KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

5CA

Is this your company?

5CA

Add a Review

5CA Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 249 of over 400 reviews

3.0
54%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
5CA CEO Otto van Haaren
Otto van Haaren
154 Ratings
Pros
  • "friendly but professional work environment(in 12 reviews)

  • "Efficient, Fast Growing and Remote Work(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No benefits, I wish I could meet my colleagues more(in 13 reviews)

  • "This company is completely work from home(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of 5CA and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice company

      Jul 1, 2021 - Customer Service in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice position very like job

      Cons

      Company have cookies and fruits

      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Was great at first

      Jul 7, 2021 - Customer Support Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They pay money and it is work from home. Made some amazing friends and met some really great people from all over the world. Getting this job opened up doors for me, but this had nothing to do with the company itself.

      Cons

      I could write an essay about the cons, but I will only say that they are an absolute sham of a company. They make you think they care about their employees when what they really care about is money and how to screw over others in the process. They will hire NA agents to get their support pilots off the ground, and will then use them to train swathes of lower paid, outsourced agents. Once they’ve done this, they will do everything they can to get rid of anyone in NA, because we cost to much. I was making 13 an hour as a NA agent. They will have you work just below full time, so they don’t have to give benefits. If you absolutely need a job, it’s money and it’s enjoyable work for a while, but I wouldn’t recommend working here long term.

      Continue reading
      17 people found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Things Aren't Always What They Are Hyped Up To Be

      Jul 29, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ability to work remotely Diverse Staff

      Cons

      --Incompetent leadership from the top down - Awful salary that doesn't even begin to properly compensate for the amount of work you're tasked with doing that isn't a part of your role - Terrible infrastructure for data and HR needs - Forced engagement - Lack of mature communication and accountability from leaders in the company - Risk of creating a "toxic work environment" when attempting to hold others accountable - No job security - Lack of benefits - Refusal to accept input from anyone below a managerial level - Attempts to rectify problems created by incompetent/negligent management met with hostility and retaliation - Lack of favorable work/life balance - Lack of transparency - Lack of opportunities to grow unless favored by management

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      No longer down with NA Agents

      Aug 12, 2021 - Game Support Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home There were some management that was superior/friendly A considerable amount of hours and overtime depending on the project

      Cons

      Projects come and go Longevity is dependable on contracts with companies At any time, your entire division can be released No guaranteed placement to a different project if released/terminated Slow internal growth opportunities Rate of pay is trivial Lack of communication during most business hours Severance package minimal No benefits for entry or mid-tier positions (can't speak on management) No direct communication with staffing Constantly micro-managed (screen-monitoring, tool-implementation) Lack of constructive or engaging criticism

      6 people found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      You're just a number

      Jun 3, 2021 - Remote Gaming Support Agent in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Outsourced salary may appear good but it's not. -You're just a statistic at the end of the day -Low chances of promotion

      Cons

      -You're threated of being fired every day. -Tracking software looks more like a keylogger that logs individual keystrokes(provable). -Just another outsourcing company looking to juice the working class.

      16 people found this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Consider Your Options

      Mar 11, 2021 - Team Lead 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Fully remote work - Payment given on time - Meet some really amazing people

      Cons

      - You can't work in certain regions that 5CA has offices in. If you ever set foot in these areas, you will be asked to take an unpaid VTO period for the time you are there or have your contract terminated - As a United States employee, you will only get 37.5 hours a week, as the company doesn't want you going anywhere near overtime. This was done as a result of a complaint that US employees were not being paid for 10-minute breaks - VTO time is unpaid, and if you get it, they can take it away again at the last second and hold you responsible if you have uncancelable plans - In the world of 5CA, the company comes first. As a Team Lead, I found myself working 70 hour work weeks due to extra meetings outside of my schedule as well as having a roster of agents who barely matched my schedule, just had the same days off. I was never allowed to clock in for these hours, so I would still only be paid for 37.5 hours. - The wrong people get promoted. Getting promoted is a "be in the right place at the right time" situation, and never reflects on your skills - If you are too good as an agent, they will not give you a promotion out of fear of losing your talent on tickets, and also will not give you a raise to compensate for this lack of promotion - Wages given are unlivable at best, inhuman at worse. The opportunity to get a raise only comes after a long time with the company, where you will be expected to be thankful for an extra 0.10 - 0.30 when the company is pocketing so much more off of your work - Duties will be added to your contract without ever being compensated for. Certain projects will add extra language handling and extra products/support methods to your workload, and you won't see a single extra cent for the doubled, sometimes tripled work - 5CA doesn't care about feedback. There will be a reply to this that they are sorry to hear I feel this way, when this isn't a feeling, this is the truth. You will always get a generic "thank you for your feedback" regardless of what you tell the company, and they'll never act on it unless it makes them more money - A lot of Senior Management members don't do their job, and will instead dump it on someone lower and then take all the credit. I once had a Team Lead for 3 months who never had a single meeting with me, and when I asked him about my stats, he simply said "I'm not a numbers guy" and dumped me on another Team Lead, who then told me I was doing terrible and at risk of being fired - If you make too much, they will find a reason to fire you, just to try to put you back in the talent pool and rehire you at a lower rate. The company is getting cheaper and cheaper the longer they are operating, to the point where I got a pay cut when moving over to payroll for what was called a "tax balancing act".

