KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

5CA

Is this your company?

5CA

Add a Review

5CA Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Jan 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 of over 401 reviews

3.0
50%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
5CA CEO Otto van Haaren
Otto van Haaren
212 Ratings
Pros
  • "friendly but professional work environment(in 12 reviews)

  • "Efficient, Fast Growing and Remote Work(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No benefits, I wish I could meet my colleagues more(in 13 reviews)

  • "This company is completely work from home(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of 5CA and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work from home"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      A great company to work from home

      May 23, 2019 - Customer Support Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great salary - Great training and colleagues, nice geeky atmosphere - Great salary, always on time - They ask for feedback regularly, they try to gather it and make things better

      Cons

      - The work from home can be a bit exausting at times

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful

      5CA Response

      Community Champion

      Hi, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We love a geeky atmosphere! We want people to feel safe and appreciated at work, and considering the amount of gamers that we have with us, there’s always nerdy stuff going on in some shape or form – and we love it! And we value feedback too. It’s the best way to learn and move forward. Since your review was posted, we have upped our rewards and recognition game and released the Quarterback Awards. Every quarter, three exceptional colleagues are chosen by their peers for their outstanding work and/or contribution to our company culture by embodying one or more of our core values. Although we understand appreciation doesn’t always have to come in the form of an award, we expect our Team and Project Leads to regularly let their individual team members know they are doing a great job. The QA Team even has a kudos system that will highlight agents who go the extra mile for their customers. It’s the little things; we appreciate the work you all do! Kind Regards, H. Engagement Team

    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      A thin veneer of polish that hides the underlying issues

      Mar 17, 2019 - Customer Service Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working from home is nice

      Cons

      The company may as well be managed by baboons. Additionally, they willingly misclassified employees as independent contractors and then set about firing anyone who questioned this. I hope the IRS destroys them honestly.

      Continue reading
      40 people found this review helpful

      5CA Response

      Jr. Online Marketeer

      Hi, First of all, I wanted to thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience working with 5CA. We are very open and upfront about how we work with our remote agents. This is clearly introduced and explained during our recruitment process so that there are no surprises later on. I would also like to strongly emphasize that we do not ever pay for nor offer any kind of compensation for reviews. We appreciate your honesty and your contribution to 5CA. Kind regards, -5CA-

    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Customer Support

      Dec 4, 2018 - Customer Support Agent in Stanton, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working from home, and that's about it

      Cons

      - poor management - No communication from higher-ups - Fire best workers for no reason - No chance to move up in company - They will lie to you about what you need to work on. I was lied to for months on what was holding me back and made to waste time on "activities for improvement".

      Continue reading
      29 people found this review helpful

      5CA Response

      Jr. Online Marketeer

      Hi, First of all, I wanted to thank you for your feedback and I’m sorry to hear that you had a bad experience working at 5CA. Letting someone go is always a difficult decision. We evaluate each case separately and in detail. However, I am sorry that you feel the decision was unfair. We always strive to give a thorough explanation during an exit interview regarding the reasons behind our decision. We are always on the lookout for talented employees who can scale up in the company. And I am happy to say that we have a lot of examples of agents being promoted within projects or different departments in the company. However, naturally, employees whose performance is exceptional, are the first ones to be promoted. Our Quality Assurance and Training programs are meant to help our agents improve their performance and I am sorry to hear that you feel you were misinformed during the process. We will investigate what might have been done better to evaluate performance and communicate areas of improvement in a more transparent way. Thank you for your feedback regarding communication between agents and the management team. I will pass your comment to the respective team. Being a fast growing company, we are in a constant process of improvement so I wanted to thank you again for sharing your thoughts and feedback. Kind regards, -5CA-

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work at!

      Jan 22, 2021 - WFM - Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, they really care about people. Not a regular BPO company, but really focused on quality, data and people. Really feels like home, as soon as you starts.

