8020 Consulting Reviews

Updated Nov 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
97%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
8020 Consulting CEO David Lewis (no image)
David Lewis
20 Ratings
  1. "The Right Stuff"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 8020 Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Collegiality and top notch cohorts. The company is the hub of experts. Whether it’s getting a company ready for an IPO, clean up books, ERP conversion to Net Suite, 606 implementation, acting Controller or CFO. I can reach out and get assistance to any of our subject matter experts. It makes me do my job better when you know the talent in the company has your back.

    Cons

    Get togethers are downtown.

    Continue reading
    8020 Consulting2019-11-03
  2. "Great Company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 8020 Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Variety on a number of different levels. I have been placed on a broad range of projects, including system implementation, restructuring, and business process transformation. The projects were for companies in a variety of industries, including consumer products, clean energy, and entertainment. I have worked alongside executive management as well as private equity and other consulting firms.

    Cons

    High expectation to be a self-starter and need to be able to adapt to unfamiliar situations. No guarantee on the length of engagements - some can be very short and some can be very long. (All of which are not really a negative, depending on the person).

    8020 Consulting2019-03-25
  3. "Best place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 8020 Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Career Path: Great career path for anyone in Finance. 8020 Consulting offers a wide spectrum of interesting projects across a multitude of industries. You will never have a dull moment. Networking - 8020 provides a great networking platform with other likeminded high-caliber consultants. Everyone is great and is always willing to help. - Benefits: Great! Paid bench-time, no vesting period, good vacation, and competitive compensation & bonus structure. - Education: 8020 is a great place to learn business models, financial systems, and industries. In just 2 years, I've been on 5 different projects in different industries. I've been exposed to multiple financial systems & business models. It's been really fun, challenging, and very educational. - Management: both the CEO and middle management are fantastic. Really supportive of your goals and objectives. Communication is very good and transparent. - Company: The Company is growing very rapidly and is very healthy financially. - Summary: 8020 Consulting is the best place to work. I've moved my family to Las Vegas recently, but decided to commute and continue working at 8020 because it's hard to beat this gig!

    Cons

    None that I have experienced.

    Continue reading
    8020 Consulting2019-01-07
  4. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 8020 Consulting full-time

    Pros

    The CEO is smart and a great salesman. A good individual to learn from

    Cons

    Middle management is not the best

    8020 Consulting2018-12-11
  5. "Top Tier Financial Consulting"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 8020 Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great management who sincerely cares about your wellbeing - High caliber people, almost everyone with a top tier MBA and 10-20 years of industry experience - Paid bench time - Competitive compensation package - Ability to take decent (2-week long) vacations - Great work-life balance - Quarterly company meetings where you get to socialize with other 8020 consultants - Fantastic networking opportunity

    Cons

    - Not all of the projects will ideally match your skillset (but that's the nature of consulting)

    Continue reading
    8020 Consulting2018-08-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Trying to be perfect"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Team Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at 8020 Consulting full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Really smart people Leadership cares about making the company great Excellent clients Nice fun accomplished people to work with Excellent reputation High levels of transparency

    Cons

    Must be able to handle autonomy Very high performance standards....so for the right people these are positives

    Continue reading
    8020 Consulting2018-06-08
  7. "Best company I've worked for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 8020 Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Great management team that cares and checks-in. Always able to learn and grow; I've been able to learn 3 different types of software in the last 6 months. It's also very great to have colleagues that are experienced and smart whom you could continue to learn from and bounce ideas off. Great work/life balance for finance professionals.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say, great place.

    8020 Consulting2018-06-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "8020 Consulting is the only consulting firm to work for as a finance professional."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 8020 Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    8020 Consulting is the only consulting firm to work for as a finance professional. The firm has a great reputation from large enterprises such as Disney to local startups. The professionals at 8020 carry vast experiences across various industries, resulting in a network of peers you can always reach out to. When I decided to become a consultant, it was a tough choice, since I was doing well with industry jobs. I wanted to take a chance and venture out into the world of consulting. Recruiter after recruiter told me that if I were to choose consulting in Los Angeles, 8020 was the only firm they would recommend. Now I have experienced the quality and high service level 8020 brings to its clients and understand why 8020 has such a good reputation. If you are considering making a change, consider 8020 Consulting.

    Cons

    NONE! NONE! NONE! NONE! NONE!

    8020 Consulting2017-11-11
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 8020 Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Management that cares. Competitive compensation.

    Cons

    Uncertainty of new client's culture and expectations.

    8020 Consulting2017-10-03
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Management Consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at 8020 Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been with 8020 Consulting for two years and have had great work experiences. Everyone, including top management, is supportive of each other. And, although the consultants are dispersed across the LA area, the company ensures we still feel like one team through weekly meetings, quarterly updates, and volunteer events. I just had my annual review, and, unlike other companies with which I've had experience and/or heard about, there was substantive feedback. I'm looking forward to another great year!

    Cons

    I haven't experienced it first-hand, but some of the commutes can be long. It can also be difficult to get to know the other consultants since we are spread out; however, 8020 helps address that through the weekly meetings as well as the quarterly updates and volunteer events.

    Continue reading
    8020 Consulting2017-06-22
Found 25 reviews