52 Limited Reviews

Updated Nov 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
52 Limited Founder Brooks Gilley (no image)
Brooks Gilley
13 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Wonderful company invested in both their community & employees!

    Nov 4, 2020 - People Success Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Believed in the growth & development of employees to create a better future together. An amazing company culture with a drive to continually make things better!

    Cons

    Below the market for salary internal salary (but really really really great overall)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    52 Ltd is the best agency I have ever talked to!

    May 22, 2020 - QA Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    52 Ltd is the best agency. They are very reliable, fast and friendly. I got laid off due to covid-19 from my previous employer, and 52 Ltd was so helpful. They got me a great job. I really wish we had more agencies like that.

    Cons

    I did not find any cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Better than all others

    Mar 23, 2020 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Over the years I have worked with a number of agencies. Hands down 52 Limited has been the best. Communication, expectations, feedback, and guidance was personal, clear, and not pushy throughout the entire process. I was given a realistic view at every stage as opposed to the overly-optimistic view of other agencies. They're a very competent, driven, and accommodating group, and I would use them in a heartbeat for future work—both for myself and others.

    Cons

    None, expectations were set and met.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Friendly and Professional

    Mar 23, 2020 - Anonymous Contractor in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working with 52 Limited, they are very pleasant to work with, and they genuinely try to find the right fit for you.

    Cons

    I don't have any.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    The human side of staffing

    Mar 2, 2020 - UI/User Experience Designer in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They work hard to find the right fit for you and genuinely care about your preferences and career goals.

    Cons

    I wish they offered PTO or paid holidays to their contractors.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Best in the business

    Feb 21, 2020 - Sales Executive in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Caring and supportive leadership team -Excellent location with dedicated parking lot -Recruiters are seasoned industry professionals -Fun and engaging community events

    Cons

    -Nothing that is company specific.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Unmatchable care and attention to the recruiting process

    Sep 14, 2018 - Community Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When I was initially recruited, there was immediate transparency about logistics and a deep level of connection with the recruiter during our phone screening about the role at hand. Fast forward two weeks and everyone working at 52 Limited helped onboard my current team and I with incredible grace, intelligence and attention to detail! If you are looking for creative roles or a new opportunity, please look no further than 52 Limited. They are generous with their time, information and do so with a fun-loving and refreshing sense of humor. I am very grateful for the experience I was given at my current job and very much have them to thank for the beginning stages.

    Cons

    Truly, there are no cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Attentive and caring

    Aug 15, 2018 - Technical Designer in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I loved working with 52 limited as my agency for my contract position. It was my first experience working with an agency but I felt that they had my back the entire time. The team consistently followed up with my questions and made the process so easy. Even after my contract ended the team was still there to refer me to different jobs they felt I was qualified in- regardless of my future with 52 limited I will always be grateful.

    Cons

    There are no cons- 52 is a relatively small, boutique agency which is why each client is catered to and cared for.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    An agency that cares about creative people

    Aug 29, 2018 - Front-End Developer in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team at 52 Limited is unquestionably fantastic. More than one team member has helped me navigate the competitive job market in Portland with a dedication I haven't seen from many recruiting agencies. They are attentive, empathic, & driven to helping you find the right professional fit.

    Cons

    It can take a while to find a job. A lot of factors are outside the scope of 52 Ltd though. Clients change their minds, but 52 has done a great job communicating throughout the process. If you feel like someone hasn't reached out, send over an email, and you should hear something back soon.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Project Manager

    Aug 30, 2018 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have had a great experience with 52 Limited and have especially enjoyed working with Jessica. She has great energy and was able to find an excellent opportunity for me quickly. I would recommend 52 Limited to all in my professional network.

    Cons

    There are none to note here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 34 Reviews

Popular Careers with 52 Limited Job Seekers

Graphic Designer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Internal Communications Specialist
Learn About the Job

Work at 52 Limited? Share Your Experiences

52 Limited logo
or