95 Percent Group Reviews

Updated Apr 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
47%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
95 Percent Group Co-Founder and CEO Susan L. Hall
Susan L. Hall
2 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Positive Work Environment that Fosters Collaboration to Reach Corporate Goals

    Feb 1, 2021 - Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Provided key on the job and professional development experience to grow skill set; effective mentorship; collaborative management style made employees feel valued; weekly 1:1s opened lines of communication; growing company with expanding opportunities

    Cons

    PTO policy; employees had to use PTO for sick days; this policy may have been changed as it was under review

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Look elsewhere

    Apr 6, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Products are affordable and easy to implement

    Cons

    In order to have a world class sales org, need to offer incentives and be forward-thinkers. Working here is a step back in time.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work and grow

    Mar 16, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Casual friendly atmosphere Great benefits package Constant learning and personal growth

    Cons

    Not enough of career opportunities but it is a small growing business

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Exciting Times

    Nov 25, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoy being part of an organization where expert guidance from management, teamwork, commitment, and passion all join to match the pace of rapid (and exciting!) growth. I enjoy rising to the challenge and upping my game to do my share of the workload necessary to support the growth of a company that is truly about changing the lives of children. What we do is important and the work is not always easy, for sure. I would not expect it to be. I am proud to give my 110% every single day and can think of no place I'd rather work.

    Cons

    Interestingly enough, the pros can become cons when not all members of the team share the same level of commitment and willingness to produce. It is frustrating see people attempt to coast when what we do is so important.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Stagnant and Stifling

    Aug 26, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mission of the company is solid. Nice office furnishings and building.

    Cons

    Poorly run: Little to no investment made to grow/advance employees' roles and to promote longevity at the company. Employees aren't encouraged to take classes/seminars/etc. for professional development. They aren't rewarded accordingly for hard work and dedication. Owners seem to want to get the most out of their employees with the smallest amount of investment. No programs in place to retain employees so turn over is high. Interpersonal communication in the office is highly discouraged -- which is a shame since team collaboration can be very vital and fruitful to an organization. Not a good management structure - the company tries to operate like a larger coporation with doesn't work in a company consisting of 30 or less employees. No HR department or representation in place. Too many in "upper management" -- the weekly staff meetings would include most of the company to the point that it seemed impractical not to include the 5 remaining people. Too much reliance on outsourcing or using contractors to do key jobs.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Mission-driven company

    May 23, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoy working at a company that has a powerful mission - helping children learn to read. The company is growing fast. Co-workers are awesome. I have a good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Owners have extremely high expectations of their employees and you need to bring your A game every day.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Bright future

    Nov 13, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Current team has a strong positive outlook, now that all the bad apples have left. We are the future.

    Cons

    Like all firms large and small, there is always room for improvement. We need to continue to push forward as a united team without distractions.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Concerned

    Nov 15, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Lincolnshire, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some good people in the company Company has a good mission

    Cons

    High turnover of employees - it appears that many are fired I don't feel secure in my job Owner isn't honest with people - says what she wants you to hear We are always told that certain things are going to happen, then they don't Constantly changing expectations Other employees complain about the company, but won't "rock the boat" by telling management

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Nightmare

    Nov 15, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There really are no pros. The only positive review you will see on this site was clearly written by the owners. My time there was made tolerable only because of the wonderful co-workers. Misery loves company.

    Cons

    Pay was sub-par. Autocratic management stye stifles employees. High turnover rate is due to many employees finally breaking free and others (many others) fired at the whim of the owners.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Bad place to work

    Nov 12, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The product is outstanding it really help the kids. Think twice before you say yes to 95 percent group. Just saying.

    Cons

    Lies, fear and gossip. Micromanagement. The management is obsolete. No room for growth unless you tell the owner how awesome she is all the time. Definitively not a health work environment.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Popular Careers with 95 Percent Group Job Seekers

Senior Marketing Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at 95 Percent Group? Share Your Experiences

95 Percent Group logo
or