50 Eggs Reviews | Glassdoor

50 Eggs Reviews

Updated Jul 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
50 Eggs CEO John Kunkel
John Kunkel
38 Ratings
  1. "Amazing Culture...Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 50 Eggs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's refreshing to work for a leadership team who supports you and your ideas. The atmosphere is very collaborative, innovative and visionary. You can share your ideas freely and know your manager is listening. My manager actively coaches me and finds ways to help develop my skill set to the next level.

    Cons

    Being in HR, it is easy to fall into working extended hours even though they promote work/life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to your employees, support their growth and actively develop them.

    50 Eggs2019-04-08
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - N/A in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 50 Eggs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Company to work for if you like the hospitality industry. Company is growing rapidly and there is lots of room for growth.

    Cons

    Depending on your department work life balance doesn't exist.

    50 Eggs2019-07-12
  3. "Extremely Disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 50 Eggs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great concept. Beautiful spaces. Instagrammable, yet unimaginative food.

    Cons

    Poor management. Blatant sexist hiring. Blame culture. Do not expect to have the tools you need to perform your job well.

    Advice to Management

    Not certain anyone on the executive team has the ability to examine their own shortcomings.

    50 Eggs2019-05-27
  4. "Outstanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 50 Eggs part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Warm, welcoming environment with ample room to flourish

    Cons

    I haven’t come across a single thing I dislike

    50 Eggs2019-04-02
  5. "Visionary Group Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 50 Eggs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible restaurants, visionary from a conceptual standpoint. Amazing food, talented employees who are passionate about the brands.

    Cons

    Poor leadership, no structure, quick to dispose employees who are invested and love their jobs. All other C-suite employees have since left the company due to this poor leadership.

    50 Eggs2019-04-09
  6. "Awesome company. Great place to my workfam."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Coral Gables, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 50 Eggs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a great company with dedicated and a caring staff. Management works as work as the staff. If you are a team player and have a passion for people this is the place you want to be.

    Cons

    Parking be an issue.

    Advice to Management

    Communication is key. Y’all are doing great. Thank you for all your hard work and help threw out of shifts.

    50 Eggs2019-02-22
  7. "so corporate, they no longer care about quality or taking care of employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at 50 Eggs full-time

    Pros

    tips are generally good, but that has nothing to do with the company.

    Cons

    expectations are high for working in a chicken restaurant, but we are not provided the basics to do our job..always low on plates or silverware, many broken things needed to complete job, food and paper products not ordered properly.

    50 Eggs2018-09-10
  8. "GM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 50 Eggs full-time

    Pros

    Growing company... lots to offer

    Cons

    No con's... great place to work

    Advice to Management

    Continue to do what you're doing!!

    50 Eggs2018-08-20
  9. "Magnet for Talent and Creativity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 50 Eggs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    50 Eggs Team consist of a team second to none in their field. It is a pleasure being able to create and collaborate with an international team, nurturing personal and professional growth on a daily basis.

    Cons

    Internation time differences can be tough but a necessary evil and in the right light a great learning experience.

    Advice to Management

    Internal growth and infrastructure keeps pace with external growth - Keep it up!

    50 Eggs2018-07-19
  10. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at 50 Eggs full-time

      Pros

      Great company culture and work-life balance. Never a dull moment at 50 Eggs! Great company to work for.

      Cons

      None at the moment!

      50 Eggs2018-07-18
    Found 46 reviews