      Cons

      Sometimes you miss the office environment. This company is completely work from home

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      5CA Response

      Community Champion

      Hello, Thank you for your review regarding our culture, community, and processes. We are so happy to hear you are enjoying 5CA and the environment it provides. We can understand how some members in our community would miss the physical nature of an office, we try our best to replace this with our use of social networks and initiatives such as our themed weeks. We look forward to our continued partnership. Kind regards, R. Engagement

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Listing of pros/cons

      Jan 15, 2021 - Customer Support Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Amazing community and caring coworkers. - Great feedback without tensions to ask to improve and do your job better. - Fair salary. - Working from home.

      Cons

      - Customer satisfaction being the most important metric. Meaning, doing your job to the best/following protocol to the teeth and still having the pressure/risk to get reprimanded if client is angry of resolution. Kind of like a meatshield intermediary. -Break/shift flexibility.

      1 person found this review helpful

      5CA Response

      Community Champion

      Hello, Thank you for your review regarding our community, feedback loop, salary and metrics. We’re happy to hear you found our community and your coworkers welcoming. We’re very proud of our people and the environment we have at 5CA, so we’re glad to see you have enjoyed this aspect of the company. In our industry, customer satisfaction is always going to be something we strive towards. We constantly work with our clients to reevaluate procedures and find the balance between protocol and customer satisfaction. We train our agents to handle these situations in the best possible way and this includes explaining the protocols to the customer in a way they can understand without getting upset. Our workforce management team works tirelessly to supply as many agents as possible with their shift of choice but due to the global scale of our operation unfortunately this isn’t always possible. Kind regards, R. Engagement

    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Doesn't recommend

      Jul 11, 2020 - Gaming Support Agent in Kuala Lumpur
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Weekly pay, High salary if you are from other country due to the convert rate, work from home

      Cons

      You don't know when you're gonna get fired no notice period although they said it would be a 1-2 weeks notice but after all it's all a lie all of my colleague been notice to leave during the last hour of work. No benefit for work from home agent.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful

      5CA Response

      Engagement

      Hi, Thank you for your feedback. Glad to see you appreciate the remote aspect and salary. Our notice period is based on flexibility for both parties: it allows us to be more flexible to our clients, while it allows you to have the flexibility to leave on short notice if you are offered another opportunity or simply want to move on. When it comes to benefits: our current legal framework does not allow us to offer these in all countries. We are however working towards setting up legal entities to accommodate this. As we do value all our employees: remote or in-office. Kind regards, H. Engagement Team

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great opportunities, great colleagues !

      Jun 6, 2020 - Team Lead in Espoo
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome colleagues, working from home, a lot of chances to evolve

      Cons

      Working from home isn’t something for everyone

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      5CA Response

      Engagement

      Hi, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear you think of your colleagues as awesome! It is true that working from home isn’t for everyone. Our recruiters will be transparent about this during the hiring process. It’s an important question to ask yourself: “Will the remote aspect suit me?”. We are glad to see it worked out for you! Kind regards, H. Engagement Team

    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Don't even try it. They don't care about you.

      Jul 1, 2020 - Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, I guess, if you think that's an excuse to be treated like a slave.

      Cons

      Terrible place to work. The training is pretty much non-existent, Project Leaders are absent most of the time, and you are treated as a resource. Not a human, a resource. Payment is subpar, they excuse themselves with "cost of living", and I'm not sure where they get these details from. No benefits, no nothing. You're a freelancer, your chances to move up are ridiculously thin, as there's a LONG list of people waiting to be promoted before you - good luck with that. HR is a joke, they are super nice in the hiring process, they disappear when you need anything from them. If you need to leave for sickness, deceased family members, you're screwed. As the slave you are, you will simply get fired if you ask for time to deal with that. Not even a "Hope you are well". This is a perfect example of how awful individuals use the excuse of "work from home" to treat people with no respect, no benefits, no assistance to get you the tools you need to work. I don't even know how companies like these are allowed to exist. Since they have thousands of people waiting for a chance, they don't care about seasoned experts leaving. The level of support, the assistance given to clients is not the need here. It's about showing up, providing subpar support, leave on time. "We want to show our client we need more resources" is the excuse.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful

