7 for All Mankind Reviews | Glassdoor

7 for All Mankind Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 147 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Eric C. Wiseman
56 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Blame is placed on the smallest person in the company bc upper management can't take responsibility for their own mistakes(in 16 reviews)

  • "Management expected a full-time commitment out of a part-time job--was constantly being called into work despite providing my available hours(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Very nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part Time Sales Associate in Sunrise, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 7 for All Mankind part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discounts. Management is nice. Everyone’s like family

    Cons

    No benefits for part time

    7 for All Mankind2019-04-10
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Surprised they’re still around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Santa Monica, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at 7 for All Mankind full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can get away with bare minimum

    Cons

    Lack of care for stores, employees and lack of commission.

    7 for All Mankind2019-05-13
  3. "Great perks, great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 7 for All Mankind part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Perks - employees get a free piece once every quarter and extra free pieces as an incentive when we reach our goal. Very fun work environment! Interact with a mix of people

    Cons

    Corporate is very strict about how many hours each employee can have. If you're looking for full-time it's often unavailable unless you get lucky at the time of your interview; most FT people have to start PT

    7 for All Mankind2019-03-30
  4. "Decent place to work, but not paid well enough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Keyholder 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 7 for All Mankind part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Discount is great, 50% off FP, 30% off sale and 3rd party, and you get quarterly gifting from the company (that you'll ofc be taxed on like any other wardrobing from jobs). Fun environment, DM rarely visits if your store is doing well, constantly opening more stores, company makes it easy to you to contact everyone and who/what you need to contact for what issue you're having. They have online portals for EVERYTHING and...

    Show More

    Cons

    Pay was not great for all the work they require you to do. As pt time management you have to make sure the store is running smoothly (i.e. ordering things for the store, changing the lights, ordering UPS supplies, cleaning supplies, and ensuring everything is stocked up) all while making your weekly goals (usually 5k even as part time) and if you don't you run the risk of being fired if you miss it for 3 weeks in a row....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire people, and get rid of people that are always coming in late or calling out. Most other stores have a 3 strike system but this company just keeps allowing it to happen.

    7 for All Mankind2019-04-12
  5. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 7 for All Mankind part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Management Growth in the company

    Cons

    Some employees Bonus Allocation of product Online customer service

    7 for All Mankind2019-02-18
  6. "Okay retail company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Assistant Manager 

      I worked at 7 for All Mankind full-time

      Pros

      Great benefits, free clothing

      Cons

      Not a ton of room for growth, not a fast growing company

      7 for All Mankind2019-02-15
    • "Good summer job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Dallas, TX

      I worked at 7 for All Mankind part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Nice work environment with great people to work for. Always willing to teach you.

      Cons

      Can be very slow at times. Sometimes saw at most 2 people in the store

      Advice to Management

      None

      7 for All Mankind2019-01-29
    • "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at 7 for All Mankind full-time

      Pros

      Great co-workers, nice office, nice discount

      Cons

      long hours, they want to run the team like its an agency

      7 for All Mankind2018-12-27
    • "AE"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at 7 for All Mankind full-time

      Pros

      I loved the atmosphere. Everyone is kind and plays fair.

      Cons

      It is very corporate.

      7 for All Mankind2018-12-03
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at 7 for All Mankind part-time

        Pros

        Employee benefits when meet monthly goals

        Cons

        Bad store management at this location

        7 for All Mankind2018-12-03
      Found 147 reviews