85 Degrees Coffee Reviews | Glassdoor

85 Degrees Coffee Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Leader in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at 85 Degrees Coffee full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule for Students Friendly Workers

    Cons

    Bad Customer Experience and High Rate of Turn Over

    85 Degrees Coffee2019-06-07
  2. "Not a Bad Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Store Associate 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at 85 Degrees Coffee part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      - Really easy to learn the job - Many opportunities to talk with co-workers - Got to eat 2 breads per day, for free

      Cons

      - Had to memorize the ingredients inside all the products - Had to take a test on the procedures of the job - Usually worked over-time if you had the closing shift

      85 Degrees Coffee2019-05-23
    • "Co-workers make it great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Store Front Associate in Azusa, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at 85 Degrees Coffee part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      -really good coffee -good people -good cake -pretty good hours for part time

      Cons

      -management is horrible. In the store I worked at we switched managers and supervisors like every month. Managers picked favorites and will literally belittle you in your face. A girl was being bullied at work and management didn’t do anything and actually joined in. -overworked, I mean you have to basically close the store down yourself with no help from manager. My manager was on Facebook while I was closing down the...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      -stop trying to cut people so you can save money. After they switched it from 2 people in a bar and 1 person in backup tea it became a mess. -actually help your employees, it’s not an amazing job and you shouldn’t sit back on it.

      85 Degrees Coffee2018-12-29
    • "My Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at 85 Degrees Coffee part-time

      Pros

      The best reasons for working for 85 Degree Bakery is a good decent first job with people willing to train, has flexible hours, and always has positions that could move up.

      Cons

      Sometimes, the people working as cashiers do not like dealing with customers

      85 Degrees Coffee2018-06-26
    • "Barista/POS"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Barista/POS in Irvine, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at 85 Degrees Coffee full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      -Co-workers -Nice District Manager -Fresh bread! -10% discount -30min /10min breaks

      Cons

      -Terrible management (store) -Rude Customers -Greedy management, won't let you take home any bread being thrown out..

      Advice to Management

      Hire your management with people who can do the work, do not hire off of favortism.

      85 Degrees Coffee2017-11-18
    • "Good Place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at 85 Degrees Coffee

        Pros

        Great Customer service experience and great environment

        Cons

        Very busy and not much down time

        85 Degrees Coffee2017-10-25
      • "Associate"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at 85 Degrees Coffee

        Pros

        Pays on time Set schedule to follow

        Cons

        Poor management Biased to employees No parking

        85 Degrees Coffee2016-11-17
      • Helpful (1)

        "Front Store Associate"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at 85 Degrees Coffee full-time

          Pros

          If you work hard and learn fast management will notice your skills. Teaches you to stay on your toes and think ahead.

          Cons

          They hire you from a third party called Farever Agency and you do not receive any benefits full time until you are transferred to 85 payroll. When you push to be transferred benefits won't kick in for 90 days. Managers are young so they speak with entitlement at times, but if you do your job correctly they'll leave you alone.

          85 Degrees Coffee2015-10-26
        • "Very very Busy"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Barista in Gardena, CA
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook

          I have been working at 85 Degrees Coffee part-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Good first job experience. Learned how to multi-task under pressure.

          Cons

          Short staffed most of the time. Rushes were very difficult with little staff. Favoritism and low hourly pay. Was not really trained on my first day.

          85 Degrees Coffee2015-03-10
        • "Poor working experience"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Logstics and Supply Chain Data Analyst 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook

          I have been working at 85 Degrees Coffee full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Not too much pressure, work can be easily accomplished

          Cons

          Low salary, limited department cooperations, bureaucracy, no systematic management

          85 Degrees Coffee2019-07-09
        Found 11 reviews