      Continue reading
      43 people found this review helpful

      5CA Response

      Community Champion

      Hello, Thank you for your review and detailed feedback regarding your experience at 5CA. Our remuneration structure is based on both the location and working language of our agents. We are constantly reassessing this to try and strike the perfect balance for all our people. We understand that different clients have different standards and requirements and are constantly working with our clients to find a balance between providing a service to them and ensuring the success of our people. It is a continuous learning process and while we try our hardest to find the best solution for all parties this isn’t always possible. To better hear our people, we have brought in a new surveying system that will allow us to act on feedback from our community. It will enable us to constantly evolve and ensure we’re doing the best we can for our people and our clients. In addition to this we always encourage our community to reach out to HR or our network of Trusted Contact Persons should they not feel heard, 5CA has an “open door” policy and assistance is always available. We are continuously upskilling our management and ensuring that they have the tools they need to be great leaders. While we always strive to promote those most capable of leading, we often work with very tight hiring deadlines which compresses training and onboarding. We are constantly working together with our clients and our learning and development department to provide the best learning tools and educators to our people. Should you have any further feedback please don’t hesitate to reach out to our HR. Kind regards, L. Marketing Team

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place

      May 26, 2021 - Agent in Honduras, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive salary Great environment Complete training Flexible hours Work from home

      Cons

      No PTO No holidays Pay by the hour Difficult interview Stressful

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      5CA Response

      Community Champion

      Hello, Thank you for your review. We’re happy to hear you found our community and environment enjoyable, that your salary was competitive, and we’re glad that you enjoyed the many benefits working from home brings. We understand that it would be beneficial to offer benefits such as paid leave and public holidays, however, our current legal framework, unfortunately, doesn’t allow this. We are working on expanding this framework so that more of our people can enjoy benefits. Our team leads work constantly with our agents to ensure that they can handle their workload and stress. We understand the KPIs require hard work to reach but a large majority of our agents can reach these KPIs and even exceed them. Kind regards, R. Engagement

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Gaming Support

      Feb 16, 2021 - Team Lead in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remote, low requirements for employment, self-motivated management

      Cons

      Lack of help in management, inconsistent company policies, too many useless meetings

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      5CA Response

      Community Champion

      Hello, Thank you for your review and feedback regarding our recruitment process, management, company policies and working as a remote agent. We are happy to see you enjoy the benefits of working from home. We are constantly working on our recruitment process to ensure we get the best talent needed to meet client requirements and assemble a team that is entirely capable of meeting and exceeding these levels. Our remuneration is based on a combination of working language and location. We are continuously investigating this and making adjustments to create a fair remuneration system. We look forward to our continued partnership, should you have any further feedback please do not hesitate to reach out. Kind regards, R. Engagement

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Don't do it

      Feb 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing sucks. They fired americans hired over seas and hispanic countries and paid them less. When you get paid you have to pay to get your check.

      Cons

      Fired all of the american employees and hired from over seas.

      10 people found this review helpful

      5CA Response

      Community Champion

      Hello, Thank you for your honest feedback and your review related to our talent acquisition processes. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your experience at 5CA. We partner with freelancers from all over the world regardless of their location so it is never with ill intent that we would ramp down a specific locality. We always endeavor to keep our best performing agents and try to relocate agents to other projects during ramp downs. Kind regards, R. Engagement

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Job

      Sep 16, 2020 - Gaming Support Agent in Brooklyn, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am living the moment currently

      Cons

      None so far as i'm thinking of it

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      5CA Response

      Engagement

      Hi, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to have you as part of our 5CA family! Kind regards, H. Engagement Team

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 249 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with 5CA Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at 5CA? Share Your Experiences

    or