      5CA Response

      Engagement

      Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry you felt like this. We don’t recognise ourselves in the full story, but we will of course make sure all the feedback is passed on to the relevant people. We always strive to accommodate our agents with the necessary training to assure easy adaption of (new) processes and procedures. Uptraining is always available for those who need it. You will get support and assistance from your colleagues as well as your Team and Project Lead. We always invite people to talk to their manager if they feel something needs to be improved. If that is not an option, there are alternate escalations paths available. We’re sorry you felt like this was not the case. Salary is based on a combination of working language and location. We are continuously evaluating this to create a fair remuneration system for all our employees. Same goes with benefits: we are working towards setting up legal entities to accommodate this, as our current legal framework does not allow to offer benefits in all countries. We pride ourselves on stimulating and guiding people to chase their dreams. It is not realistic to promote everyone, but we do have a regular amount of people who get promoted – and most of them are actually working from home. We have a mentorship program in place and have recently organised a career fair, which create visibility for the different departments and roles. We want people to be ready when the opportunity presents itself to land that dream role. We have several proven success stories! We have little wiggle room with our schedules due to language coverage, time zones, etc. However, if you notify us in advance, we will try to meet you halfway wherever possible. And, exceptions are made in certain situations, including sickness and bereavement. It is in our best interest to keep seasoned experts close. Knowledge often comes with tenure and knowledge is of immense value to every project. However, we care about all our employees: the rookies, the seniors and everyone in between. Our client relationship is built on KPIs and this means we constantly have to evaluate the numbers to ensure everyone is giving it their best shot. At the end of the day, we too get evaluated by our clients. CS is a powerful business with challenging KPIs, that is just how it is. We will try everything we can to support you to achieve those KPIs! Kind regards, H. Engagement Team

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Terrible

      Jun 8, 2020 - Gaming Support Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The benefits of the job are fairly decent (working from home, hours etc.)

      Cons

      Some of the recruiters are straight up gronks. I lost my job due to coronavirus and got in contact with a recruiter from 5CA. With this first recruiter everything was fine and I ended up 'failing' one of the language tests. Soon after another recruiter contacted me saying that there are now some temp positions due to corona etc. and my language level was sufficient. I said ok, everything was going smoothly and I got 'officially accepted'. After he said he'd be in contact that week I never heard from him again. I politely asked a few times what was happening and eventually asked the day before I was supposed to start if it is even going ahead at all. No response. Just completely ghosted me, and I could even see him reading the messages. Personally I'm fine, however what if this was someone who's livelihood depended on this? What if they quit their job or rejected other offers just to get flatly ignored? Such a scummy thing to do and so unprofessional. Simply saying 'sorry there are no more positions' or something to that effect would have been completely fine. This is completely unacceptable especially during a global pandemic. I have never been driven to write a review (good or bad) on any company before but I hope this will at least prevent someone from shooting themselves in the foot because they have been told they are going to be hired.

      Continue reading
      15 people found this review helpful

      5CA Response

      Engagement

      Hi, Thank you for your feedback on the recruitment process. We are genuinely sorry to hear that you were never contacted again for a follow-up. That is not up to our standards at all. Normally, your recruiter will guide you through the entire process, start to finish, whether your application has been successful or not. I will make sure this feedback is shared with the recruitment department as we want to figure out what went wrong here. Apologies for the inconvenience! Kind regards, H. Engagement Team

    10. 4.0
      Current Contractor, more than 1 year

      Neutrel

      May 7, 2020 - Team Lead in Belgrade
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Relaxed environment, working from home

      Cons

      Salary, no sick leave, no health insurance, no pension

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      5CA Response

      Engagement

      Hi, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear you like the remote aspect of the position! Salary is based on a combination of working language and location. We are continuously evaluating this to create a fair remuneration system for all our employees. Our current legal framework does not allow us to offer benefits, sick leave or paid time off in all countries. We are however working towards setting up legal entities to accommodate this. Kind regards, H. Engagement Team

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with 5CA Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at 5CA? Share Your Experiences

    or