42 North Dental Reviews | Glassdoor

42 North Dental Reviews

Updated Jul 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
42 North Dental CEO Geoff Ligibel
Geoff Ligibel
23 Ratings
  1. "Dental DSO worth your consideration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Director in Auburn, ME
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 42 North Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Accountable, enthusiastic CEO, management team and clinical affairs team.

    Cons

    New software program : Navigable, but not as intuitive or clinically user friendly as our previous software.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    42 North Dental2019-07-06
  2. "Job oppertunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Cooordinator in Auburn, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 42 North Dental full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They have great benefits and advanced opportunities if you choose to move up in the company

    Cons

    hard to accrued time if your not a full time employee and no sick days available if you are full time

    Advice to Management

    treat everyone fairly

    42 North Dental2019-07-05
  3. "42 North overall is a great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Hygienist in Auburn, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 42 North Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many opportunities can exist thru the company due to its size like needing continue education classes to maintain license. Upper management seems to genuinely care of how the employees feel about working at 42 North Dental and are willing to listen to ideas for improvement.

    Cons

    My hygiene experience with commission positions and not commission positions---place everyone on an hourly wage and go from there---working commission I feel just opens the door to negatively among co workers and may even effect pt care.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to treat the employees like family and respect the work we put into the company and you will see us always go the extra mile to help out.

    42 North Dental2019-07-05
  4. "Great company to be a part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Hygienist in Auburn, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 42 North Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company believes in patient satisfaction

    Cons

    Sometimes difficult to get email responses returned in a timely manner

    42 North Dental2019-07-03
  5. "Great Work-Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FP&A Manager in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 42 North Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many Opportunities and Great People

    Cons

    There are no cons to working here

    42 North Dental2019-06-18
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 42 North Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There's room for growth and plenty of opportunity for advancement throughout the practices and HQ.

    Cons

    Benefits. Increasing the PTO/holidays, beginning a 401(k) match, as well as tuition reimbursement for non-doctors, would attract top tier talent and allow the company to compete when trying to recruit for positions.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, but maybe think about increasing benefits to compete with other companies in today's market.

    42 North Dental2019-06-18
  7. "Wonderful Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Saugus, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 42 North Dental full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Many Opportunities, Great Pay, and Great People

    Cons

    There are no cons to working here

    42 North Dental2019-06-06
  8. "work family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in South Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 42 North Dental full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    flexibility with schedule, training and support from all management levels

    Cons

    there are cons to any job but nothing that would make me look elsewhere for employment

    42 North Dental2019-06-03
  9. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scheduling Coordinator in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 42 North Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Loving Employees, Compassionate about work , existing and new employees, goes above and beyond in the company. Very comfortable and warm environment.

    Cons

    No cons for this Company

    Advice to Management

    Great Job

    42 North Dental2019-05-07
  10. "Invested in the Future of Dentistry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Office Employee in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 42 North Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    team and management, opportunity for growth

    Cons

    some times intermittent growing pains

    42 North Dental2019-05-02
Found 45 reviews