KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

6sense

Engaged Employer

6sense

Add a Review

6sense Reviews

Updated Jul 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 138 of over 139 reviews

4.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Incredibly smart, low ego, team-focused, hard working, and i can honestly say that I would love to hangout with them all(in 15 reviews)

  • "An incredible executive leadership team who cares deeply for their employees(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "comes to mind(in 5 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance can be tough because we can't stop winning(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      Jul 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - culture is 10/10; the actions match language - product is slick - comp / benefits very competitive

      Cons

      - wish I applied earlier

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing company to work for so far, early days but the future is bright

      Jun 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Finally finding my groove and building out a skillset that is interesting, pushes me to learn, and marketable if i ever am looking for another job (doubt it'll be any time soon!) Growing at an exponential pace, hope we can keep it up for years to come and blow past our next valuation targets too Great benefits overall, comp is a little on the lower side given how hot the job market is at the moment but the stock options mostly make up for it. Hope the office is back to its glorious self in the coming months with all the pre-covid perks too Only thing that cold ruin this place is a nasty buyout and takeover

      Cons

      Benefits don't kick in until the month after you start (not uncommon but a little annoying)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      The Best

      May 13, 2021 - Account Executive in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'd like start off by saying "wow" the Glassdoor reviews here look almost fake. I can assure you, they're not. I consider myself extremely lucky and grateful to be part of the 6sense family! - amazing team - incredible support - product vision and roadmap are actually coming to fruition on the deadlines, if not sooner! - every team in the org contributes & is a pleasure to work with - companies preach "family" values and corporate values, while 95%+ don't practice what they preach. I'm delighted to wake up every morning and seeing everyone be their own leader - speaking of leader, we're not only the leader in several categories, but our leadership team is the best. bar none. - I could write a book, maybe I will - if you have an opportunity to join the team, don't hesitate! - employee benefits are above par and consistently improving

      Cons

      - WORK HARD, PLAY HARD, this might not fit everyone, but it's great for the people here and we've invested heavily in our people, product, and most importantly our customers - onboarding can feel overwhelming due to the complexity of our solutions, but that is gracefully supported by the Onboarding team and all of your new colleagues

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best stop of my career yet, ready to 10x

      Jun 15, 2021 - Senior Product Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We WORK HARD, we PLAY HARD Management gave us FIVE extra Fridays off this summer We are dominating the market. Competitors are hemorrhaging left and right Officially a Unicorn Sales team smashes through quota Product team releases so fast field team can't keep up. Any documentation I write today is outdated in a month I trust my execs I trust our product and engineering leadership My voice is heard when I want it to be

      Cons

      Growing pains, scaling, too much to do, too little time

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Are you ready to win?

      May 26, 2021 - Enterprise Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I work here because every day I evaluate this organization on specific items: -Competitive Pay (Salary + Commission) -Strength of the Product -Servant Leadership Add genuine people to the mix, and things start to get really interesting very quickly. We (Leadership, your peers, your technical-counterparts) demand excellence, and look to do it better, cleaner, and faster than others. 6sense is a home of winners, and that culture isn't going anywhere. Are you ready to win?

      Cons

      Our healthy paranoia can be overwhelming at times. I'll refer back to the point I made in the Pros around demanding excellence- that means more than 100% effort.. This organization is NOT for everyone- nor should it be.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fun, positive, and rewarding place to work !!!!

      May 27, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - set up for success with a hot product in a hot market! - focused on enablement for sales teams - small enough company now where you still can have great relationships with cross-functional teams - great leadership at the executive level

      Cons

      - limited resources that just come with being a growth company - growing so fast... hope the team can keep up with onboarding folks appropriately at a record pace

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Rocket is Fueled

      Feb 10, 2021 - Enterprise Account Executive in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      + Fantastic Technology: This company is industry-leading (recognized by Forrester). Constantly updating, upgrading, and enhancing our product/platform and taking direct customer feedback to do so. + 6sense for 6sense: We use our own platform to drive our GTM strategy. Our platform is INSANE for sales - it tells me exactly which accounts I need to prioritize every day increasing my chances 10-fold to open more opportunities and close more deals. (HUGE!) + Smart People. + Forward-looking company: continually growing and developing with an eye on future goals. + Investment: funding, partners, and investing in our technology/people + Opportunity: people are moving up the ranks internally. + TEAM: never worked at a company in which every person is willing to help you in any situation + Marketing: Sales & Marketing get along! In fact, we view Marketing as strategic advisors to Sales. They are clutch!!

      Cons

      - Not really a "con" but want to make folks aware this is not a transactional sale (for the Enterprise). These are complex deal cycles involving a large buying committee spanning the entire Revenue Team (Marketing/Sales/CS/Ops). Deal cycles can be a grind, but the reward is fantastic customers with much upside.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      6Sense is Amazing!

      Jul 1, 2021 - Market Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I couldn't have asked for a better interview experience! Everyone on the team had high energy, positive vibes, and gave a clear understanding of what the company culture and expectations are. If you are looking to be apart of the next up and coming Tech. company, then I highly recommend applying for this team!

      Cons

      There are no cons for this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Product, Even Better People

      May 28, 2021 - Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Our solution is allowing companies to transform how they market and sell, and it is fun to be part of driving that kind of change, and that is what initially attracted me to 6sense. Now that I'm here, the people I'm doing that with are what make it such a great place to be.

      Cons

      This is a SaaS growth company. We move fast and we are outcome oriented and often work within loose or evolving structures. If you come from growth stage companies, it won't be a surprise. But it can be a difficult transition for people coming from other types of organizations.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      6sense is a Career Fountain of Youth - Feeling Invigorated!

      May 28, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The success of any org starts with having the right leadership team in place. 6sense has the strongest executive leadership team of any org I have been a part of and they set the bar high. From the CEO down, our leadership fully embraces the "Take care of your people and they will take care of your customers/you" mantra. Personally, I experienced multiple crises in my first few months here and the org was super supportive. Even several leaders reached out to me directly to check in, see how my family and I were doing, and see if they could help in any way. I've never experienced that before, especially being so new. The company also prioritizes discussing and implementing initiatives around mental health, work/life balance, workplace equality, and more. In fact, every All Hands starts out with our CEO walking through gender and racial rates across the entire org and across the leadership team. I don't know many (if any) companies that hold themselves that accountable to supporting workplace equality. Beyond that, our product actually works like we say it does. So often companies pitch a product that either doesn't actually do what it says, is unstable, or difficult to navigate. The 6sense platform does what we pitch that it does, is super reliable, and user experience is fantastic, which makes it that much easier for us to onboard customers and get them adopting it. Across the board, our customers are super happy and I think everything I mentioned above plays an important role in that. And working with happy customers makes any job that much more enjoyable. TL;DR: Great leadership, Great People, Organization Empathy, Great Product, Happy Customers.

      Cons

      Nothing that really stands out beyond normal growing pains (knowledge sharing, keeping up with who are primary internal contacts due to fast growth, etc.)., but it's evident that the org is actively listening and working to address these.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 138 Reviews

    Popular Careers with 6sense Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at 6sense? Share Your Experiences

    6sense logo
    or