99 Cents Only Overnight Stocker Reviews | Glassdoor

99 Cents Only Overnight Stocker Reviews

Updated Feb 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

1.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
9%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
99 Cents Only CEO Jack Sinclair
Jack Sinclair
1 Ratings
  1. "Its cool. Chill environment. Not that hard of work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Overnight Stocker in Lomita, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 99 Cents Only part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy Work. Fun Environment. First eyes on produce & merchandise. Coworkers are usually relatable & common interests. Management is manageable & respectful.

    Cons

    Circles can form or exist. If you're not a part of that circle you may or may not feel comfortable.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    99 Cents Only2017-03-06
  2. "Only good if your going to school."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Overnight Stocker in North Long Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at 99 Cents Only part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you manage to be a stocker the early morning hours are good I guess.

    Cons

    No hours, so tons of overstock they expect you to pretty much do what would take two 8 hour shifts in about 7 hours. On your days off someone else works your aisles makes a mess and put things where they don’t belong then you come in reorganize them and then they ask why was that their to begin with? Um idk I wasn’t here aren’t you the manager? Shouldn’t you know who touched up my aisle and messed it all up? So now... it goes to management horrible horrible horrible. No teamwork pay is low so a constant rotating door of employees who with every right shouldn’t stay since were all getting minimum wage and get this new CEO wants to cut even more hours see how well that goes for you bud ;D

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Help your employees don’t just yell orders and expect things to be done. You can’t expect someone to stock up 5 pallets of product in 7 hours that just ridiculous. If people are calling off then move those hours and let the night crew know hey someone called off can you guys stay 8 hours? That way we get alittle more in our pocket have a little more time to push things out and make more sales it’s not that difficult... to manage Jesus also if we’re working 7 and stay 8 how is that overtime? Lol again the way this company is run is a joke.

    Show More
    99 Cents Only2019-02-07
  3. "Retail Job O/ N stocker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Overnight Stocker in La Quinta, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at 99 Cents Only part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid weekly, good sales. I'm always shopping after my shift.

    Cons

    No room for advancement. No pay raise anytime soon

    Advice to Management

    Relax dont be so uptight

    99 Cents Only2017-03-03
  4. "bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Overnight Stocker in Cathedral Cty, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 99 Cents Only

    Pros

    overnight, not to complicated work just receive freight , take everything to there aisle

    Cons

    mostly talk thrash, a lot of back stabbing, terrible benefits

    99 Cents Only2015-09-21
  5. "overnight stocker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Overnight Stocker in Ventura, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at 99 Cents Only part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the hours are good for me because I work in the night then have the day all to myself.

    Cons

    the pay is not the best

    Advice to Management

    pay employees better

    99 Cents Only2015-08-23
  6. "Unprofessional all the way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Overnight Stocker in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at 99 Cents Only part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very easy to get hired

    Cons

    not enough hours filthy conditions pest/rodent issues Management is unprofessional Low pay for lots of work Favoritism amongst mgrs to employees

    Advice to Management

    take pride in your store, employees, and yourselves. Stop playing favorites, and pay us what we really deserve. Minimum wage for overnight in these filthy conditions is highly unethical and unacceptable, let alone a health hazard. My manager, who is Hispanic, will speak to us in Spanish, even though she knows we don't understand. Then gets mad because we don't understand. She will tell us that if we don't speak... Spanish, that we will soon... I'm all for learning, but don't make me do it because you are too lazy to communicate twice, if the need were in fact true. Cleanliness is a real big issue at my store. The floor is so disgusting, I have to remove my shoes before going into my home. We need to have scrubbing machines, not just a mop and bucket. That's ridiculous.

    Show More
    99 Cents Only2015-06-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Very Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Overnight Stocker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at 99 Cents Only part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible work schedule. manager very friendly and a lot of great items at low prices.

    Cons

    Stocking can me very heavy and there is a lot of pressure to get the merchandise out even when there is no room to put it at. The pay is not very good, one of the reasons I left. When the minimum went up to nine dollars an hour I lost what I had worked for when the minimum was eight dollars, my pay was almost at nine. So, I had the same wage a new person had when I knew how to do way more, from reading the flow... charts, doing the seasonal aisle, cycle counts, repacking, inventory, and break pallet seals.

    Show More
    99 Cents Only2015-02-25
Found 7 reviews