantin S. Stoyanov
61 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

383

57 Comments

Tech

207K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=411 Locals~761525
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "People are great.(in 8 reviews)
  • "you can make really good money.(in 6 reviews)
  • "The pay was good(in 6 reviews)
  • "great training and awesome staff members.(in 6 reviews)
  • "They somehow are combining a decent business environment with a friendly attitude toward the staff.(in 6 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company, with very smart management.

    Feb 15, 2022 - Chief Marketing Officer (CMO) in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dynamic growth environment, can-do attitude and drive

    Cons

    Complexity of the company. Globally spread workforce with the challenges that stem from that

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Scam. Do Not Work Here, If You Have Any Ethics

    Nov 16, 2021 - Sales Associate in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not much, easy to work here and get experience, but comes with a cost, knowing you are screwing over small business owners.

    Cons

    A lot. This company has no organization. Everything is outsourced overseas to a team that does not care. People cut corners, lie and scam to make a small profit. If you are talented, I promise you will find a better job elsewhere.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    great company

    Aug 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great leadership and staff members

    Cons

    no bad reviews or staff

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Avoid at all cost.

    Mar 8, 2021 - Senior Online Marketing Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Weekly paycheck. Weekends off. Remote work during pandemic.

    Cons

    Bad management. Superiority complex. Favoritism. Weekly incentives paid in PESOS. Lack of training. Lack of annual raise or reviews. These people will present you a decent bonus structure when you first start, only to find out for every little mistake you make you lose 10% of your bonus. Constant bonus restructuring as they change bonus expectations whenever they choose. They give you minimal knowledge on the product they offer. You will be unable to track the amount of money you’ve earned monthly. Extremely high weekly KPIs. Micro management to the fullest extent. Extremely high turn over rate due to bad management and constant compensation issues. Lack of management assistance on live calls. Weekly incentives are actually paid in PESOS converted to usd. Example : win $70 for saving a customer. In actuality you’re winning $3.27 usd. Shady business tactics. No 401K. Lack of advancement opportunities for American representatives. Dead silent daily meetings full of unhappy reps. Lack of inclusion for American reps. As you will be left out of meetings and jokes in different languages. Lack of diversity. Bad work life balance. Not paid for overtime even if your are on the phone with a customer past closing time.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Run away, its a Boiler Room!!!

    Dec 10, 2020 - Leader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are some really good people that work here.

    Cons

    Have you ever seen the movie BoilerRoom??? This company wrote the book on micro-management. They DONT teach sales, they teach how to read a script and out-dated "sales techniques". They have had 100% turnover in the past 6months and thats a direct correlation to the lack of direction and trust from upper management.. They don't take the time to invest in people, all they care about is making money. They do NOT train people effectively, they train for 5 days...and if you fail in the first 2 weeks they fire reps. I had to fight for an employee that was having a hard time in the first two-weeks because I knew he could do it, he just needed a little more time...and the day i left he was #1 on in sales. What this company does not understand is that some people need a little more time and if you give them support and trust good things happen. I would highly recommend looking else where, find a company that cares about its employees and invests in there future growth and doesn't belittle them after giving constructive feedback by asking if they are going to be a "baby now".

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    growing number of clients

    Apr 25, 2019 - Sales Representative in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Regular payment, generous commission and friendly working environment are TOP 3 pros I can come around. Need to mention, that the office is a top location, near the strip with exclusive panoramic view and easy access. Most of the clients are local business owners, tha are happy tohave thier website on Google first page.

    Cons

    there are extremely busy days, as the number of clients is growing rapidly.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Easy to clibm up the career lather

    Apr 15, 2019 - Sales Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked here for about 2 years. Those were maybe the best times of my professional experience so far. In my eyes, this was and still is a company, that not just allows you to klimp up the career lather, but helps you so. The coaching and mentoring classes are being held every week. If any question arises the is always a manager around ready to provide you with support. Well, I left because I just needed to relocate with my family.

    Cons

    There is a free snack but no free lunch and dinner

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    The company is friendly

    Mar 25, 2019 - Sales Executive in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Large commissions and lots of training. With those few words, shortly I can describe the company. We have lots of training and coaching seasons. There is something I like so much - the ability to work outside the office. Many colleagues are doing this. Friendly attitude and supportive working environment. The management is there whenever you need advice or help. Or just a simple question. The company is friendly to mathernity or paternity leave and cares about its employees

    Cons

    Well, There is not anything to dislike in particular

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good earnings and friendly coworkers

    Mar 8, 2019 - SEO Strategist in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a really friendly environment from the managers on down. They don’t make anyone feel like they are less than what they are. The location of the office is great and it is a really fun space to work! The employees are all willing to help you get the hang of things when you are new, too.

    Cons

    The workload can oftentimes increase suddenly which can stress you out.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    There is a vibe in 411 Locals office that makes you want to do your job

    Feb 12, 2019 - SEO Analyst in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a vibe in this office that makes you want to do your job and keep the day going. I have a passion for helping clients which makes this job perfect for me and I get to interact with them on a daily basis. The entire staff here is extremely warm and welcoming to new faces. There are a lot of friendly competitions regarding our work that motivates us to work harder and achieve or exceed our goals.

    Cons

    hard to grow within the company if you aren’t willing wait

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 96 Reviews

411 Locals Reviews FAQs

411 Locals has an overall rating of 3.3 out of 5, based on over 106 reviews left anonymously by employees. 54% of employees would recommend working at 411 Locals to a friend and 58% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -16% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, 411 Locals employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at 411 Locals. This rating has decreased by -11% over the last 12 months.

54% of 411 Locals employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated 411 Locals 3.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.2 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at 411 Locals to be culture, benefits, career development and the cons to be management .

Popular Careers with 411 Locals Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at 411 Locals? Share Your Experiences

or