888 Spectate Reviews | Glassdoor

888 Spectate Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
888 Spectate Managing Director  Kieran Spellman (no image)
Kieran Spellman
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "Betbright constantly updates you on the status of your application(in 7 reviews)

  • "(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "None so far, I didn't stayed enough time to find something to complain about(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Current Employee - Office Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Sandyford
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 888 Spectate full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    In spite of having been employed at 888spectate for only a few months, I can easily say that it is my one of my favourite offices to work in. With such a culturally diverse and incredibly talented workforce, every day is always different and I feel motivated to support my colleagues as they develop and build a world class sports betting platform for the Global 888 Brand. There is a place for everyone here, and you will always feel welcomed as part of the Spectate family. I receive invaluable support from my superiors, mentors, and colleagues alike, and feel that there is real potential for me to grow within my role. Benefits such as health insurance, life insurance and a pension plan, great commuting connections, as well as subsidised sports & social events and informal clubs (photography, running) ensures peace of mind and a healthy work life balance for all.

    Cons

    I wish I had more time to enjoy the pool table :)

    888 Spectate2020-02-12
  2. "Reflections"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 888 Spectate full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work - great colleagues and management.

    Cons

    None so far - all good.

    Continue reading
    888 Spectate2020-01-24
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Lovely Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 888 Spectate full-time

    Pros

    People are great. Recognition for work done which is something that was missing from my previous employers. Managers are very cool under pressure which resonates down the chain.

    Cons

    Improved company pension contribution, annual leave allowance & company bonus contribution, especially when it comes to years of service.

    Continue reading
    888 Spectate2020-01-23
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 888 Spectate full-time

    Pros

    Extremely knowledgeable people in the company which I've learnt loads from. Happy relaxed environment with a view of getting work done. Everyone appears to get on well

    Cons

    a bit far from city center

    Continue reading
    888 Spectate2019-11-22
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Best Place I've Worked in My Career ....so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 888 Spectate full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The title of the review is a bit cliche but I have worked in a number of companies throughout my career and genuinely nothing comes close to 888 Spectate. Everyone's opinion matters, everyone is equal in this truly flat structured company, so much so, it feels like one big dysfunctional international family. Yes there is line management but these are all developers/QA engineers who have grown within the company and their role is really to lead and develop the team from their experience. I am only 6 months in the company and I feel like I've been working here years (in a good way :) ) The company offers everyone the opportunity to grow, learn and try out new things. The morale within the office is the reason I come to work ....and the benefits aren't bad either. In my career I have also worked in a number of "Agile" companies who like to say they are but underneath it follows waterfall, 888 Spectate is fully supports the framework and Scrum process, which is refreshing as not a lot of companies do.

    Cons

    Everyone within the company wants the business to thrive and to create a fun, innovative workplace which it is today. There are always a few individuals who don't enjoy their job in every company who try to bring everyone else down with them. As Judge Judy calls them "That one Moldy Blueberry". No matter how hard everyone tries they will never be content. I have it as a con as the office is considered small, these influences can negatively effect others around them.

    Continue reading
    888 Spectate2019-11-22
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Current employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 888 Spectate full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues Good perks Good work+social mix

    Cons

    Not available. Employment is positive

    Continue reading
    888 Spectate2019-11-12
  8. Helpful (2)

    "A good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 888 Spectate full-time

    Pros

    Good interaction between colleagues. Good atmosphere on the floor. Constant updates on business progression in the market. Supportive management & HR team in place. Good benefits. Great training opportunities in place.

    Cons

    Limited parking spaces in car park.

    Continue reading
    888 Spectate2019-11-12
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 888 Spectate full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced which is great as the days fly in and the work is very interesting. There is a no blame culture at 888! This is very important as if there are mistakes made the first thought that comes to everyone's mind is to have to resolve it and then it is forgotten. Everyone comes in does their job and then goes home. All management & employees take all precautions to ensure that every employee is treated with respect.

    Cons

    Management expect you to do your job ;)

    Continue reading
    888 Spectate2019-10-02
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 888 Spectate full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Joining a new company can be daunting but everyone here is so supportive and the culture is so diverse that it's extremely easy to make friends and feel like you belong here from the start. Nobody gets left out and everyone is more that happy to help you with anything. Work culture is laid back and fun while still being professional and hard working. You are also offered a range of amazing benefits such as health insurance, pension scheme, bike to work scheme , life insurance, flexible working hours and many more. Work-life balance is great. We are treated to summer parties, Christmas party, team nights out, Halloween quizzes and many other team bonding activities. Management are approachable and understanding. Overall best company I have worked in so far.

    Cons

    There aren't any cons that I can think of as of now.

    888 Spectate2019-09-20
  11. Helpful (3)

    "Very happy!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sandyford
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at 888 Spectate full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are great - a really friendly, diverse and experienced group of people who are always willing to help. I have found career progression/upskilling is important here. I have attended numerous training sessions on many varying topics and became a manager after a few years. HR and management have been extremely supportive during personal issues. They also try to ensure we have enough play time to go with the hard work - summer parties, christmas parties, go-karting, quizzes, coffee mornings etc.

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    888 Spectate2019-08-14
Found 56 reviews