7 Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor

7 Marketing Reviews

Updated May 28, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "A Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at 7 Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked for 7 Marketing for a about two months and within those two months I was able to obtain knowledge, skills, and advice that will definitely stick with me throughout the rest of my life. The best part about this company hands down is the atomoshpere, The atmosphere is extremely positive and inviting. Your co workers become more like family everyone wants to motivate you, encourage you, and watch you grow and develop...

    Show More

    Cons

    This is a career not a job so you must put in effort and hours to grow and succeed. I simply could not due to football but I would defintekly love to work here if football does not work out.

    Advice to Management

    To the adminstartor you are the light of the office keep it up and to the manager I wish you the best in Canada keep up the hard work and motivating others.

    7 Marketing2016-05-27
  2. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at 7 Marketing full-time

      Pros

      It's a fun environment with good people

      Cons

      commission base and there's no way to track you earning, you their from 7am-8pm

      Advice to Management

      needs to be base plus commision

      7 Marketing2018-05-28
    • "So much work for no money"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Executive in Conshohocken, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at 7 Marketing full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I have no positives

      Cons

      Long days with no breaks or days off. Expected to work 6 days a week, standing from 8 AM to 8 PM, in front of welfare offices and places with no shade in the dead of Summer and winter. Get paid commission, with no way to track how much you truly earn, so you are consistently short changed. In short, not worth it AT ALL!!

      Advice to Management

      Stop lying to people about advancement opportunities, pay base pay, stop being garbage

      7 Marketing2017-06-09
    • "CSR"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA

        I worked at 7 Marketing for less than a year

        Pros

        At this company you have room to be promoteted into a high position. The employee's are very welcoming and wants to see you win.

        Cons

        At this company the work hours are longer than expected, it was hard at first but you learn to get adjusted.

        7 Marketing2016-10-28
      • "Horrible"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Account Executive in Conshohocken, PA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at 7 Marketing

        Pros

        NONE, do not work here, it is a waste of time and money. yes you actually end up spending money in expenses working here.

        Cons

        they send you out to the slums of jersey and philly to hand out cellphones to welfare recipients in exchange for $10 per phone. what they dont tell you is they only send you to specific areas that are saturated and you will be lucky if you get 3 phones out in 1 day. expenses...you pay them. gas, tolls, everything. if you have a car, you will be expected to drive a loaded car and drop people off in different areas....

        Show More
        7 Marketing2016-11-17
      • Helpful (3)

        "Not for everyone"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at 7 Marketing

          Pros

          This job is great for learning sales and marketing principles that can help you in any job. 100% commission-you get out what you put in

          Cons

          It's not for everyone. Long hours, the work/life balance isn't great.

          Advice to Management

          Be more honest about realistic expectations when it comes to pay

          7 Marketing2016-07-20
        • Helpful (3)

          "Fun Environment sketchy business"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend

          I worked at 7 Marketing full-time

          Pros

          Fun group of people that really encourage togetherness and working as a team. No egos are appreciated. Fun type of work where you don't sit behind a desk all day. Encourage their employees to become management asap.

          Cons

          Sketchy business practices, this is not a good business to work at if you want a basic 9-5. Technically you have no life, you do a lot of work and you don't make a basic salary. Labor without compensation,

          Advice to Management

          Better business pratcies

          7 Marketing2016-08-10
        • Helpful (4)

          "No"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Doesn't Recommend

            I worked at 7 Marketing

            Pros

            The employees were friendly and the environment was fun.

            Cons

            I would not recommend this job to anybody who is looking for a real career. You will not get far, you will not make a lot of money and you will work hard, long days. There are no perks and no benefits and those are important in a company. They don't tell you everything and the job descriptions posted are very vague and you get lied to on the phone. If you are into sales (door to door and such), then I guess this would...

            Show More

            Advice to Management

            Be up front. I was never given a full name for who I would be interviewing with and couldn't look him up to find more information about him, like people do before an interview. Straight up post that it's a "sales" job and when people ask questions on the phone, give them the truth. I definitely got lied to on the phone. Maybe add in more benefits (health insurance, PTO, vacation days) and it may seem more attractive.

            7 Marketing2016-06-22
          • "Looking for an Opportunity"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Conshohocken, PA
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook

            I have been working at 7 Marketing full-time for less than a year

            Pros

            Despite reading some mixed reviews on this site I decided to go in for an interview and decide for myself. I loved the warm inviting feeling I received from the manager and receptionist at 7 marketing. During the interview I felt the manager genuinely wanted to know me. He asked all the normal questions one ask during interviewing. I was offered to go back for a "shadow day" and was a little nervous thinking it was a...

            Show More

            Cons

            At first I thought the long hours were rough. Than i thought about true entrepreneurs, they all work more than 40 hrs a week to be successful. I believe it takes an above average person to do this job. If your looking to work for someone and do a 9-5 same thing day in day out this isn't for you. If your looking to be your own boss and your not afraid to work hard apply now!!!

            Advice to Management

            Keep doing what your doing I love this job!!!

            7 Marketing2016-05-04
          • Helpful (5)

            "Do I have to give them a star?"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Conshohocken, PA
            Doesn't Recommend
            Negative Outlook

            I worked at 7 Marketing full-time

            Pros

            Ummm if you have any pride in yourself and confidence in your abilities - there are 0 pros to this conpany

            Cons

            An absolute scam. They're intentionally vague about job description and duties. You will do very little actual marketing.

            Advice to Management

            Be up front in your interviews. You're lying to people on a job search for a career not this scam

            7 Marketing2016-04-30
          Found 23 reviews