KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2022

6sense

Engaged Employer

6sense

Add a Review

6sense Reviews

Updated Sep 28, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 245 of over 246 reviews

4.8
94%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
6sense Chief Executive Officer Jason Zintak
Jason Zintak
175 Ratings

What people are saying about 6sense

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    High Tech Debt

    Aug 31, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Scheduled mental health days Very nice coworkers

    Cons

    Mountains of Tech Debt Highly complex systems Poor code readability

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Solid company. High burn out.

    Sep 28, 2022 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good growth. Decent product. Solid vision.

    Cons

    No work life balance! I’ve heard this across multiple teams as well. Burn out is very real here. Everyone is feeling it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    1 Year Review

    Sep 27, 2022 - Senior Product Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Successful Company Consistently hits company goals Remote work encouraged Very talented employees Lots of swag

    Cons

    The company is scaling so fast that some processes are not fully vetted out prior to implementation which can lead to very busy schedules due to inefficiencies

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Would definitely reccomend!

    Sep 27, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Top notch platform + roadmap 2. Transparent, Positive, Highly communicative 3. Benefits

    Cons

    Learning the product + industry can be daunting and thats before achieving individual performance metrics - be ready to work!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Love working at 6sense

    Aug 15, 2022 - Director of Sales in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    After 4.5 years, I'm still challenged daily and excited by my role & the company Surrounded by incredibly talented and smart people Great product with a heavy focus on customer success Super happy customers and a ton of advocates Autonomy and flexibility to get my job done

    Cons

    Very fast paced - not a con, but something to be aware of High pressure, as we're in hyper growth mode

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Culture and people

    Jun 22, 2022 - Analytics Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am 6 weeks into my role here and it has been such a refreshing change of pace. The onboarding program is top-notch and best of all the culture and people are even better. Right away I felt part of the team and know this was the right move for me. It is a very fast-paced environment but everyone works together and is quick to step in and help.

    Cons

    I honestly haven't found anything that needs to be tweaked at this point. Onboarding was very comprehensive, people are supportive, and it feels like a place where you can really succeed and enjoy.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    6sense Response

    We're thrilled you're here, too! Thanks for sharing your experience, so far. Sounds like we're off to a great start to this chapter in your career.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Incredible company with even better people and product!

    Aug 1, 2022 - Director of Customer Success in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Headline says it all. Best place I’ve ever worked. See myself here for the long haul. We’re a company on a mission and working hard to build it.

    Cons

    Growing pretty quickly so processes can change on a dime. Have to stay up to speed.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Smart People building a Successful Company

    Aug 3, 2022 - Product Marketing Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people, culture, and upward trajectory make 6sense an incredible place to work.

    Cons

    If you can't handle your fast paced, constantly shifting, rapidly expanding responsibilities role there aren't a whole heckuva lot of resources to help you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Driven and Kind

    Aug 18, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growth Potential Hard problems Strong Team Fun culture Transparent leadership

    Cons

    Growing Pains Kinda dull UI Systems lack robustness

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love working at 6sense

    Aug 11, 2022 - Business Development Representative (BDR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They listen to their employees and build an inclusive community

    Cons

    Nothing in my experience could be considered a con

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 245 Reviews

6sense Reviews FAQs

6sense has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 246 reviews left anonymously by employees. 94% of employees would recommend working at 6sense to a friend and 94% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, 6sense employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at 6sense. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

94% of 6sense employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated 6sense 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at 6sense to be benefits, career development, senior leadership and the cons to be work life balance, workplace.

Popular Careers with 6sense Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at 6sense? Share Your Experiences

or

6sense Careers

Cover image for 6sense

There’s plenty of room on our rocketship. With our recent Series E funding, we now have a valuation of $5.2 billion; yes, double unicorn...More

  • Engineering
  • Our India Team
  • Sales
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

6sense

9 days ago

Company News
We are so proud of our team's hard work, tenacity, and success. Celebrating four years of 100%+ revenue growth tied directly to our focus on customer success and the incredible work and execution across our entire organization.
Shared image - 6sense Announces Record-Breaking Performance
6sense Announces Record-Breaking Performance
martech360.com
See all