KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

6sense

Engaged Employer

6sense

Add a Review

6sense Reviews

Updated Sep 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 149 of over 150 reviews

4.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Incredibly smart, low ego, team-focused, hard working, and i can honestly say that I would love to hangout with them all(in 15 reviews)

  • "An incredible executive leadership team who cares deeply for their employees(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "comes to mind(in 5 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance can be tough because we can't stop winning(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    402

    160 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great culture, smart people, non-Frat tech compaany

      Sep 7, 2021 - Business Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -supportive & fun team (rare in sales) -1 company wide day off (typically Friday) every month, sometimes twice a month -great company swag -winner's mentality team wide

      Cons

      -at the end of the day, the most important things is hitting your quota. it is up to the individual to manage their time / outreach to hit that number. this is a pro for me ( and many of my colleagues), but could be a con if you have trouble with work ethic/time management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      The Real Deal

      Sep 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best company I have worked for! The reviews are the real deal and speak volumes. Pros: - Best-in-class product (customers love us - delivers quick/legitimate ROI ) - Best-in-class people (super friendly, sharp, hard-working) - Best-in-class leadership (savvy, plays to win, experienced) - Growth potential and recognition (a rising tide...) - Extreme ownership over work and decision-making - Little to no politics - Most importantly - Focus on DEIB and mental health. We all work to create a mindful, inclusive work environment. Leadership puts the resources behind the talk and we continue to improve.

      Cons

      Not for everyone. Very much a work hard, play hard environment. Can't hire fast enough for our insane growth! Systems / process improvement is an ongoing process.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Love working here

      Aug 31, 2021 - Customer Success Manager (CSM) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's awesome to work for a software company where I'm proud of the technology - how well it works and the results it delivers for our customers. Everyone who works here is aligned with our company's goals and culture and we all put in the work to be the best. I'm constantly learning and being challenged to grow while being supported at the same time. I don't plan on leaving 6sense any time soon.

      Cons

      Growing pains - lots to learn and still need to figure out the best way to teach everything to employees.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      Sep 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      6sense is a fast growing company with a great company culture. Employees can tell that upper management really cares about how we are doing and wants to make sure we are successful in our individual roles. Managers really care and trust their employees which makes it an even better place to work.

      Cons

      As a start up growing extremely fast there is a lot of work and it is hard to higher fast enough to distribute the workload quickly.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best stop of my career so far!

      Sep 1, 2021 - Head of Partnerships in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture is 100% real and amazing The leadership team is the best in the business The spirit of collaboration, working towards a common goal is so refreshing The growth potential for the company as a whole is limitless

      Cons

      There are no negatives to working here

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Love it!

      Sep 1, 2021 - Enterprise Business Development Representative in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture is incredible and everyone is always willing to help you succeed. Any time you have questions or are struggling your managers are always there to help and encourage open dialogue to make sure you're doing the best you can be.

      Cons

      Don't have any cons at this point!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      6sense was the best decision I made

      Aug 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love the sense of community and family this company has built. Everyone is genuinely invested in the success and interest of those around them. Couldn't ask for a better group of people to be working alongside. It doesn't hurt that the product is also AMAZING :)

      Cons

      Working remotely for the foreseeable future thus being unable to meet/interact with other 6sensers in the office

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Most fulfilled I've been my entire career!

      Sep 1, 2021 - Director of Sales in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Amazing people and culture that is grounded in respect, transparency, and trust - Top notch platform that consistently delivers on it's go-to-market promises - Unbelievable customer base - Wise beyond its years when it comes to predictability over the business.

      Cons

      - None that I can think of....

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Walking the talk

      Sep 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Transparency, room to grow. The only limit is your own initiative.

      Cons

      Just the standard growing-like-crazy stuff you'd expect. Sometimes tricky to figure out who does what for certain infrastructure stuff.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing So Far!

      Aug 1, 2021 - Customer Success Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      First and foremost, the people are AMAZING! Everyone is so willing to help and dive in for fellow employees and customers! Amazing benefits for employees, spouses and family. Super supportive leadership with the right attitude about making changes to help the company as it grows. Ridiculously cool product that companies can actually use and see immediate ROI.

      Cons

      Just basic “startup” growing pains.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 149 Reviews

    Popular Careers with 6sense Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at 6sense? Share Your Experiences

    or