8x8 Senior Software Engineer Reviews

Updated Oct 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
25%
Recommend to a Friend
8x8 Chief Executive Officer  David Sipes
David Sipes
0 Rating

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Company- Awesome work culture

    Sep 19, 2019 - Senior Software Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vibrant company that puts high value on employees and culture. Cutting edge technologies

    Cons

    I have no cons to call out.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    None

    May 31, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good benefits - wednesday free lunches

    Cons

    - ok work culture - ok wfb

    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I WISH I CAN GIVE ZERO STARS

    Jun 10, 2019 - Senior Software Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    not really anyone to mentioned. Stay Away from this place

    Cons

    You'll find decent engineers who can make good friends, But I always see them complaining about management. Especially Product managers who think they run the company.

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful

    8x8 Response

    Recruiting Professional

    Thanks for taking the time to review 8x8 on Glassdoor. We’re happy to hear you’ve found friends because we pride ourselves on our open, inclusive and friendly culture. One of our core values is “We develop our people”. We would strongly encourage you to have a conversation with your direct manager to voice your concerns. If you’re not comfortable sharing your feedback directly, please reach out to one of our HR Business Partners and they’ll be happy to listen and address your concerns. Thanks again for the feedback!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Growing and interesting

    Jul 26, 2017 - Senior Software Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very interesting, complicated distributed technology. Lots of non trivial problems to solve. Great group of people in UK/RO. SJ is rapidly changing.

    Cons

    Some low performers that still didn't get the message. Stock didnt go up this year.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Overall ok

    Oct 7, 2020 - Senior Java Developer in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competent and hard-working people New technologies used

    Cons

    No full remote work policy

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good pay bad management

    Sep 29, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, above average salary, high level of seniority among engineers

    Cons

    Managers are inexperienced, more interested in securing their jobs than the actual project. Lot of developer bashing

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Hard beginning, after that everything is excellent!

    Dec 16, 2018 - Senior Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    8x8 is definitely global company and everyone think globally. Open minded and helpful people. Enormous projects based on new technologies, even when some projects are based on old JS / PHP, there is a plan to rewrite it quickly. Company is aware of following new technologies. High qualified colleagues. Opportunity to travel to offices in different country.

    Cons

    Hard and confusing first days. Not clearly described daily tasks especially at the begging when you don't products and scopes.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice workplace

    Nov 30, 2018 - Senior Software Engineer in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great office, nice perks, startup atmosphere

    Cons

    not very organized; managment team not enough experience

    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great pay

    May 11, 2017 - Senior Software Developer in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    laid-back people, nice office, great pay

    Cons

    a bit chaotic, with missing processes

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Work at 8x8? Share Your Experiences

8x8 logo
or