84.51° Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
84.51° CEO Stuart Aitken (no image)
Stuart Aitken
81 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "They are a growing organization and naturally that comes with growing pains(in 8 reviews)

  • " 84.51 (in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 84.51° full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great teams, great culture, great leadership

    Cons

    This is a great company to work for, I am very happy to be part of the organization!

    84.51° Response

    July 23, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts about 84.51°. We love to hear that current and former employees are excited about our teams, culture and leadership as we are!

  2. "Fantastic Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 84.51° full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. People are good, work life balance is good, overall they do things right.

    Cons

    None really, they do things well for the most part

    84.51° Response

    July 8, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear your feedback and that you've had a great experience at 84.51° . Through our existence, we have focused on our people; providing learning and growth opportunities, a strong culture and good benefits.


  3. "Internal networking most important to success"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Lead in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 84.51° full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible benefits when I worked there: - HSA match - 401k match - 5 weeks of vacation - Great office space and facilities (including gym and parking pass) - Innovative company that is constantly doing interesting things with their data capabilities

    Cons

    - Micromanagement - Focus on internal networking despite stated focus on external client relationship (with Kroger) - Not very diverse company, especially not diverse leadership, which as a POC made me feel isolated and unsupported in my time there

    Continue reading

    84.51° Response

    July 23, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value all of our current and former employees’ feedback, so we can learn from what was not positive during your time at 84.51° and how we can improve. We are delighted to hear that you appreciate 84.51°’s innovative work, space and benefit offerings. We recognize the power and value of a diverse workplace and fostering an inclusive culture. We continually strive to ensure 84.51° is a place where all people feel like they belong, are respected and valued regardless of who they are, where they are from and what experiences they’ve had. We are continuing to focus on meeting our diversity and inclusion road-map goals and commitments.

  4. "great learning experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at 84.51° full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    well funded by kroger good office enviornment

    Cons

    The company is not moving forward in the digital space.

    Continue reading

    84.51° Response

    June 22, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We believe that in order for 84.51° to be an innovative company, we must look for ways to improve ourselves, which includes receiving feedback from current and former associates.

  5. "Great place to work if you know the right people!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Data Scientist in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 84.51° full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fun culture among the younger folks in the company. Reasonable work life balance (though it could always be better). Stuart is a great CEO!

    Cons

    People management is not a huge focus in most areas of the business. There's a problem with favoritism & certain high-ranking people being above the law. Culture has deteriorated a bit since Kroger bough us.

    84.51° Response

    June 22, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at 84.51°. We agree that fun and work life balance are keys to a great workplace, that is why we have made a point to embed these into our culture. Our managers and leadership equally value your feedback around opportunities for improvement, so we can learn from what was not positive during your time at 84.51° and how we can progress in the future.

  6. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 84.51° full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great perks and great people to work with

    Cons

    I dont have anything to say

    84.51° Response

    April 29, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at 84.51°. We're agree that our associates are the key to a great workplace, that is why we have make a point to have a very people-led culture.

  7. "Great people and culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at 84.51° full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great culture, great people, inclusive environment

    Cons

    Leadership struggles to prioritize. Going after too much.

    84.51° Response

    April 29, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear your feedback on our culture and team. Through our existence, we have focused on developing and maintaining our people-focused culture. As we continue to grow we will focus on priorities and outcomes that drive the business and improve the experience for customers.

  8. "Love the work. Love the work family!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 84.51° full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Challenging work. Excellent tot comp and benefits. Talented colleagues.

    Cons

    Growing pains. Strategic continuity.

    Continue reading

    84.51° Response

    March 11, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear that you appreciate the work you're doing, team and benefits/ total rewards. We couldn’t agree more! Regarding your concern about accountability for senior management, this is a current area of focus for the entire organization as we place most emphasis on driving for outcomes. Please know, our managers and leadership value your feedback, so we can learn what is working well, and how we can improve.

  9. "Inclusive company for introverts"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSA in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 84.51° full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Over the past year - been making great strides in terms of making introverts feel a sense of belonging- they even have a group dedicated to it called ITOPiA.

    Cons

    Still early in this journey with introversion but not sure I see any other company so dedicated to trying to figure it out.

    Continue reading

    84.51° Response

    February 24, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at 84.51° and your feedback on ITOPiA. We're proud of the work this group is doing to incorporate change for introverts and extroverts across the company. We agree that diversity and inclusion are keys to a great workplace, that is why we have made a point to embed these into our culture.

  10. "Joke"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 84.51° full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PTO, work life balance. Nice office.

    Cons

    Good company if you want to come here to party. If you want to do some serious work, you'd realize this place is a complete joke. From upper management to entry level, nobody knows what the hell they are doing. Lots of reorg that leads to nothing. People put more efforts on happy hours than real work.

    84.51° Response

    February 24, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t have the best experience working at 84.51°. Our managers and leadership value your feedback, so we can learn what was not positive during your time at 84.51° and how we can improve.

Found 118 reviews