4imprint Reviews | Glassdoor

4imprint Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
4imprint CEO Kevin Lyons-Tarr
Kevin Lyons-Tarr
9 Ratings
  1. "One of the best companies to work for 10 years in a row"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at 4imprint full-time

    Pros

    4imprint is an amazing place to work. It feels like a family and people are treated as such.

    Cons

    We have run out of room at our downtown location.

    4imprint2018-12-14
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 4imprint full-time

    Pros

    Great health insurance. Generous time off policy. Starts with 3 weeks time off (including sick time). CEO is very kind.

    Cons

    Some departments can be clicky.

    4imprint2018-11-27
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 4imprint

    Pros

    Nice environment and great workplace

    Cons

    none that I can think off

    4imprint2018-08-17
  4. "Awsome Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oshkosh, WI
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at 4imprint full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The people are great to work with and for, the benefits are terrific but mostly their attitude towards the customer is more than most companies even come close to.

    Cons

    The job is very demanding.

    4imprint2018-03-01
  5. "Marketing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at 4imprint full-time

      Pros

      Great family / work balance

      Cons

      Favoritism from some management.

      4imprint2017-04-13
    • "Customer Service Representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at 4imprint full-time

        Pros

        Great benefits and team atmosphere.

        Cons

        Sometimes too much favoritism by management

        4imprint2017-03-26
      • Helpful (1)

        "They really do live by the golden rule"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Customer Care Representative in Oshkosh, WI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at 4imprint full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        They have too many benefits to include in this review, but some include tuition reimbursement, 401k, stock options, insurance for you and your family, excellent pay and many more benefits. They will work with you when personal issues arise and when emergencies arise. They will help anyway they can so you can advance in the company and genuinely care able their employees and their families.

        Cons

        They do not currently offer any part-time positions other than internships. If you do not have a steady solid employment history it is very difficult to get hired here.

        Advice to Management

        Offer a part-time program for employees.

        4imprint2016-10-17
      • "customer service"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Customer Service in Oshkosh, WI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at 4imprint full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        Great training, helpful staff, friendly professional co-workers

        Cons

        no cons - the selection process is thorough.

        Advice to Management

        take time to coach and train while giving employees autonomy.

        4imprint2016-09-19
      • "Great place to work! But PTO benefits need to be updated!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at 4imprint full-time

        Pros

        Everyone is very friendly and non judgemental, which I love! This place gives their employees freedom while they are at work! Which means breaks are taken without upper management watching your every move because management trusts their employees!

        Cons

        They really need to implement the 21 days of PTO upon hire, instead of getting an extra day every year after 2 years of employment. It sucks when you know people who work at other places who don't have to "work" up to getting to 168 hours of PTO time in a year like we have to do here at 4i :(

        Advice to Management

        Try to stay up to date with benefits now and in the future. It makes 4imprint look less desirable to people who are seeking employment and for current employees.

        4imprint2016-08-18
      • "Great people, fast pace, but cutthroat"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Oshkosh, WI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at 4imprint full-time for more than 9 years

        Pros

        Sales are very robust, a lot of money can be made if you are willing to put in the time and effort. If your family life can be on the back burner for a while, you can be very successful.

        Cons

        Associates can be very competitive. Have to really be careful who you confide in. Check your humanity at the door. Sales numbers are more important than actual customer service.

        Advice to Management

        Make sure everyone is getting reviews on a regular basis and that there is oversight on middle management.

        4imprint2016-03-17
      Found 17 reviews